We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bijoux but extremely clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Ranked #138 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed for one night and booked two rooms. We parked at the Copthorne Tara Hotel just five minutes away down a side street. Booked this through Parkatmyhouse. Cost £35 for 33 hours of parking! Downside to tne hotel is that they don't have twin rooms so my two adults daughters had to share a standard double bed. Also, we had rooms at the back - 214 and 215, noise from air con units outside kept us awake with window left open. Air con in room but switched that off. Room very compact but very well equipped with comfy pillows and duvet - bed a bit firm for me though! Shower room although small had high standard fixtures and fittings with a superb shower. All was absolutely immaculately clean - good for someone like me who likes everything spotless!! Continental breakfast, pastries, cereals, fruit, cold meats, ham, cheese and fruit juices, loads of it! We paid £80 per room, which is good considering we were 2 minutes away from Kensington High Street tube station. Ten minutes walk to the Albert Hall and about fifteen minutes to Hyde Park. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a side room overlooking Abingdon road, should be quieter away from the High Street and the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Welltravelled123-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Booked hotel for a city break to London with wife, very clean, and modern room, quite small however. Problem with electrical sockets near the only mirror - there wasn't any, problem for anyone who uses hair styling equipment...! Staff were good, however and an extension lead was provided. Some neighbouring room noise, again sorted by staff. Would use again if in Kensington area..!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was the first time we stayed in the Seraphine Kensington Olympia and found it to be an Excellent hotel with first class service , our room was very clean and the staff were really helpful and polite . Would Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 207 9385 911.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great position five minutes walk from Kensington high street station this is a great base to explore London from. It isn't fancy but is very clean and tidy with a lot of thought put into the design. Room was small but everything very well thought out. Staff were friendly and efficient. Continental breakfast included which was excellent;loads of choice,great coffee, very fresh . Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank crabsallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback for your stay with us. Your feedback is important for us to improve quality of our products and services, so that our guests can feel comfortable during their stay.

Once again, I would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to serve you in future as well.

Kind regards,
Arun Sharma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Hotel looks recently decorated and is very smart. The room and public areas are kept very clean and the staff are pleasant. I had a double room which was tiny. As a business user, not enough room to put laptops and documents as kettle etc in the way. Not enough sockets to boil the kettle and plug in laptop at the same time. If this room had two people in it would have been very claustrophobic. The room (114) was near the reception corridor and suffers from noise in the morning. Breakfast was a lacklustre affair of cheap looking meats, mini pastries, cereals, mini cheeses, toast etc with coffee and juice from machines. For £80 it was reasonably priced, but I'd probably choose somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlandHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback for your stay with us. Your feedback is important for us to improve quality of our products and services, so that our guests can feel comfortable during their stay. We are boutique hotel and all rooms are different set and sizes.

Once again, I would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to serve you in future as well.

Kind regards,
Arun Sharma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank PoorLonesomeTravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were there for a trade fair at Olympia. The exhibition centre is within walking distance and there are plenty of restaurants around.
The rooms are very clean and well appointed although a little small.
One negative comment on my stay is that the "high speed internet" is the slowest I have ever experienced. Really frustrating speed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThierryBMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, General Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to provide feedback for your stay with us. Your feedback is important for us to improve quality of our products and services, so that our guests can feel comfortable during their stay.

Once again, I would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to serve you in future as well.

Kind regards,
Arun Sharma
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#643 of 1,076 in London
1,315 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#500 of 1,076 in London
1,052 reviews
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#406 of 1,076 in London
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Address: 225 Kensington High Street, London W8 6SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £85 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks Holland Park and is in the vicinity of Kensington Palace and Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. The Royal Albert Hall are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is very close to Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with bath or shower, TV Entertainment system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, triple glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, and hair dryer. Our continental buffet breakfast is complimentary ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing