We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Judd Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$328
US$278
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$272
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$258
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$170
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza London Riverbank(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$224
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
66
261
191
98
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
261
191
98
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsquiet crescentst pancraseuston stationbreakfast roomkings crossrussell squaretriple roombritish librarythe lower ground floorcooked breakfastquiet streetrooms are smallbreakfast was includedfull englishlight sleeperan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

That is why we booked at the Judd again. It is not far from either King's Cross or from Russel Square, and it is situated in a nice neighbourhood, quiet, you can walk quite easily to the British Museum, or go straight through to Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square, etc. The rooms are very small, basic but fairly comfortable, well painted, decorated, the bed was also small but sufficient, a teeny tiny bathroom, but again, functional. Breakfast is too basic and fat for my taste (eggs and sausages) and is served from 7 till 9, after that, or even before that, they close, even on a Saturday! Walking towards Russel Square metro you will find some nice coffee shops. Personnel could be more attentive, a simple 'good morning' or a 'hello' when you re-enter the hotel again would be appreciated! Would I stay here again? Depends on e.g. the price, and if it would be for a weekend or mid-week.... For a weekend, I still would do it, but also because of the neighbourhood!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cloudnr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I found this hotel through reviews on this site and others, and wasn't disappointed at all. The price was reasonable for London, but we are also talking London in January, when prices should be more reasonable. We had visited at this time at least 4 other times, and this hotel far surpassed the others, probably due to it's recent renovation. The room, though small, was attractive, the beds very comfortable with great pillows. Very small modern bathroom, very clean. Great location, near Kings Cross/St Pancras Station (no stairs) for train to/from LHR. Otherwise, the walk was the same to Russell Square which we used for access to rest of London. Location in a very quiet, almost traffic-free area as well, and we (two women) felt completely safe walking back from tube after a show at night.
Andi, the receptionist, was great, helping us to get show tickets for the night we checked in, as well as carrying our bags up to the second (Americans would call it the third) floor, and again helping us bring them down when we left. (No lift.)
The breakfast room was also clean and the attendants were very pleasant and attentive. I was satisfied with the choices at breakfast - we don't require a huge buffet!
When we return to London in the future, this hotel will be first on our list to try to book!

Room Tip: We were on the second (third) floor, and in the back - and it was very quiet. Aside from seeing other guests in the breakfast room, we could pretend we were the only guests!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I stayed here during a business trip to London for 3 days.

The hotel was very clean and in a good area. The breakfast was nice and the staff helpful.

I only had one minor gripe: though the rooms have air conditioning they can still get quite warm (I visited in November).

For the price it is a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christ0pher1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel from 26 until 28th of December 2011. The hotel is located in a quite place near the city centre. The rooms are small, but for the type of vacation we made, it's ok. I would recommend if you are visiting London and you don't spend much time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boundiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed here in July 2011.

We stayed in a alleged double room. You could see in the room the coving was cut off from where the room was split. Very small, bearley any room to manoeuvre. I agree with a below comment about the red dot on the smoke alarm. Im aware its godo that the smoke alarm works, but VERY annoying.

Bathroom is super crammped, could have showered, brushed my teeth and went to loo all once nearly!!

Breakfast was adequate, again, cramped, poor selection.

Think there is better value to be had in "chain hotels" that are nearby ie Premier Inn, Travelodge etc.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinSimoncowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews