We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #82 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We found the Indigo Hotel online and were really impressed! Close access to the tube and local attractions such as The Tower Bridge. Rooms were amazing and we were offered a room upgrade to a King Executive free of charge! Breakfast isn't too expensive and was really nice. Staff were very polite and accommodating. Would definitely recommend. Young couple.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natsicowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Natsicowin,

We’re glad you found the hotel to your liking and just as you probably did on line. This is one of our strong feature - HONESTY – what we say can offer and have, we do offer and have. Thanks too for commending the staff. You can be sure they’ll hear about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

If I'm in the City on business, I usually stay here. As a Platinum member, I had accrued enough points to stay here for free with my wife at the weekend.
The City is quiet at weekends & we parked right outside the hotel for £2 for the whole weekend, making driving from the Midlands a cost effective alternative to train & tube.
On arrive at 1pm, our room was ready & to my delight they upgraded us to a suite which was fantastic.
The hotel is walkable distance to Tower Bridge, Borough Market, Spittlefield Market & Brick Lane, so it was ideally situated for what we had planned.
The service here is top notch with everybody being very helpful & friendly. I had forgotten to bring cuff links, & they managed to acquire a pair for me to borrow.Nothing is too much trouble here.
Breakfast is excellent & costs £10 per person if you pay on arrival. Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The Tower Bridge Suite is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Chris H,

Thanks to pointing out the value added service you get while you were here. The cuff links, we mean, Providing personal and customized service is one of our ways of making your stay in the hotel worth its while.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here Saturday night, and had booked a King Executive room. Check in was very smooth and quick. Room was excellent, large and spacious with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on! Large shower room with hot powerful shower and plenty of soft towels, and even flannels! Coffee machine and complimentary chilled drinks and snacks were an extra bonus! Full cooked breakfast the next morning was very nice with good service, however the fruit smoothie wasn't great, tasted more like a very sour milkshake. We were 15 minutes late for check out but they were fine with it and offered to store our bags for us while we shopped during the day!

Overall, one of the best hotels I've stayed in, and not hard to see why they won a TripAdvisor award last year. Service was excellent, from the free newspaper in the morning to letting us borrow an umbrella for the evening and storing our bags while we shopped all day. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Nathan,

You can be sure we’ll do something about that fruit smoothie so that you experience an even more excellent service than you did, that is, if there’s a word better than excellent. Thanks for noting that we won a TRIP Advisor Award last year but let me assure you this is not the main reason why we provided you excellent service. It’s really because you matter to us as our valued clients and service is our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I like the concept of this hotel chain and wasn't disappointed. 

Located 2 mins walk from Aldgate tube station, there is not a great deal of activity in the local area so I ate in the quiet restaurant / bar. Food was good. 

My executive room was beautifully furnished and spacious with: 4 poster bed, TV, lots of wardrobe space, robes, iron, safe, Nespresso coffee machine and a complimentary mini bar with soft drinks and nibbles. 

Air-conditioning was quiet and effective and bathroom had lots of fresh towels and modern walk-in shower. 

Breakfast was OK and free WiFi worked effectively throughout. 

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Nick_From_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Nick,

We’re more than glad we didn’t disappoint you and you found everything satisfactory. Thanks for pointing out the hotel’s proximity to some service areas and the hotel’s amenities. Please know that we enjoy meeting you needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

A delightful little niche hotel in what can only be described as the city jungle of London. The location however, is not bad at all, within walking distance of Tower Bridge and within reasonable distance of the heart of London City district. The hotel's reception personnel was non native and not quite focused on welcoming guests to the hotel. Once passed this initial disappointment and entering the room, I was pleasantly surprised by its spacious interior with a mix of modern and slightly oriental furniture.
A complimentary mini bar although without any alcoholic beverages did have a variety of soft drinks and a few snacks. There was even a Nespresso coffee machine alas with only one cartridge to brew a fresh cup of java. The bathroom was adequate, amnities were not particularly special and a rather poorly positioned toilet roll holder. I had dinner accross the road in a lovely but very noisy Indian restaurant.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Mr. RPMol,

Despite the few observations we could very well improve on, we’re glad you found the hotel generally delightful and a pleasant surprise. We’re exactly what London is “a melting pot” of culture as you rightfully noted about our reception personnel and hotel furniture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Room was fantastic, huge comfy bed. bathroom brilliant too. Very clean. Fridge/mini bar full of goodies and Nespresso machine.
Free wifi in bedroom too.

Choice of quite a few lively bars serving great food.
short 5 minute walk to 2 tube stations.
I would stay here again when having a weekend break to London.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jules_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Jules,

We’ll be more than glad to have you again. It was our joy to be of service. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

absolutely brilliant - friendly staff, central location. great rooms, chocolates at bedtime, topped up mini bar each night, topped up coffee, tea and biscuits each night - this hotel had that special treatment feeling without being gushy - perfect

Room Tip: all windows double glazed (i think) as well as secondary sliding panel - our room was at the front a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Only the best treatment for special people like you. We’re glad you had a great time. We’ll make sure our staff will get to hear about your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#65 of 1,076 in London
3,762 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#50 of 1,076 in London
2,053 reviews
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#94 of 1,076 in London
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,076 in London
4,105 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £100 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing