We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
V Hotel(London)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
927
353
49
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
353
49
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldgate tube stationnespresso machinefour poster bedcomplimentary mini baraveda toiletriessquare milesoft drinks and snacksking executive roomfree wifibusiness districtcomfortable bedshort walklovely hotelwalk in showercircle linean upgradeloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here Saturday night, and had booked a King Executive room. Check in was very smooth and quick. Room was excellent, large and spacious with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on! Large shower room with hot powerful shower and plenty of soft towels, and even flannels! Coffee machine and complimentary chilled drinks and snacks were an extra bonus! Full cooked breakfast the next morning was very nice with good service, however the fruit smoothie wasn't great, tasted more like a very sour milkshake. We were 15 minutes late for check out but they were fine with it and offered to store our bags for us while we shopped during the day!

Overall, one of the best hotels I've stayed in, and not hard to see why they won a TripAdvisor award last year. Service was excellent, from the free newspaper in the morning to letting us borrow an umbrella for the evening and storing our bags while we shopped all day. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Nathan,

You can be sure we’ll do something about that fruit smoothie so that you experience an even more excellent service than you did, that is, if there’s a word better than excellent. Thanks for noting that we won a TRIP Advisor Award last year but let me assure you this is not the main reason why we provided you excellent service. It’s really because you matter to us as our valued clients and service is our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I like the concept of this hotel chain and wasn't disappointed. 

Located 2 mins walk from Aldgate tube station, there is not a great deal of activity in the local area so I ate in the quiet restaurant / bar. Food was good. 

My executive room was beautifully furnished and spacious with: 4 poster bed, TV, lots of wardrobe space, robes, iron, safe, Nespresso coffee machine and a complimentary mini bar with soft drinks and nibbles. 

Air-conditioning was quiet and effective and bathroom had lots of fresh towels and modern walk-in shower. 

Breakfast was OK and free WiFi worked effectively throughout. 

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Nick_From_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Nick,

We’re more than glad we didn’t disappoint you and you found everything satisfactory. Thanks for pointing out the hotel’s proximity to some service areas and the hotel’s amenities. Please know that we enjoy meeting you needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

A delightful little niche hotel in what can only be described as the city jungle of London. The location however, is not bad at all, within walking distance of Tower Bridge and within reasonable distance of the heart of London City district. The hotel's reception personnel was non native and not quite focused on welcoming guests to the hotel. Once passed this initial disappointment and entering the room, I was pleasantly surprised by its spacious interior with a mix of modern and slightly oriental furniture.
A complimentary mini bar although without any alcoholic beverages did have a variety of soft drinks and a few snacks. There was even a Nespresso coffee machine alas with only one cartridge to brew a fresh cup of java. The bathroom was adequate, amnities were not particularly special and a rather poorly positioned toilet roll holder. I had dinner accross the road in a lovely but very noisy Indian restaurant.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Mr. RPMol,

Despite the few observations we could very well improve on, we’re glad you found the hotel generally delightful and a pleasant surprise. We’re exactly what London is “a melting pot” of culture as you rightfully noted about our reception personnel and hotel furniture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Room was fantastic, huge comfy bed. bathroom brilliant too. Very clean. Fridge/mini bar full of goodies and Nespresso machine.
Free wifi in bedroom too.

Choice of quite a few lively bars serving great food.
short 5 minute walk to 2 tube stations.
I would stay here again when having a weekend break to London.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jules_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Jules,

We’ll be more than glad to have you again. It was our joy to be of service. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

absolutely brilliant - friendly staff, central location. great rooms, chocolates at bedtime, topped up mini bar each night, topped up coffee, tea and biscuits each night - this hotel had that special treatment feeling without being gushy - perfect

Room Tip: all windows double glazed (i think) as well as secondary sliding panel - our room was at the front and we heard no noise - and im a light sleeper
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Only the best treatment for special people like you. We’re glad you had a great time. We’ll make sure our staff will get to hear about your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews