We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star treatment”
Review of 9 Hertford Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
9 Hertford Street
Ranked #42 of 896 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I have stayed in most of London's finest hotels and this is far better than the Dorchester or Savoy. The service is spot on, the rooms spacious and well appointed.
We arrived late but that didnt phase the staff who where delightful and welcoming.
I cant recommend this place highly enough
We even left the smallest piece of lost property and were called by the GM, a very helpful and stylish French lady who's name escapes me and was told we had left something and she would keep it or post it on, thats 5 star service

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for 9 Hertford Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Clean, nice and spacious flat, friendly staff, excellent location, although I have to say the flat on the second floor which faces the street is a bit noisy. I will be happy to go back there again.

Room Tip: try to avoid the 2nd floor street facing flat, but the one on the first floor is not too bad because...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YingyingZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this cozy apartment. Although the rates are rather steep. Mayfair is a good area. Quiet n safe. Internet connection was a breeze.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abidora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We stayed at 9 Hertford street over the Easter weekend and could not have hoped for a better place to be with our two-year old son. Not only was his cot ready when we arrived but we were greated with chocolates, fresh fruits and a lovely card written by the Manager.
The flat was very spacious and bright, with a terrasse. We all felt at home straight away.
The concierges were very helful and friendly. I was even provided with a laptop for an hour in order to catch up with some work!
The building is elegant and located within minutes of Hide park, Green Park and Sheperd Market which makes it the perfect choice for a family break.
Highly recommanded.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murielv039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This was the most perfect location for Buckingham Palace, Old English Pubs for lunch, dinner or a pint or two, Hyde Park, Green Park and for getting around london by foot or bus.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieRichardT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We stayed 10 days at this home away from home. The location is ideal; the suite is spacious comfortably well-furnished and clean; the atmosphere is cozy but above all, the staff were, without exception, warm, friendly, competent and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monika40Fremantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

From the first moment I contacted the staff for special requests, they were extremely helpful and accommodated all my requests such as handling my baby equipment rental issues way before I arrived to London. They prepared everything for me in the apartment hassle free with no extra charges.

The apartment we stayed in was decent, clean, and extremely spacious with a private terrace. What is also worth mentioning is that their kitchen is extremely well equipped. I mean you couldn't think of any kind of pan, pots, plates, cutlery, glasses that you wouldn't find. Their equipment is in very good shape (Microwave, dishwasher, washer, stove)

The cleaning ladies were very kind and flexible with our timings. The cleaning of the room was spot on. I can't complain in this aspect.

They also have skybox with all channels you can think of, along with normal satellite Tv and DVD.

My parents also stayed in higher class room and it was with a higher price, but worth every single penny. They had 52" TV in the sitting room and bedroom. The furniture was also amazing.

Before we leave, we also found a small card from the hotel's manager who has become a personal friend to us along with a very nice gift that left a nice impression on us.

We really couldn't find a bad thing about that place, and we will be back. I've recommended to many of our family and friends, and some of them have already arranged future bookings.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBJAZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#691 of 1,072 in London
57 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#375 of 1,072 in London
230 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#54 of 1,072 in London
1,109 reviews
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Hertford Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Hertford Street

Address: 9 Hertford Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 896 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £237 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 9 Hertford Street 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you travel regularly, the comforts of home seem far away. In London, 9 Hertford Street can be your home. Our serviced apartments, in the very heart of Mayfair, offer the convenience of a luxury hotel with greater privacy and less formality. Whether you stay one night or several weeks, on business or vacation, 9 Hertford Street can be your home away from home in London. Our apartments are situated in historic Shepherd Market, one of London's most prestigious areas, and are just a short walk from Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly, West End theatres, galleries and shops, the finest restaurants and stunning Royal parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your 9 Hertford Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing