We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #75 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 27 March 2011

The hotel was absolutely amazing! New, clean, fresh, very stylish, and super comfortable! The rooms were spacious, and the beds were the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on- it was like sleeping on a cloud. The staff were super friendly and overall, it was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Many thanks for your warm comments!
Some say we have the most comfortable beds they have ever slept in. We say "our guests certainly agree with this claim".
We'd love to see you back soon if only for you to try our beds once more just to be sure...!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    333
    47
    12
    4
See reviews for
95
677
74
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I booked this hotel for two nights as part of a gift for my boyfriend. It was more than I wanted to spend but I decided to go with anyway it as I couldn't find anything in my budget that I liked.

When we arrived at the hotel we were unexpectedly given a free upgrade. This consisted of a free (non-alcoholic) mini bar, a bigger room with a huge four poster bed and a seating area. I had originally booked the cheapest room so we were over the moon.

The room was fantastic, the décor was modern and the bed was very comfortable. I couldn't have asked for more.

The location of the hotel was also great. The nearest tube is Aldgate which is on the Circle line. The station really is just a few minutes walk away. It is also incredibly close to Tower Bridge.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly123464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
What a fantastic feedback.!
We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We love to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

My hubby and I went to London and Paris for a week long getaway. We had an incredibly long a bumpy flight there so we were looking forward to getting to our room for a nap. We arrived about 10 am. Our room was not yet ready because the hotel was booked solid the night before. The gentleman at the desk said if we could give him a half hour, he would have a room ready. We left out luggage and went to the sandwich bar across the street for bagels an juice. A half hour later we were back and our luggage was waiting for us in a beautiful large, very clean, King sized room. It was an oasis from a long flight and morning. The bed was so comfortable and the room decor was pleasant and relaxing.I think I fell asleep before my head hit the pillow. The room was wonderful. The bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was large and the towel warmer was a wonderful touch. They have Aveda products which are very nice. They robes were comfy and the thick fluffy towels made me not want to leave the room. The fridge was a nice touch and they always had sodas, juice, and candy bars for us at no charge. This was a nice touch as we purchased a few food items and were able to keep them in the fridge. It was a very good size. There was a Starbucks on the next corner and a Pret Manger right around the corner. The in room water heater (for tea) and nepresso machine were nice an easy to use. The location of the hotel was excellent also. We were right near the Tower Hill station. I can't say enough about this hotel, but I would stay there again in a heartbeat. it was extremely quiet and private. Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enchilada72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Wow! What a great feedback!
Some say we are a “hidden gem” waiting to be discovered. We say Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is an oasis of warmth, luxury and style in a part of London that the norm has been for far too long rather ”square” and “traditional”. Well, no longer! Just come and take a closer look at us!
Let’s open the City gates to Hotel Indigo concepts of “inspiring & vibrant design” , let our “neighbourhood” tell it’s story, let our staff make your stay a memorable occasion....
We would love to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We stayed one night here when in London to see a show and I can't praise it enough. The decor was tasteful. It had a feel of being expensive, without costing the earth. All the appliances, furniture etc. towels, toiletries were good quality. The whole place was spotless. The bed was possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. There was a mini fridge with complimentary drinks and snacks. Free daily newspaper. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Browns38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Thank you for your kind comments.
We would certainly endorse your view of our beds and overall sleeping experience. Our beds/mattresses are one of the best we have ever come across.
Our warm and fluffy beds are eagerly awaiting your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
526 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I stayed here with clients. I chose it, as we needed to be close to Liverpool Street Station.
Doesn't look much from the outside, but great once you get in! We were upgraded and the rooms were the best for the price that I have stayed at in London.
Huge great big comfy beds (wonderful nigth's sleep), ipod dock, tv with lots of digital channels. Really nicely decorated with a mural of St Paul's on the wall. Nespresso coffee machine, good selection of decent teas and a complimentary mini bar with water, juices, soft drinks and goodies. Breakfast was a fairly good choice of continental and cooked made to order. A thumbs up for the porridge. Most hotels cannot make porridge. They also give you complimentary access to the Virgin gym close by and free wifi for guests.
My only negative would be that when we returned at 11.45 pm, we were unable to get a drink in the bar. We were told we could order room service, but not ideal if you are travelling with clients.
I would definitely recommend this for a boutique style hotel in the middle of the city

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisasplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 17 March 2011
Great feedback ! We love the notion that we exceeded - for the most part - your expectations.
This means a lot to us.
Hotel Indigo London - Tower Hill is indeed a "hidden gem" . Your feedback can only makes us more determined to be even better!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Booked as a reward night on PC, free upgrade, huuuuuge room and brilliant staff. Free wifi and minibar, phenomenal from the moment we arrived.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Great Feedback !
Some say we are a "hidden gem", many say "they had their best ever night sleep when staying with us".
We say "come and discover us again soon" we are waiting with open arms and extra wide smiles...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I realy enjoyed this hotel, it is new, has got a great design, the rooms are very nice and the staff are extremely friendly!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveMckGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
Many thanks for your warm thoughts.
We would love to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,628 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#120 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#53 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,344 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing