We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #75 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Booked last minute as staying in London for festival in Hyde Park, on one of the hottest nights of the year. Originally booked the Stand Palace and found out it had no air con, so cancelled and was amazed to be able to get a room in such a wonderful hotel for a great price. It is chic, contemporary, incredibly clean, the staff are so very helpful, breakfast fabulous and lots of hidden extras like complimentary chocs and soft drinks.
Can't wait to stay again.

Room Tip: We had room 503 which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindahutchings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow! Wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to be of service! Thank you so much...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    333
    47
    12
    4
See reviews for
95
677
74
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Perfect! We had an executive room, tasty furniture, first class king size bed, perfect shower, firiendly and helpful staff, within minutes of restaurants, pubs, etc., nothing to complain about, just one piece of advice: would be nice to have more than 2 nespresso capsules:-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francoise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Francoise D,

Perfect review! Comments like “nothing to complain about” made our efforts at providing the best service ever meaningful and worth its while. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel was wonderful. location was 5 minutes from the Tower of London and the Tower Hill Tube station. Our room was beautiful as the hotel upgraded us to an Executive King. The free water, pop, juice, chocolates and cookies in the minibar were a nice touch. As it is a small hotel, the staff went above and beyond to help us with whatever we requested.
Loved it

Room Tip: The executive king was large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nerfnerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you! We’re happy your hotel experience at Indigo was “wonderful.”
We’d like to assure you that our staff will always be pleasant and accommodating because they love what they do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2,067 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,807 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here again, as we were going to the Wireless Festival @ the Olympic Park. As a regular Platinum member, I was again upgraded to a lovely suite, which was very much appreciated.
I think this is easily the best £ for £ hotel in London. The service is second to none, all the staff seem to want to help you with anything you ask. Location wise on the edge of the City, the area is quiet at night & you can evening park for free at weekends.
Top London hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Dear Chris H.,

What can we say? Thanks for the remarkable review and for awarding us “ Top London Hotel.” But really, it is as pleasure to provide the best service ever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Indigo for one night during a weekend in London to see Michael Buble. The hotel is situated close to both Tower Hill and Aldgate tube and a short walk to the Tower of London. We were met by a lovely friendly receptionist who checked us in very quickly and although we were early we were able to go straight to our room. We had a superior room with lots of little extras like free mini bar with soft drinks and snacks. The room itself was really contemporary with a lovely four poster type bed, comfy cushions and mattress. The bathroom had a huge walk in shower and fabulous bath fittings. We also had a coffee machine and the usual tea making facilities, free wifi, slippers and robes, flat screen TV, iPod dock and radio. We had breakfast in the hotel which was excellent and very good value for money. Would highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Couldn't find any bad point about it.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back, not a great view, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,

What wonderful comments. Thanks for describing our best features in such a detailed manner. Neither could we hesitate to serve you even better the next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Excellent hotel, the rooms are lovely and exceptionally clean. The beds are so comfortable. The hotel is only a short from Aldgate & Tower Hill tubes. Or visit was to include concerts at O2 and Olympic Park and found it easy to reach both venues from the hotel. Very friendly staff. If we have a visit to London planned we would look no further than returning here.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Jackie J,

You’ve just confirmed what many of our clients have to say about their stay at Indigo. It is really a pleasure to know and hear about your wonderful stay with us. Rest assured the staff will get to know about your comments. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Wow, what a hidden gem of a hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and my room (603) was large and made you feel special and important, which is unusual in hotels these days. The decor and fittings are superb.
It was 28c outside and the aircon in the room worked brilliantly. Very comfy and the beds are divine. The best nights sleep I have had in years.
There is a complimentary mini bar with various soft drinks and Divine choc bars. A very nice touch.

I will certainly return.

Room Tip: I would imagine they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gra90travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow! Thanks for considering us a gem.” We really do strive to make our clients’ stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. Consider us your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,628 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#120 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#53 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,344 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing