We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique feel from IHG”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #81 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotel Indigo is a new favorite in London.
The location is great and easy to get to (and from).
The room I stayed in was very large compared to what I'm used to in large cities. In addition, it was exceptionally clean, quiet, and comfortable. With wood floors, exposed brick, and contemporary furnishings, I felt at home. The inclusion of free wifi, a nespresso machine and tea kettle, Aveda products in the large bathroom, and complimentary snacks and beverages in the mini-bar made this a winner. I look forward to staying at Hotel Indigo again.
The only thing to be aware of is that due to the location in the financial area, on Sunday nights there are few options for walking to dinner. And, if you are here for a few days and need to workout, the hotel does not have a fitness center but can provide admission to a nearby gym.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

That's exactly what we do at Indigo---make our clients feel at HOME because we'd like to believe that Indigo is HOME away from home. And we go out of our way to give you what we may not have like as you mentioned "admission to a nearby gym".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

627 - 633 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good location to Aldgate tube station. Having stayed in other Hotel Indigo's in Glasgow and Newcastle high standards were expected and overall very satisfied with our stay. Would recommend and would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobster2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you. We're mighty glad we met your standards. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I loved this hotel. We received a very warm welcome on arrival. We were early but our room was ready and for some reason we were lucky enough to be upgraded at no extra charge! To me it was better than the faded old stuffy hotels in a more central location as it had a very relaxed feel but with a touch of 21st century glamour.

Everything was spotlessly clean. I loved the funky designs and the bathroom had a luxurious feel. The bed was the most comfortable I think I had ever slept in!

The girls on reception gave extra special customer service I felt and always with a smile. One - I'm afraid I don't know her name, phoned up a ticket agency to help us secure West End show tickets. We were offered a map and felt nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this hotel.

This hotel is very near The Tower of London and St Katherine's Dock. Both well worth a visit. Aldgate station is very close and takes less than half an hour into the centre of London. Or the 15 bus goes to Trafalgar Square.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrummyDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We're so glad we made your stay worth remembering. Nice of you to note the kind of service you experienced from staff to bed and just and just how far staff would go to make sure you have a wonderful stay in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo - Tower Hill during August 2013. The hotel is very unassuming on the outside but quite lovely on the inside. The rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated. They were very comfortable and I especially appreciated the complimentary snacks, drinks and Nespresso coffee!
The staff were all amazingly helpful. In particular, a wonderful lady named Guisa who checked us in - she was very helpful with orientating us with the area as well as holding our bags before we could actually check in as we had arrived quite early. All the staff were friendly and very accommodating.
The hotel location is pretty good for the price that you pay - not in the heart of the city (which tends to be pricey) but close enough to some attractions and more importantly public transport. You are close to 2 lines on the underground Algate and Tower Hill as well as a few bus options as well - one of which takes you directly to Trafalgar Square.
It was really a wonderful stay in London!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunkySharlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We'll make sure the staff especially Guisi get to hear your comments. Yes, we have been often commended for our staff's welcoming and helping attitude. Wonderful to know that you had a wonderful time in London and that we contributed to it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed everything there was to offer. Service was great, they even let you borrow an umbrella when it's raining. The room is big and bed is so comfortable! Wifi is great and let me work with no issues.

This is not a flashy, luxurious hotel on the surface. However, if you are looking for great services with easy access to London, this is a good spot!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingbingboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

That's what we do for our clients...go out of our way to get them what is essentially needed. And you surely described well what Indigo is:"Great Services with Easy Access to London". Thank you for such a wonderful comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Convenient location and reasonably priced for London. The wonderful surprise is how stylish, large and comfortable the rooms are!! You will not be disappointed!! The staff were helpful with everything from train advice to dining. One tip: the hotel is in the financial district, so most nearby restaurants are closed on the weekend. Just walk over to the St. Katherine's Port area and you'll find plenty to eat...and maybe even the Queen's Barge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xLennaMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you.Yes, we do make sure, not one of our clients gets disappointed over their stay at Indigo. If quality spells EXCELLENCE or vice-versa, this is what we try to achieve....Quality Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel, stayed here with friends for a night out and although the location was a bit out of the way it was perfect for where we were going. It's very tucked away which is good for people who have something going on nearby, or want to be away from the noise and the madness because it was a fairly peaceful road, and we got a good nights sleep.

The decor of the entire hotel was amazing! Lovely boutique feel. It looks like they put a lot of time and though into decorating the place and it does increase the size. As the rooms and the hallways are not huge but the strategic placement of mirrors doesn't make it that much of an issue really.

The rooms were really cosy, even in all our pictures it looks like we're just sitting in a friends house, which was lovely! Some hotel rooms can feel really clinical, really lackluster, but these rooms were unique. The shower was fairly easy to use, the bathroom was really clean and kitted out with Aveda toiletries.

The room had a nespresso machine, iron, slippers, robe, lovely solid four post bed, and a widescreen TV loads of things that you usually get in an upgraded room came as standard and I really appreciated that! Also the mini bar was complimentary!!!! Which I thought was amazing! It's probably that first time I'd taken something from a mini bar and i appreciated the convenience and not being ripped off! We also had free wifi, which I really appreciate! Some hotels charge you a base price for the room and then charge you for all the extras like easyjet or ryan air, but at Hotel Indigo it was such a pleasant surprise to find that the additionals had been included in the original price!

The rooms were clean and although they were not huge, the hotel had made use of all the space available and they were really cosy, as opposed to cramped!

LOVED THIS HOTEL! Really feel like it's amazing value for money, I would definitely recommend it and would stay again if anything ever took me to that side of town!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tumzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest,

WOW! you said it all. really all those wonderful things you mentioned is what we really made sure clients like you would enjoy and appreciate. thanks for the wonderful comments and can't wait to be of service to you and your friends again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#106 of 1,077 in London
1,562 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,077 in London
2,013 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,077 in London
3,996 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#63 of 1,077 in London
3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £106 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing