We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Clean and Peaceful.”
Review of 9 Hertford Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
9 Hertford Street
Ranked #47 of 843 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location Clean and Peaceful.”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I traveled on business and enjoyed the quiet and spacious flat where I held a couple of meetings. The team was very charming and helpful. The concierge organized taxi transfer, theatre tickets and was very helpful.
5 minutes walk from Green Park tube station/ Hyde Park...

Room Tip: Bedroom and lounge had two large screen TVs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIran_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
37
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I couldn't recommend this place enough! I booked a week end away from home for our wedding anniversary. The suite was very spacious, quiet, and the manager had left a card and small present to congratulate us. The bedroom was huge with a massive and super comfy bed...the living room was classy and enormous. There were two big tvs- one in the living room and one in the bedroom- the kitchen is well equipped and there is a lot of storage. But the best part is the service- the General Manager- whose name is Aude- was exceptionally helpful giving us plenty of tips for places to eat, visit, travel tips and was generally very smiley and welcoming. This is far better than any 5 star hotel- much more intimate. The staff really make you feel special and relaxed. We felt rejuvenated when we left and headed for a delicious breakfast only a stone's throw away in Shepherds market and then walked through Hyde Park to Selfridges...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth171010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Ideal location for the tube and buses at Green Park, and handy for a walk in the Park or for heading off to tour around the West End. The friendly team are welcoming and most helpful. On each stay, the apartments have been spotless, the beds comfortable and kitchens well-equipped - just the ticket for independent travellers who don't need 'hotel' services. A great place for visitors on business or for leisure !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Just wonderful, so nice to come back to 9 Hertford Street again. The staff are so friendly, helpful and welcoming. Rooms are spotless and peaceful. We had drinks on our own balcony then wander out for more drinks and dinner, so great to find so many restaurants a few minutes walk away. Though the hotel feels secretly tucked away in a tranquil spot the tube and London attractions are but a minutes stroll away. Could not have been better.

Room Tip: Be nice to the staff and they will be nice to you in return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saramax89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We recently stayed here for our wedding anniversary and had a wondeful time. The area is very special with many great places to eat and drink. Our classic apartment was large and very well equipped, but the main reason we will return is the staff. They were so helpful when we locked ourselves out of our apartment in the middle of the night. Can't recommend it enough and next time we'll try the Prestige apartment.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed there with my wife for a week-end. Our experience was great and I am definitely recommending this place to my friends.
Location is spot on, you are close to Green Park station which takes you anywhere you like, you are next to Shepherd's market with great restaurant, atmosphere and pubs, so if you don't want to prepare your own breakkie you get a few options right at your doorstep.
The apartment we had was on the first floor and leading to the street - it was not noisy at all - the bed was as big as it can get and very comfortable.
I've stayed in services appartment for business many times, but these are different, they are big and the service is superbly executed by the friendly team at the reception.
We only stayed for a week-end but really felt on holidays for a long time. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Great location. the reception team friendly and wellconing,good size of the living room, planty of storage space. well equipped kitchen. very comfort bed.

our apartment on the first floor facing the street was noisy espcially during the weekend, dont be deceived by the look of the small street -it is a very busy one. bad noise insulation from neighboring appartments. TV in the living room is far too small for a room that large. no TV in bedroom. curtains do not block day light. the small safe can not accommodate even an I PAD

Room Tip: make sure the room is not in the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rothmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#696 of 1,067 in London
55 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#379 of 1,067 in London
222 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#574 of 1,067 in London
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#478 of 1,067 in London
1,056 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Hertford Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Hertford Street

Property: 9 Hertford Street
Address: 9 Hertford Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 843 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — 9 Hertford Street 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you travel regularly, the comforts of home seem far away. In London, 9 Hertford Street can be your home. Our serviced apartments, in the very heart of Mayfair, offer the convenience of a luxury hotel with greater privacy and less formality. Whether you stay one night or several weeks, on business or vacation, 9 Hertford Street can be your home away from home in London. Our apartments are situated in historic Shepherd Market, one of London's most prestigious areas, and are just a short walk from Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly, West End theatres, galleries and shops, the finest restaurants and stunning Royal parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 9 Hertford Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing