We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Ranked #95 of 567 London B&B and Inns
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
173 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very good stay at a hotel that felt new and designed. The rooms are small but fits what you need. Clean bathroom, comfortable beds, and very helpful staff. Free wifi. OK breakfast, a little crowded perhaps some mornings. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 207 9385 911.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    155
    90
    35
    16
See reviews for
62
157
33
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

On a hen do to London, we chose this hotel for it's price, location and the fact we could have more than 2 people to a room .
On arrival we were told we had the wrong hotel as there are 2 with the same name in kensington so got sent to the right one which was a good 20 minute walk down kensington high St..
The rooms were small but fresh and clean . Nicely decorated . Fab shower facilities . The following morning we went for breakfast and due to the small sized dining area the 5 of us couldn't sit together . But plenty of cereal, fruit, croissants, toast and tea/coffee available for breakfast . With a view from dining room overlooking kensington high street which was really lovely .
This hotel done the job, yes it's on the small side but for a one night stay if you are literally just needing somewhere to sleep then it's perfect .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Goonerwarnesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 207 9385 911.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
357 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Best Western is moving into the Big Cities. Indeed, this hotel is one of three within a few minutes walk. All have a same décor, with smaller than expected rooms, but okay as they are well designed, clean, and comfortable. Bathroom is great. Great a/c (it was a sticky warm summer's day). Free wifi. We slept well and enjoyed a good breakfast.

It is a solid value hotel, and is near the tube station

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 207 9385 911.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Tiny hotel in the heart of Kensington High Street. 3 blocks from a tube station, in a quiet almost residential neighbourhood. There's a Nando's downstairs with a Waitrose supermarket at the end of the block and a Tesco a block away. Very convenient.

The rooms are compact and very clean. Rooms and bathrooms look like they have been recently renovated. Tiny bathrooms, have no place to put anything but functional enough with new fixtures. Front desk always staffed and very helpful. Free wifi although not the best. Each day each device needs a new login name and password which they provide but the system keeps kicking us out every 10 mins but it's a very minor point. Room rate comes with breakfast and it's the same everyday so for long stays you have to like cold cuts, boiled eggs, cereals and toast :-) We managed. Restaurant food is very expensive in London so the same continental breakfast would easily cost £60 for 3-4 people each day.

The front entrance of the hotel is the width of a single door so easy to miss. There is an elevator accessible from the side street. More like a handicapped lift. Good enough to get your heavy suitcases upstairs.

For some reason there are two Best Westerns within blocks of each other. The other one is called Best Western Seraphine Kensington Gardens Square. Cab drivers are almost always confused.

We stayed for 7 nights, had a good experience and would recommend this to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank EatGoodChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 207 9385 911.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
237 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Pleasantly surprised at this smallish boutique hotel. Yes the rooms are not massive but I've stayed in smaller for sure. Had a quiet room at the back. Adequate storage space for a few days. Comfortable bed. Good air con. Nice bathroom. Decent TV. Clean. Complimentary water. Free WiFi. Ice machine in reception. Plenty of positive things there. Breakfast is a continental affair which is passable although if everyone turns up at once it can get a little crowded in the confined space. Location is fine with decent bus routes on Kensington High Street, a 6 or 7 minute walk to the nearest tube stop and plenty of shops abound. Near Holland Park if you fancy a nice stroll there. Stairs to reception and am not sure if there is a lift but the reception staff are happy to help with bags.

Room Tip: Back rooms are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 207 9385 911.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Bit apprehensive this was a best western and they are generally a bit old & tired looking however this is an old hotel but it's decor is lovely and it's clean and tidy. The rooms are small and the bathroom is tiny but it's fresh and clean, we had air condition which was a relief as it was the hottest weekend of the year. Room is rammed with all sorts of stuff and gadgets and water provided in the room. This is a great location it's pricey because of that I guess. The receptionist was also the breakfast man and everything else however he was helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a disaster, we were asked to come back after 10min as there were no tables, however after hanging about for a couple of minutes as we were meeting friends we got a table, no tea mugs arrived during our breakfast when I asked for 3 he came back with 2.... There is no hot breakfast apart from toast unless you want to pay extra however breakfast is included... The breakfast area is too small and breakfast is substandard for a hotel of this price in my opinion. However breakfast aside it was a nice stay for staying in the capital. Recommend the Hand and Flower pub turn left out the hotel and keep going.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seraphinegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +44 (0) 207 9385 911.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arun Sharma
Area General Manager
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Olympia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#594 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#534 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Address: 225 Kensington High Street | Kensington, London W8 6SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks Holland Park and is in the vicinity of Kensington Palace and Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Art galleries, the Natural History and Science Museums, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and The Royal Albert Hall are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is very close to Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. All guests staying at the hotel get free entrance to the Connoisseur Casino, which is located near the hotel. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with bath or shower, IPOD docking system, TV Entertainment system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, triple glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing