We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms and resonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #87 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago and haven't stopped recommending it to friends. On arrival we were greeted by lovely reception staff who were so helpful. The rooms seem newly refurbished and are really large, with a huge and very comfortable bed, armchairs, desk area, tv, complimentary mini bar and a really good bathroom with excellent shower. Everything was very clean. The hotel is a very short walk from Tower Bridge and St Katherine's Dock. We loved it here and would not hesitate to go back again. The cost is also very good compared to other London hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheConstantTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for recommending us to your friends. Indigo boasts of its service which is not just QUALITY but INEXPENSIVE as well.

We’d love to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stay away with work three days every week and ths Hotel was such a good find! I rarely write reviews but felt the need to say what a beautiful Boutique Hotel. attention to detail in the lovely clean and spacious rooms. it was also our anniversary and they treated us so well. Top marks for the efficent and friendly staff and I am booked her this weekend for a second business stay so looking forward to the same standards.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Guest,

You can be sure the same standards await you. Consistency in the kind of attention and service you get is one of our trademarks. Can’t wait for you to check that out yourself when you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in November 2013, it was my second stay in 12 months.
Once again the check-in staff were excellent and the room was quite large by London standards, was clean, warm and comfortable and was well lit (I hate dim lighting in rooms). The bathroom was also spotless with plenty of towels and toiletries.
The only downside was that my room service meal (a steak) was poorly cooked one half was fine the other virtually raw, and you couldn't see the TV from the bed only from the seating area - a strange set-up!
For those who need to know the hotel is very close to Aldgate tube station (less than 5 minutes), the DLR at Tower Gateway, and Tower Hill tube station (both less than than 10 minutes away)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishlee0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for finding most of what we offer to your standards. Had we heard about the steak and the TV’s position, we would have been able to attend to it immediately. But thanks for letting us know anyway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The room was to warm and the air condition did not work. Also I am not happy about them taken fifty pounds straight from my account and not refunding it immediately on my departure. The staff were excellent

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your honest thoughts about your stay in our hotel. We pride in our excellent staff and we appreciate the fact that you noticed.
Our sincerest apology for any misunderstanding about the 50 pounds that you thought was taken from you. That is part of our Standard Operating Procedure. That amount was pre-authorized but it was not really taken from your account. If you have questions about it, we would gladly explain it further.
As for your concern about the air condition it could have been easily arranged had it been reported to us.
We sincerely hope that you can visit us again so we can show you how we intend our guests to feel in our establishment.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay here...wish it was for more than one night. Hotel was very clean and our room was good sized. Check in was easy, and the staff were very nice. We checked in early, so our room was not ready yet. They held our bags, recommended a great local Pub for lunch, and when we returned our bags were in our room. The Hotel is located a short walk from Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. A quick taxi ride (less than 10 pounds) to both Tower station and Liverpool Street station. A fun experience was to join the well dressed crowds walking across the bridges towards the business offices. A dapper throng to say the least. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliments and we hope that you can return to our hotel very soon. We make sure our staff will give you the best experience while you stay with us. We are happy to know that our intentions were executed well.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I returned to The Indigo a couple of years after my first visit and found the standards hadn't dropped. The staff on the front desk were very friendly and warm, apart from the guy at night, who wasn't very engaging. Not rude or dismissive, but not as open as the daytime staff.
The room was spacious, tasteful and very clean. The bathroom was impeccable.
Location-wise it was excellent for me as I had some meetings in the area, but even if not in London on business it's still really convenient, a 5 minute stroll to Tower Bridge.
Following my first visit I tried to book it again for a business trip during the Olympics, but the prices had been grossly inflated, so it was out of budget. As it appears "normal" again it represents reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your appreciation of our day staff. We want our guests to feel at home in our establishment – regardless of your reasons for staying.
Please feel free to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We just spent five nights at this lovely, eclectically decorated hotel that is a quick walk to the Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. The staff was just fabulous!!! They met our every need in a polite, professional and smiling manner. Ok, the two night desk guys were a bit on the serious side, but that might be a good thing, and they were just as polite and forthcoming as the rest of the staff. We were transferred after one night in a room facing the side to room 408 which was the largest room, according to the staff, facing out to the main street Minores with views of the neighboring office buildings. It was a very nice room. The bed and pillows were a bit firm for our tastes but we are used to memory foam. The modern bathroom was very clean. We would have liked a tub, but the shower was very adequate with good pressure and nice hot water.

Above all we loved the location as it sat between the Aldgate and Tower Tube stations and was oh so close to to the Tower Bridge and Tower of London. There is a charming area to the left of the Tower bridge on the near bank with a charming marina and restaurants. This area is in the financial district, so on the weekends it is very quiet except for tourists. The noise during the week was manageable. They have double windows facing the street that helped with that. During the day the might be some construction noise from a project across the street, but since this stops at night it wasn't at all a problem. We slept in and it didn't bother us. The was a mix of families, business people and couples happily coexisting during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewfromla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,
We are happy that you liked your stay with us. We pride in our staff and we work hard to provide you with a relaxing and comfortable stay.
Please come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#92 of 1,081 in London
1,667 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#53 of 1,081 in London
2,083 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,176 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#67 of 1,081 in London
3,813 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £108 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing