We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 trips and counting...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #81 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2013

3 visits to hotel Indigo Tower Hill and I am sure there will be plenty more, what can I say, great rooms, great location... Great hotel in the city. The staff have always been helpful and I have received room upgrades each time as a platinum member, the Tower suite was a nice treat, thank you!

Room Tip: Become a platinum member and get a free upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you very much patronizing us and we do look forward to your fourth visit and more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

Situated close to Tower Bridge tube and easy access to the Tower area and EC1 it is in a very good location. The rooms were comfortable and are fitted out in a new classy style with brick and stylish bedrooms which compared to some of the dives I have stayed in in London was a pleasant suprise.

The staff were faultless and the complimentary mini bar was a nice touch for our trip. In fact the only fault I could find was the internet was a bit slow though it was free.

Room Tip: Ask for a wifi code at reception. Lots of nice pubs around the area as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterishail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Waterishail,

Thanks for saying it for us! We do make sure we provide you with comfortable rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I'll make sure your compliment on the stay reaches them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Second time we have stayed here. Very short walk from Aldgate Tube station and a bit longer in the opposite direction to Tower Hill. Not in an upmarket area, until you get closer to Tower of London.

We got the early check-in I had requested and were allocated room 401. Large and spacious. Pseudo four poster bed which was certainly comfortable. Adequate space to hang clothes. Nespresso coffee machine. Complimentary soft drinks in the fridge.

Wooden floor which creaked a bit but added to the quirky charm of the place. Bathroom had a very practical walk in shower. Washbasin and toilet were an odd shape; another <artistic> design!

There was turn down in the evening and 3 chocolates left by bedside. Morning newspaper delivered.

We got a Friday night discounted rate of £109 which was very good value

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellertopoland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

We're glad you noticed the "quirky charm" of the place which made it uniquely Indigo in identity. This unique feature plus the easy accessibility of the hotel to your places of interest are well noted and appreciated. Thank you so much and we do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This has become my husband and my hotel choice each time we travel to London for business....Excellent location near Tower Of London..close to DLR and Tube....comfortable and cleans rooms...friendly service...good restaurant ...free wifi and minibar...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thesarnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Thesamos,

Thank you for making us your choice. Wee're glad you find everything to your liking. It was our pleasure to have served you. Looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I chose this hotel for the location which is close to two tube stops (Tower Hill, Aldgate East and Aldgate) and the DLR overland which I used each day for a business conference at the Excel Center. By close I mean each is within 5 minutes or less.

The bed is excellent and the curtains kept the room dark, a must for jet lagged folks. They provide water, sodas, turn down chocolates, the paper each morning and coffee/tea in the room as well as some snack bard. Really nice in-room touches. The shower was spacious and good water pressure.I splurged the extra 20 quid and got a suite which was well worth it. Space to spread out.

Used room service for breakfast most days. Porridge was awesome. Coffee not so much. Not to fear, there's a Starbucks 100 meters away. The restaurant in the hotel was painfully slow at breakfast the one time i tried it.

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. My room wasn't ready at 9 a.m. so I went wandering. Within an hour they called my cell to let me know it was so i could settle in.

They don't have a gym on property but have a great deal with a gym about 100 meters away that has pretty much everything you might need for a work out. And a coffee shop or multiple pubs between the hotel and the club. :)

If you stay there on a SUnday you are a ten to 15 minute walk to Whitechappel and Hackney, Spitafields Market and Brick Lane. Location is excellent and the hotel really good. I'll stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikefVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Mike,

Were extremely glad to know that you found everything regarding the hotel services more than just convenient.
Your impression of the stay and other amenities are well appreciated and you can be sure of an even greater service when you do"stay here again next year".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

What a fantastic hotel! Myself and my partner travel to London at least 4/5 times a year and have never stayed at a hotel as amazing as this one.
Staff are friendly and will do what they can to assist, the hotel is spotless, the design is beautiful and modern and the rooms are stunning!
Free refrigerator full of coke/water/juice, dark choc, white choc and cereal bars and a tea and coffee lovers delight, coffee machine and box full of different teas. We also had free papers delivered to our room in the morning. Very thoughtful too with the towel swans, scattered rose petals and free chocolates on the bed when we arrived at our room.
Will definitely stay again and tell all our friends and family to do the same when in London.
Only one little niggle, on our tv in the room it said welcome Mr & Mrs Jones, being both ladies and a couple we did find it amusing, but maybe in future it could be Mr or Mrs and partner?
Thank you for a lovely stay Hotel Indigo, see you soon :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsgmJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear MrsgmJones,

We'll take note of that little "niggle". thanks for pointing it out. We'll make sure it doesn't happen to you again when you come. Your wonderful observations pep us up and help boost our ego. We're mighty glad we made yor stay "fantastic".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in the hotel. Great location (you can get a cheap room here at the weekend as it is on the outskirts of the City - Minories)

The reception service is amazing. Thank you to the young lady who helped me upgrade for my husbands birthday.

Rooms are stylish, good size and very clean. Bed is super comfortable. Ipod docking station, enough TV channels not to get bored..Free wifi, Complimentary snacks in room is a nice touch.

The bar downstairs also make fantastic cocktails... The girl working that nice was very lovely.

Cant fault this hotel at all. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: It is nice to stay on the higher floors so you can get a good view of London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Wonderful comments! it is our goal to provide the best service and it was validated. thank you for commending particularly the reception service and our staff who attended to you during your stay. we're extra glad to have made your husband's birthday even more memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#104 of 1,078 in London
1,581 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,078 in London
2,027 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,078 in London
4,020 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: £98 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing