We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky and efficient Indigo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #78 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is ideally placed and is 10 minutes walk from Tower Hill Underground Station and under 5 minutes away from Aldgate Station.

On arrival I was warmly greeted by the reception staff, I was given a complete rundown of the services offered by the hotel and as a Platinum Member I was offered an upgrade to a Tower Hill Suite on 5th Floor also I had the choice of either a free pay movie, dessert or a cocktail. I decided on the latter which was promptly brought to my room. I was also given the activation code for free WIFI access.

The suite was pleasantly furnished and comprised of a sitting room and a corridor leading to the bathroom and the bedroom. The sitting room was comfortable with wall mounted TV, sofa and stylish armchair also desk area and complimentary magazines

I thought the bathroom was stylishly laid out and there was a range of luxury toiletries on the shelves however the shower was terribly temperamental and fiddly and not user friendly at all and at 4am was not welcomed.

In the bedroom there was a wall mounted TV, the bed was extremely comfortable. Usefully there was an iPod dock, Nespresso machine, tea/coffee facilities, biscuits. There were two bathrobes and two pairs of slippers and ironing board and safe in the wardrobe. The mini bar contained soft drinks and chocolate bars and were all complimentary.

Great hotel ideally placed for the City and attractions due to it’s close proximity to Underground stations. The staff were extremely hospitable and efficient and I would eagerly return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank paullegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Thank you for sharing your most inner thoughts with us. We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we wish to thank you for your forthright comment regarding the userfriedliness of the shower. We look forward to see you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

The hotel is ideally located just a couple of minutes walk from Aldgate tube, and you have The Gherkin right at the end of the road. We were upgraded to a Superior Room free of charge, and the room was spotlessly clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. Complimentary soft drinks (Coke, Sprite, juices + waters) and snacks (Kit Kat, Mars, biscuits) were available, as was the use of the lovely Nespresso machine. The bathroom was a good size, and stocked with the usual toiletries. We were also pleased that the room had a safe to keep valuables in. The traffic noise was not bad at all despite staying on a weekend. The bed was huge and super comfortable. The staff are exceptionally polite and friendly and I cannot fault the service we had. On one morning, despite requesting an Independent newspaper, a Financial Times was delivered - I telephoned Reception to query this and it must have taken all of 30 seconds for them to come to the Second floor to replace it - brilliant service! Very happy with the Indigo and will not hesitate to return or recommend to friends. Also, the WiFi at the hotel worked flawlessly and very fast, the first time I've been able to say this!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blackcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. The Indipendent will be waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I stayed already several times in London, mostly for business, and I must admit that this hotel is one of the better ones I stayed in, and delivers very good value for money. Very good location, walking distance from Aldgate tube.
Staff are very friendly. Rooms have every comfort, free minibar and coffee-expresso making facilities. Rooms are a bit noisy. Staff informed me however that the double-glassed windows will be supplied with extra glass to reduce the noise. I will probabely back in december so I can judge this.Rooms are very cosy, but rather small, which is the case almost everywere in London. Since I travelled on my own the size of the room is not an issue.Breakfast ok. to conclude : when visiting London do not hesitate to go for this hotel, you will not be dissappointed....on the contrary.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back side if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jempie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Thank you for your lovely comments. I can assure you we have completed the secondary glazing to all of our rooms. The feedback from all of our guests has been extremely positive. Regardless of the room orientation, they all confess that Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill offers the most restful night’s sleep they ever had!
We would love to hear your feedback when we see you next December, or maybe sooner?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Stayed here twice. Excellent hotel with luxurious rooms. Very quiet and the comfiest bed ever! Pleasant staff. Easy access to the tube station. Nespresso machine in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Great feedack. We look forward to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Good snack food, very pleasnt and helpful staff. Rooms fresh, clean and very modern.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Wow, what an endorsement!
Everyone here at Hotel indigo London Tower Hill are focused on our mission to fulfil (and hopefully exceed) our guest’s expectations. We are so pleased to hear that we are so often successful at it with all our room types. The truth is our guests need not have one of our two junior suites to experience this "special Indigo service".
We would like you to give us another opportunity to try some more very soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Stayed here for one night in the Tower Bridge suite to celebrate my husband's birthday. I'd been in touch with the hotel by email several times after booking in order to arrange a suite upgrade and a bottle of fizz, and they were helpful and accomodating.

Location is handy, less than 5 mins walk from Aldgate tube and about 10 mins to the Tower. Very much in the city, so surrounded mainly by offices and quiet at the weekends, but we wanted somewhere quiet. From Aldgate tube you can get to the west end in about 15 mins.

Check-in was friendly and efficient, very modern stylish (but small) lobby. Our suite was fabulous. You walk into the lounge area, then turn around the corner to the bathroom and bedroom. 6th floor, huge windows on two sides of the building give you a great view of the gherkin on one side, and a distant view of tower bridge and the shard on the other. You can also see the top of canary wharf. Pretty at night.

Very stylish suite, white leather sofa and large chair. Murals on the walls and nice canvas prints of london. Large TV in the lounge and another in the bedroom. King-size 4 poster extremely comfortable. Wooden floors throughout. Nespresso machine and kettle with good selection of drinks and biscuits. Free coke, water, juice and choccie bars in minibar. Beautiful bathroom, large shower but no bath, nice mini aveda toiletries (though it would have been nice to have more than one of each, esp in a suite!). Plenty of large fluffy towels and heated towel rail. Bathrobes and slippers. Free wifi.

As a priority club member we had late checkout til 2pm, so it was fantastic to lounge around, drink coffee, watch tv and admire the view all morning. Used the Virgin health club which is a 3 minute walk away. Reasonable pool, + sauna and steam. Towels provided though they were out of locker padlocks which was a bit annoying.

A really excellent stay, certainly hope to return. Only thing I would improve would be to put a bath in the bathroom as well as a shower - I do hope for a bath when I book a suite!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM18, General Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Great feedback.! We would love to see you back with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stay in London a lot due to work. This is the first time I have stayed at an Indigo (try and stay with the chain though). Got upgraded with my platinum membership. Impressed that there was free wifi and free mini bar (only basic drinks but still appreciated!) that I believe you get no matter what level of room you have.
Room was very nice, walk in shower was fantastic (prefer showers to baths) air con worked and quietly!
Staff were extremely pleasant.
Price for London was very good as well. Look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srackham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate that you appreciate the perks that come along with staying at Hotel Indigo-London Tower Hill and go to our greatest efforts to ensure your comfort is not compromised! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#108 of 1,076 in London
1,498 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#44 of 1,076 in London
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#86 of 1,076 in London
3,929 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#59 of 1,076 in London
3,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £117 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing