We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Judd Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$278
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$396
US$357
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$194
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$551
US$533
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
66
261
191
98
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
261
191
98
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsquiet crescentst pancraseuston stationbreakfast roomkings crossrussell squaretriple roombritish librarythe lower ground floorcooked breakfastquiet streetrooms are smallbreakfast was includedfull englishlight sleeperan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

this hotel is ok if you need quite central location, our room was very clean, and personal was very polite and friendly on reception, in breakfast room and cleaners. But on negative side is such a small standard double room that you hardly can imagine it's possible. Even for slim and not tall couple as we are it was really small. Our room was on the 3rd floor, so it meant there was not a lot of noise from above floor so we could sleep quite well, but we didn't have desire to stay longer at the room. we enjoyed a cup of tea or coffee as kettle and tea and coffee provided, as well as a small shower room was ok and plenty towels and bath staff there. No, we are not going to come back to the hotel, it's very expensive for what you get, though thanks to the staff who organise the breakfast and cleaning.

Room Tip: room 303 is very small standard double room, but as it's the top floor, it was quiet to sleep..but very small room for a couple..
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Spent 4 nights at the judd to explore london and we were happy that it was in a quiet location , very near to euston station for trains/ underground. Easy to discover Bloomsbury . Free map of the area available in the hotel lobby. Our room on lower ground was not sleep inducing due to the air con being outside the room but staff very courteous and moved us to the first floor for the rest of our stay. The rooms were small but spotlessly clean , as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was adequate and plentiful and staff efficient. We would happily stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jools064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for a night when in London on business, greeted very well at reception and very smooth check-in.
There is no bar or lounge to sit in at night time, and the rooms are the smallest I have slept in for a long while, although I must say they were clean and the small shower and toilet room was well finished and was again very clean.
As others have mentioned, the doors seem to bang a lot, and it was very noisy from outside, windows not double glazed, so sleep was not great.
Breakfast in the morning was okay, with not a great selection to choose from.
Okay for an overnight stay as location is good for Euston Train Station, but don't think I would use again, as there are more well known branded named hotels in the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Take some ear plugs for a good sleep.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is in a great, central London location, with a friendly person on reception. But the first room I was given was in the basement, with decorators painting the hallway outside. I was given another room, which was on the ground floor, which was better, but was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The hotel was noisy with doors slamming frequently.

Room Tip: Not the basement!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I just got back from our trip to London. We stayed 5 nights and spent all of them at the Judd Hotel. It is within walking distance to the King's Cross train/tube/bus stop which makes it quickly accessible to anywhere in the city! It's nestled in a cute little neighborhood with a tennis court park out front that makes the atmosphere quiet and relaxing despite all the hustle and bustle just a block away. The staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was generous and delicious. It kept us going all the way til tea time around 4:00pm (really saved us money on food)! The room was teeny tiny but not unlike what you would expect in places like this, Paris, or NYC. We didn't spend much time in the room b/c there was so much to see in this vibrant city. The room was very clean and just enough space. We thought the value for the price was great and we would stay there again/recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms by the breakfast room might be loud at breakfast time. The stair wells are narrow and might make hauling giant suit cases up a little difficult.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Letli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews