We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
V Hotel(London)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
927
353
49
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
353
49
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldgate tube stationnespresso machinefour poster bedcomplimentary mini baraveda toiletriessquare milesoft drinks and snacksking executive roomfree wifibusiness districtcomfortable bedshort walklovely hotelwalk in showercircle linean upgradeloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We loved our stay in the Indigo hotel tower hill. From the minute we arrived the experience was amazing. The staff were so nice and professional. My partner booked the hotel as a present for my 30th birthday and when we got to the room there was rose petals on the bed and a card from the staff. Also we just got engaged the weekend before and his family had rang the hotel to ask for wine and chocolate to be in our room which there was and it was a lovely surprise. The staff really go the extra mile to make your stay perfect. The bed was so comfy and the free mini bar was such a treat!. It was a fantastic two night stay in London and would highly recommend this hotel. Perfect location too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EC4T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Guest,

All those nice things you experienced with us was just our way of thanking you that you made us a part of your birthday. We wanted everything to be perfect for you and we’re glad we succeeded.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights mid July 2013 for my girlfriends birthday. As we were arriving earlier than the check-in time I ask if we could go and leave our bags there rather than dragging them round London and this wasn't a problem. When we arrived the very friendly receptionist informed us that, because it was my girlfriends birthday, we had been upgraded and were given a couple of glasses of wine. And luckily enough, a room was free so we could check in.

The rooms are lovely. Modernly decorated without being spartan. Nice feature brick wall and lovely bed. We are worried it was going to be too soft but actually we both slept like babies. Nice bathroom with Aveda toiletries, although the loo roll holder was a little far from the toilet! The coffee machine was great and, because it was quite hot, nice to have the complimentary water and soft drinks in the fridge.The free morning paper was a nice surprise too.

Breakfast was very nice. The standard buffet has lots of pastries, bread, meats, salmon, fruit etc. I did feel it was a little expensive to be able to have both the continental and cooked breakfast options, but may be I'm just being greedy and the continental selection was more than enough.

All in all, I can't really fault this hotel. Good location between Aldgate and Tower Hill tube stations so all of London is accessable. Lovely staff who were very helpful and a nice room. And not bad value, for London either.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We’re certainly pleased that you feel you got your money’s worth and even more. This is what we always strive for: our client’s satisfaction. We’ll make sure everybody in the staff gets to know about your favourable comments, thanks for choosing us to be part of your girlfriend’s special day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Fantastic little hotel a short walk away from Tower Bridge. We stayed for 2 nights for my boyfriend's birthday which I had mentioned in my booking and on checking in the front of house wished us a happy birthday and the room - which was huge and spotlessly clean - had been decorated with rose petals and balloons!

The free treats in the mini bar are a lovely little touch and the beds are superb, we had such a good night's sleep and the staff really helped to make the weekend extra special.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a four poster bed and free mini bar (soft drinks and choc) so you're in for a treat whichever room you have!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenwren1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for validating what we are and what we want clients to know about us: “Little in size but great in many ways!” glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight for our wedding anniversary and it was lovely! I had emailed the hotel prior to our stay to confirm reservation and asked for a room away from lifts and it was for an anniversary we were coming to London. Upon arrival we were given a free upgrade to the tower hill suite which was a great surprise. The receptionist was smart, polite and professional - the reception itself was very clean and modern.
The room was amazing, a seating area with settle, chair, table and side chair, that lead round to the bedroom area. The bed was so comfy and they'd put rose petals on the bed cover- a lovely touch. The room had a safe, kettle, coffee machine, tea bags and a hair dryer. There's a minibar which is complimentary - fab! Water, juice, biscuits and chocolate bars.. Yummy! We bought a small bottle of proper milk for 60p from a shop over the road as we hate the uht milk they provide in hotels! The wardrobe had an iron, ironing board and 2 dressing gowns and slippers, little things like thus make the stay more enjoyable!
The bathroom was spotless good size and the shower was lovely! Plenty of clean, white, fluffy towels but no shower hat so bring your own if needed!
There's individually controlled air conditioning in the room and this works well and with big much noise. The only slight niggle was from my husband.. The floors are laminate which means you hear people moving around upstairs and it is noisy, but as I told him, we weren't in London to stay in the hotel!
Hotel spotless and excellent. Book on advance to get good rate and enjoy! It's so well placed for aldgate tube , 2mins walk. Turn right out of aldgate and cross over road by giant red plant pots and head down road and hotel in right side. This road isnt the best but don't let it put you off, the hotel is fab!
We explored the financial district away from the crowds and it was fascinating. We touched the gherkin and saw lloyds and saw monument tower, 311 steps to top!!! Have fun in London!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maudkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Maudkidd,

We’re happy to have been part of your wedding anniversary celebration but we want to assure you that with or without a special reason to spend some time in London, you’ll get the best services we can provide here at the indigo. Service and good, quality service at that is our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed in April 2013 for four nights, 6th floor room with the addition of the 'romance package' for our anniversary which cost £60 for a room upgrade, free movies, rose petals and roses and a bottle of wine which in retrospect is pretty good value.
The hotel is located near two tube stations, tower hill and aldgate which are perfect for zipping around town to wherever you need to get to. Aldgate and the area surrounding the hotel is completely office worker orientated and very few shops, restaurants and pubs are open in the area at the weekend. On the other hand, near to tower hill is a perfectly good weatherspoons/civilization to get breakfast everyday and dinner if you're exhausted after walking around London all day.
The room was great, large, proper wood floors, double sinks in the bathroom, large shower and underfloor heating. As others have said the toilet design looks great but aint great for your bum! The upgraded room went above and beyond our expectations and it was extremely large (looking at their standard rooms we can see why the bathrooms don't get great reviews so you'll have to pay extra if you want dry feet!) We could even see the top of tower bridge from our window. There is building work going around hotel but we didn't hear a peep so good soundproofing + black out curtains = a good nights sleep.
We had breakfast on our first morning and didn't wish to repeat the experience again so don't bother. Rude waitress, inedible food. It was free so we didn't complain but seriously the staff in the restaurant seemed like they didn't care about their jobs at all. Despite this, the restaurant was semi-separated from hotel so we didn't need to step foot in it again and that made us feel better!
The general hotel staff were superb. The front desk crew were amazing, always smiling and always greeting us, it was a breath of fresh air in the hotel industry. Nothing was too much trouble and we really appreciated their work.
For London the area is really good, it gets you away from the touristy side of things and lets you experience London from a locals perspective. Transport links are good and the area is quiet so why you'd want to stay Kings X area or in some other busy and noisy part of London I don't know. 10 minute walk at you're at the Tower of London so its great for tourists too. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Upgrade and ask for romance/special packages for special occasions to get bigger rooms. Higher floors at the back of the hotel are best.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetsounding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guest,

A perfect review we would say. You pointed out our strengths as well as the areas we could improve on. Thank you for your objectivity. We’ll make sure the restaurant staff gets to know about how you evaluated them so that when you do come back they’ll be as “superb” as the rest of the hotel staff. Nice to know that you’re thinking of staying again despite the minor difficulties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews