We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality boutique hotel in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #79 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Situated in the Minories, within walking distance of the Tower of London and Fenchurch St Station, this is an excellent boutique hotel. The rooms are of a high standard, a good size and the external noise is minimal. The staff are friendly and helpful. Wifi is free and works well in the rooms. It's location in the City is good for business but slightly remote for tourists.

Didn't try the restaurant so cannot comment.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We're glad you found the place perfect for you purposes especially its location and staff services. Thanks for making us your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent a weekend away at this hotel and loved it. Staff were helpful, the rooms clean and pleasant and the location was excellent for travelling around. The reccption staff were particularly helpful with giving directions and suggesting good venues that were easy to get to. Lovely getaway, enjoyed it tremendously and good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Pauline,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. If you could have stayed longer, you'd have found even more good things to say about Indigo coz this is our brand: Excellent service like no other!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I came to this hotel to celebrate our anniversary. The staff did everything they could to make us feel special and welcome, from check-in until the time we checked-out. The room was spotlessly clean, with a king size bed and a clean and well-maintained bathroom. Facilities in the room were top standard, with a safe, complimentary mini-bar (stocked with soft drinks, water and chocolate), tea and coffee (nespresso). We used the hotel bar and found it to be comfortable with good service.

The hotel is located close to the Tower of London / Tower Bridge, Spitalfields Market, Liverpool St and Fenchurch St, with both Tower Hill and Aldgate tube stations within a few minutes walk.

We had a very enjoyable stay, and will be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dibsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Make plans to return soon. It will be our pleasure to serve you, Anniversary or not! Thanks for your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for one night. The location could be ideal if you are on business as the hotel is right next to The City. Tourists should be aware that some shops and restaurants in the immediate area will be closed at weekends. However, it isn't too much of a problem as a short walk away, towards Liverpool Street station you will find everything open and Aldgate tube station is just at the end of the road.

The hotel lobby is small and there are few facilities but the rooms are excellent. We had an executive room which had a king size bed and plenty of space. There was everything we could have asked for included in the room, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, tea facilities, nespresso machine....etc The bathroom was well equipped with Aveda products and the complimentary mini-bar is a great little extra.

We arrived prior to the official check-in time so left our luggage at the hotel and came back later that day. The luggage had been taken up for us by the time we got back and as the hotel were aware it was my birthday during our stay they had left chocolate cake and complimentary wine vouchers in our room.

We didn't have breakfast so cannot comment but all the staff we encountered were exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your wonderful comments on your one night stay. We take note especially of your generous remark: "there was everything we could have asked for...". It really feels good to be appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is great, not only is it in a very good location the rooms are not your standard hotel boxes. Rooms are very comfortable and homely. Breakfast is served in the adjoining restaurant and once again is just that bit more homely. Very close to both the Tower Hill DLR and Tube.

Room Tip: Note that the DLR and Tube are not from the same station, about 100m from each other.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Les D.,

You used the perfect words to describe what we want you to feel when you check-in with us: AT HOME! Thank you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is the best hotel room I have had in London and I have stayed places a lot more expensive. The room was large, very modern, very comfortable. Huge four poster bed, nice linens, very posh modern bathroom. Espresso maker, stocked fridge, Aveda toiletries. The hotel does not have a large lobby or fancy restaurant, but who cares, the room is AWESOME.

I stayed for business as it is a quick walk to most offices in the City. It is close to two tube stops serviced by District and Circle lines.

This is a good location for a business traveler. If you are visiting London for holiday, though, be aware that since this is located in the City, it is somewhat deserted area at the weekends so the near by restaurant options are often closed at the weekend. That's no big deal if you know London and can get around yourself. But if you were to come for Holiday, it might feel weird to be situated here on the weekend. During the week though plenty of restaurants and shops open.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

After doing business rounds the whole day, where else can we relax if not in an "awesome" room as you described. And where else can you find such a room if not at Hotel Indigo! Thanks for patronizing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel is a bit small and without any facilities. Our first offered room has small bed and non-functioning aircondition even thought I am a member of the IHG group.

Finally, I have got free upgrade and the room is more reasonable in space. The manager has offered 3 days free breakfast too. It is good and thankjs!

However, I think one day trying the breakfast is good enough. The speed of food offering is slow that we need to spend at least 1 to 1.5 hour for breakfast. However, I have no choice because all the shops and restaurants are closed during weekend holiday. It is a commercial area in fact. No recommend for vacation especially with kid.

Room Tip: Executive King Room is fine. I stayed at 406 finally. Thanks to the manager.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuranChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would have loved providing you information on how to make the best of the week-end while spending it here at Indigo. Maybe next time you come, the experience will be different.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#108 of 1,072 in London
1,456 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,072 in London
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,072 in London
3,868 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#57 of 1,072 in London
3,571 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £121 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing