We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
105
183
114
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
183
114
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetcarphone warehousecontinental breakfastrooms are smallboiled eggsthe royal albert hallsingle roomyogurtrain showertube stationcold meatsreception areafirst floorjunior suitefive minute walkcouple of nightsan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel was a bit hard to find, even for the brilliant London Taxi drivers. Its in Abingdon Rd.

Its a looooong stairwell to the reception, but the staff will easily help you with luggage.

I had two different roomtypes on my stay.

The standard room was really tiny, but clean and bed was very comfortable. As the place has no central ventilaion the windows are needed. Heading toward Kensington High Street it means quite much noise from traffic. I slept ok though, but woke up when rush hour started ;)

The Junior Suite 202 - was a bit more spacious and had the same good standard as the standard room. Same noise problem though.

On top of the street noise there are some terrible noise from the WC fans. Even if I could turn of one of them, it was a bit annoying in addition to the street noise.

The WiFi worked perfect, and staff is brilliant. Great coffee and good breakfast!

For the price its really good!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KetilSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The hotel is currently building an extension. The building works are ongoing, even throughout the weekend.

All of the rooms are tiny and feature std double beds. They all face Kensington High street which has traffic through the night. Don't come to rest. If you just need a clean place to stay this hotel is fine. Otherwise avoid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 817Charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We booked to stay in the Hammersmith Seraphine on 9th April 2013 for two nights because of its' close proximity to our concert venue. When we arrived, we were told that our rooms were unavailable and were shipped off to the Serapine Olympia which we were assured is also a short walk from Hammersmith Odeon. How wrong that was, we spent over £35 on taxis getting us safely to and from the concert and on the way back, the taxi driver had a difficult time finding the hotel due to poor signposting.
The hotel is no more than a house really, with lots of stairs to get in, then a ridiculous lift (quite dangerous actually, is one of these lifts with a moving inside wall) to get up to the 2nd and 3rd floors.
The rooms were beautifully fitted but were so tiny that you couldnt walk around the bed without cracking an ankle on the way and if you have luggage, dont bother, there just isnt room.
The staff were friendly enough and the room was clean and warm. Breakfast was ok, but the whole trip for us, was spoilt be the location and the tiny tiny rooms.
We have written to the hotel direct but they havent even had the politeness to reply.
Expensive for what it is, even in London !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3KsFornhamAllSaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Spent one night here recently. I was a little disappointed but can't complain as the location was excellent and the price was reasonable. However, the room was small - no bath and very little floor space. Breakfast was ok - not much choice for vegetarians. I chose this hotel as it listed free wi-fi in the rooms but I was unable to connect during our stay. I mentioned it to reception who blamed the weather. Still, with so many wonderful things to do nearby it wasn't a huge problem. Unlikely to stay again as the room and bathroom felt claustrophobic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LC1Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Gorgeous hotel, great price in a lovely location. Sadly parking is a nightmare you have to keep
Moving the car unless you want to park in the NCP at a premium
Of £32 a day!

Room: stayed in a triple on the 3rd floor very spacious, plush furnishings, clean, modern with all mod cons. Rain shower in a beautiful bathroom with modern blue lights in the floor, nice touch.

Sadly the lift didn't work and there was lots of stairs, had a work out every time! lol

Staff lovely

Breakfast very nice reasonable choice.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite either side
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RulesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews