We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cotwolds Weekend”
Review of Biker's Delight

Biker's Delight
Ranked #55 of 204 Outdoor Activities in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Providing fun cycle tours inside and out of London. Plus services for the developing cyclist such as lessons, guided ride to work and assistance buying a bike.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cotwolds Weekend”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

A great weekend ... the weather was fantastic with amazing views.

The hotels were very comfortable, with great food.... the villages we visited were beautiful.
We had plenty of stops for a breather on route and refreshment breaks in some of the villages.
I found the cycling tough in places but with some more bike riding experience I would certainly take part again in this ride.

Graham was very very patient with the group and advised the less experienced riders throughout the two days.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cycling Weekend in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

A fantastic weekend of cycling. We were really lucky with the weather which was great for enjoying the Cotswold scenery at it's finest. 30 mile bike ride on the Saturday followed by 20 mile bike ride Sunday, generally not that difficult but there are a few challenging hills so I would suggest a bit of practice to get the most out of this cycle ride. The hote was old english quaint and the food good in both the hotel, restaurants and stops along the bike ride. Very good value for money, I am sure to sign up again :¬)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carefreefizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Saturday Markets Easy Cycling Tour”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I done the sunday markets bike tour last year which i really enjoyed so felt i really had to do the satruday markets as well to complete the London Market circuit. I am a Londoner but have never been to Borough Market where we started our tour which is an amazing place to visit and sample wonderful food and couldn't resist an apple strudel. Will return with shopping basket next time. We then cycled through City of London a ghost town at the weekend and on to Regents Canal and came off at our next stop Broadway market which i never heard of which is a quaint all sorts type of market with buskers, pie & mash shop and loads of random stalls. After that back onto canal exiting at Limehouse and then down to Canary Wharf and another first was to go down under the Thames via the Greenwich foot subway..Luckily lift was working to take bikes down. Stopped at greenwich market and then cycled back along south side of Thames to finish, I love these tours get to see places which are not so easily accessible by road and cover a lot of ground and feel you deserve the apple strudel or other titbits you pick up along the way. Graham is a very keen and helpful tour guide who makes you feel you are part of a gang rather than on some formal guided tour. Will definitely recommend these tours and will keep a watchful eye for further bike tours.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 644WOMBAT644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
1 review
“Peak District Cycling Weekend”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This was my fourth cycling weekend with Bikers Delight and every one has been well planned with good routes, pretty villages, great food stops and excellent weather (I don't know how Graham does it).
I would thoroughly recommend these weekends to anyone reasonably fit, keen on cycling and with an interest in the great British countryside.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out in London”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was my first visit to the Sunday markets in London and this trip was the perfect way to see them. The cycling was easy and fun as the roads were quiet. We had enough time at each market to get a feel for each one and take some photos. We stopped for lunch in Brick Lane where there was a great food hall serving food from all over the world. Another real treat was cycling over Tower Bridge on the way back. We were very lucky with the weather, clear blue sky and sunny all day, which was the finishing touch.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarenHighWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biker's Delight also viewed

 

Been to Biker's Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing