We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, perfect for an overnighter.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Ranked #123 of 554 London B&B and Inns
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location, perfect for an overnighter.”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

It is tucked away off Ken High Street in a really lovely part of London (safe & perfect for 1st timers to London or people unfamiliar with the city travelling on their own), yes,there are steep stairs to approach the hotel but a member of staff carried my case up the stairs to the front desk, and as the lift was broken, up to my room.
Checking in was fine, the room was small but clean and *modern*, bathroom was very small but had good quality fittings.

Breakfast in the morning was great with a decent selection and a Nespresso coffee. It is a great little hotel, lovely staff in a fab location. It is not the most elegant hotel I have stayed in but for what it is, an overnight place to stay on Kensington High St it is pretty much perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKATCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    169
    99
    38
    22
See reviews for
67
177
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mellieha, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Boutique style hotel, very small, only 16 rooms. Excellent location, very close to tube - not more than 4 minutes on foot. Clean. Rooms are on the smaller side but nicely decorated. Complimentary bottle of water on leaving, much appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenMarkB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riehen, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

nice hotel in a side street off Kensington High Street. Had one of the rooms to the main street so the noise was impressive. Nevertheless the room was clean, modern and on the small side. The personell was nice. The bathroom was newly built in and had great light effects. If you are noise tolerant this may be a central hotel for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My fiancée and I stayed at Seraphine Hotel, Kensington for 4 days in January. We chose the hotel based on web reviews, an apparent 4 star status and location - we had high expectations, but were immediately worried when we first arrived. The hotel starts at first floor, but to get there you have to climb a steep staircase - terrible! We lived at 3rd floor, but was in very poor condition so it took a lot of time and effort (a button must be pushed hard all the time for the elevator to move) to get up.

The room was quite clean and appeared well equipped, however very, very small! Further we found that the iPod dock didn't work, the bathroom smelled and many appliances were hard to reach; and when we found a way to make room for our stuff by moving furniture etc. we sadly found that the stuff was moved back every day by the maid. Also a very noisy vent was placed just outside our window.
The bed was absolutely fantastic though!

The service was mediocre and the staff didn't pay much attention or provide anymore than a minimum of service. In this regard we were quite disappointed by the continental breakfast - it was OK when the staff filled up, however some days the selection was terrible and we had to ask for more things, which wasn't provided anyway.

We had a great time in London anyway and the hotel was fine IF we had expected a budget deal - we didn't and therefore we felt disappointed.

+ Plus on Location and Bed
- Facilities, breakfast and value

Room Tip: 3rd floor was noisy due to ventilation and construction work. Ask for 1st floor to avoid elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CasperSeingTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This was our first time in London and we were nervous about finding a hotel in our budget and at the same time avoiding the run down, hole in the wall places. Seraphine Kensington Olympia definitely fit that bill. Everything about the hotel was great; service, room, breakfast, complimentary with-fi, even the shower was awesome. Yes, the room is smaller than the giant size, super size rooms in most of America, get over it! This is Europe, it's part of the experience. Location is fabulous, tube station is close, restaurants, shops, local (non tourist) dining is close by. The wife even approved of the hotel hairdryer. :) The double laminate windows were a god send in the winter.

All in all, a great time and value. We will definitely choose the Seraphine the next time we come to London.

Room Tip: In the winter, come back to the room before dinner to close the Window and turn on the heat..:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeauxP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I stayed here on business for one night. The hotel entrance is actually a side road off Kensignton High Street which is not shown on the map so I did walk by it at first but there are banners/flag higher up so keep your eyes up and you will see it easily.

The hotel rooms were small but well appointed and I was able to chekc in very early. I arrived at 9am hoping to just leave my bag before a day and evening of meetings however I was able to check in straight away which was so helpful as I would not be back until late that night.

Breakfast was continental but there was an excellent choice of food and drinks available.

The hotel is close to the tube staion and in walking distance of Hyde Park and a good selection of restaurants/bars etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkertheWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2013

stayed with my friend for the weekend. We are both young and this was our first time in London, and we felt incredibly safe during our stay, the staff (especially Mr Liman Axhami, very helpful) was so friendly and they are always there to help you out if something was wrong. Its small yet very cosy and CLEAN. Its difficult to find a hotel in london that is this fresh and clean to a great price like this. The rooms are medium sized (we stayed in a deluxe double room) and as i said, very clean. The bathroom aswell, it's all just very fresh. The breakfast is ok too, not very big yet there is a big variation; fruits, yoghurt, bread, croissants, muffins, cereals etc and once again the staff was always there to clean up, help you out or just take orders on tea or anything like that. Last but not least: GREAT LOCATION! walking distance (about 500 m) to Kesington High Street tube station and the bus stops right outside. Beautiful area. I would recommend this hotel to everyone if you want a safe, nice stay in a clean and cosy hotel with incredible staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulrika h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#625 of 1,069 in London
1,277 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#505 of 1,069 in London
1,016 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#550 of 1,069 in London
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Property: Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Address: 225 Kensington High Street, London W8 6SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks Holland Park and is in the vicinity of Kensington Palace and Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Art galleries, the Natural History and Science Museums, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and The Royal Albert Hall are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is very close to Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. All guests staying at the hotel get free entrance to the Connoisseur Casino, which is located near the hotel. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with bath or shower, IPOD docking system, TV Entertainment system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, triple glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing