We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #81 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed for two nights early December. Have stayed here before and it is now a hotel of choice for London. Slightly out of the way, (if you want to spend time in west end/ central) but tube is easy and convenient. Also the quality of what you get is superior to same priced other hotels in west end. Indigo Tower Hill has lovely rooms, friendly staff and is very clean. Nice location too if you don't mind a stroll. Also if you go on weekends the streets in this part of town are quieter (as it's near the business district).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomedenvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

The more often you come and stay at Hotel Indigo, the more you’ll get to experience the difference in the accommodation and service. Thanks for emphasizing on this. Appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Very good first impression, unique modern style.
It might sound funny, but the first thing I was impressed the most in a room was Aveda products.
Second was Nespresso machine.
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. I want to say special thank you to Tomas. Because of his excellent knowledge of London city I saw more than I expected in a short period of time.
Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lida54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We assure you of the BEST when it comes to the amenities that you get with your stay at Hotel Indigo. We want to keep our clients satisfied and happy.

And yes, Tomas will get to hear of your special gratitude. Thanks for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel is everything you could expect from an excellent boutique hotel. Rooms are modern and with great amenities such as Aveda products and Nespresso coffee machine. Also, staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmcdsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for pointing out that Hotel Indigo is an Excellent Boutique Hotel. We do try our best to maintain what we strive for – EXCELLENCE in quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I got upgraded to a suite as I often stay with this hotel chain and I can say that it is excellent. Free, fast, WiFi but only for one device is a bit of a downer. Loads to do nearby food-wise and near Aldgate tube station, so easy access to Paddington.

The suite was spacious and clean, very well decorated and I'd definitely stay again. The staff were friendly too. I had breakfast each day and would class it as good, not amazing but not bad either.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the perfect 5 review and for rating us excellent. Can’t blame you for loving this hotel chain. You can be sure, you’ll get the same excellent service wherever you go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We asked the hotel for a taxi but unfortunately they got a car that I am not even sure was hackney licensed, that drove like an absolute idiot and then charged us almost twice as much as a black cab on the same journey back.
Saying that the hotel was absolutely spot on. The room was very well equipped and very quiet.Has a fantastic nights sleep and breakfast was pretty good as well.

Room Tip: Don't order a taxi through the hotel. 45% more expensive and possibly unlicensed. Sent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porsche996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We’re glad you enjoyed our room set-up and that it helped you get a good night’s rest. There must have been some misunderstanding regarding getting a cab or a taxi and we’ll make sure it doesn’t happen again when you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My partner and I booked this hotel after reading the rave reviews here on TripAdvisor, and weren't dissappointed in the slightest.

On entering the squeaky clean lobby, we were pleasantly and professionally greeted by two members of staff. After the intial checking-in stages, we learnt we had been upgraded to a superior room free of charge, much to our delight.

The room was generously sized, well decorated and very comfortable. We had access to a free mini-bar (non-alcoholic drinks and snacks) and access to a Nespresso machine. Despite the room overlooking a busy area, with a bus station and on-going roadworks, we slept extremely well on both nights that we stayed! The bathroom was reasonably large and the shower was massive. Perfectly clean throughout. Only small complaint - we only had 1 large towel and 2 hand towels, so my partner and I had to share the large one after having showers.

As one of the other reviewers mentioned, there are few places to eat within walking distance, particularly at the weekend. We stopped at The Minories pub for breakfast which we couldn't fault, but not sure what their opening/closing times are.

We travel to London 2-3 times every year and aim to stay in 4* hotels. As you can imagine, this often works out to be very expensive. Staying at Hotel Indigo proved to be the cheapest option on this occassion, yet it was by far the best hotel experience we've ever had. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iscar-James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest,

And we’ll be glad to have you back. Since quality service marks our business, we would have appreciated it if you had let housekeeping know that you only had one large towel. We always provide one large towel per guest. Really sorry for that oversight.

Thanks for all the other positive strokes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I booked into this hotel for one nightl yesterday as a post Christmas treat. The staff member checking us in was very informative and helpful and the room was really lovely. However, we were only in the room for ten minutes or so when I received a phone call to say my father was dying and I needed to return home to Cambridgeshire. We went back down to reception to check out again and we were both incredibly touched by how kind and compassionate the staff were, organising a call to Booking.com ( who were equally kind) and waiving our bill. In the short time we were there we know we will most definately be returning when circumstances are happier for us, and look forward to sleeping in that marvellous four poster bed! The location seemed very pleasant and was close to Aldgate Tube Station. But the reason this hotel really has the edge is down to the absolutely lovely staff.... so if you are reading this.. thank you, your kindness was much appreciated.
Kate xxx

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We’re very sorry your stay was cut short and the extra service that you experienced was our way of saying we were with you and sharing your grief too. Yes that’s how personal Indigo can get with its clients.

We hope things are better now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#104 of 1,078 in London
1,581 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,078 in London
2,027 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,078 in London
4,020 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: £98 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing