We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Judd Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Judd Hotel
Ranked #187 of 563 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Beautiful building, helpful staff but the rooms are very small. We were in room for 3 people and it didn't match with the shown pictures on the website. The room was very small without any free space, the same it can be said for the bathroom. The breakfast was poor, no variety, no fresh vegetables. The hotel's location is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plamena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for Judd Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

what a lovely hotel, set in a picturesque crescent i entered the property to a "guest house" type of hall way and staircase but turned left into a lovely modern airy reception. The guy on the reception was friendly and helpful. the hotel is very clean and is a modern boutique type. I had only a small room but given I got B & B for £99 which was very good. Saying my room was small it had everything I needed air con , tv and a lovely modern clean bathroom. I did not stay for breakfast as I was running late but i must sy I would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: if there is more than one of you check room size, for one it did not matter
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful building, helpful staff but the rooms are very small. We were in room for 3 people and it didn't match with the shown pictures on the website. The room was very small without any free space, the same it can be said for the bathroom. The breakfast was poor, no variety, no fresh vegetables. The hotel's location is perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms for 3 people are very small.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The last time we stayed at Judd it was good. This time it was not worth the price. We got a cupboard like room on the third floor. It was nearly impossible to maneouver the bags to the room. Once there, we had to rearrange the furiture in the room to have space enough for two bags. The only upside was the airconditioner.
The breakfast was very uncreative and not very generous. Another negative about the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jonas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed just one night at Judd Hotel, which is situated in a quiet garden square near the British Library, not far from St. Pancras/Kings X/Euston stations. The hotel is a beautiful Georgian terrace house in a crescent full of them, a very pleasing scene compared to the madness of Euston Road. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming and I went straight to my 1st floor room. The single room was small but well designed so that I had kettle/teacup/tea/coffee/milk/sugar, a hairdryer, wardrobe with hangers, a comfortable single bed, bookshelves and TV all stowed compactly. A floor to ceiling window allowed a view of the tennis courts in the gardens. The bathroom was tiny, but very clean with nice fluffy towels, including one for my hair which is always a bonus. A small coffee table with a chair completed the decor. The room was an unfortunate shade of mustard, but beautiful curtains saved the day. Breakfast in a windowless basement room was a bit disappointing. Just very ordinary cereal, yoghurts, milk, and orange juice with fried eggs congealing alongside lukewarm bacon and sausages. Not much choice and not very appealing. However, service was quick and toast (no wholemeal bread though!) was brought promptly. All in all, I think it was overpriced for the size of the room and a very average breakfast but accommodation in this area goes at a premium and the bed was very comfortable. No traffic or street noise was a bonus too.

Room Tip: I didn't see a lift (maybe there is one) so a first floor room is a good choice if you have lugg...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenni08_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a perfectly decent double-room,of good size for a London Hotel,and spotlessly clean.The décor was pleasing,the free Wi-Fi was speedy,and the staff were friendly and very professional.Nonetheless,£249 was unquestionably too pricey for one night B&B.
If you don't mind the inflated cost,this is a perfectly fine and friendly little Hotel;in a charming neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for one night in June for son's wedding. Booked a room with three single beds as I had my elderly mum with us. Hotel were very helpful and accommodating in that they allowed us an early check in by 12.00 noon - wedding was at 2.00 around the corner. So we just managed to get ready in time. Booked a three single bed room. However, the room was really only big enough for a small double, and that would have been a squash. It was very very tight, space-wise. Breakfast was included but it was poor, limited selection of hot items, fried eggs covered in black specks on the underside. Staff friendly and helpful. Probably wouldn't stay there again if it was just myself and my husband.

Room Tip: Three single bed room was very cramped.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Euro Hotel
The Euro Hotel
#442 of 1,072 in London
730 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mentone Hotel
Mentone Hotel
#563 of 1,072 in London
570 reviews
Bloomsbury
Avonmore Hotel
Avonmore Hotel
#908 of 1,072 in London
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#519 of 1,072 in London
258 reviews
Bloomsbury
Harlingford Hotel
Harlingford Hotel
#555 of 1,072 in London
449 reviews
Bloomsbury
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#72 of 563 in London
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judd Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judd Hotel

Address: 46 Cartwright Gardens, London WC1H 9EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £81 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Judd Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from King's Cross, St Pancras and Euston Rail and Underground Stations, the Judd Hotel is the ideal Bloomsbury Hotel. Opened in May 2010, it offers modern, comfortable and stylish rooms at very keen prices.The hotel occupies two classic London townhouses on Cartwright Gardens, an elegant Georgian crescent overlooking gated gardens and tennis courts. The gardens and courts are available for use by guests - an oasis of tranquillity in the heart of London.The Judd Hotel offers 38 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, satellite television, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Our rooms can accommodate a single person from 57GBP per night and up to four people from 127GBP per night, inclusive of a generous cooked buffet breakfast and all taxes.Situated in the heart of London, with excellent transport links, the Judd Hotel provides the ideal location from which to explore London's historic sights, museums, theatres, restaurants and shops. Direct services from King's Cross St Pancras can transport you to Heathrow, Gatwick and Luton airports in under an hour or to Paris and Brussels in around two hours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Judd Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing