We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #80 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. From the moment we arrived the service was fantastic. We were upgraded to a suite which was a perfect way to celebrate my friends 30th birthday. The tower Hill suite with its great view and excellent amenities was a great place to stay. The coffee machine and the complimentary mini bar was a great touch. We loved the cockney accent of the voice in the lift!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamrock990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

This is how we take care of our clients. We may not have known that it was your friend’s birthday but that’s how it is at Indigo. Everyday’s a celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Visited here last weekend, room was gorgeous and was glad to find an iPhone speaker dock and complementary minibar as well as a very comfy bed. The room was fantastic but location wasn't so great- the tube was only a five minute walk away but a lot of the shops and restaurants surrounding were closed on weekends including chains like Nandos, which was a big surprise. Would have liked a darker room at night too, bed was facing the door so could see the hotel landing light all night. Otherwise had a great stay with friendly service from all staff

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jennie_rose91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your observations. Please let us know your preferences when you return for another stay at Indigo so that we can serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Made this a perfect stay in a very wet London just before xmas. The room was huge, with one of the comfiest hotel beds Ive ever stayed in (which is why I always try to stay at an Indigo). Also I have to say that I have never seen more friendly and helpful hotel staff. The bar and restaurant we didnt try, but it is behind a glass window so doesnt seem particularly inviting and maybe that is why we didnt see anybody in it the whole 3 days! Its a 5 min walk to Tower Bridge and the tube station so very hand location too. Couple of downsides and the first is quite a frustrating one. Only a small downside is there is nothing really around but again if you walk 10 or 15 mins there is a great selection of restaurants and bars surrounding a small quay with boats in! Highly recommend and does the job for a London visit !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harpey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Our staff will be more than grateful when they hear your comments. Our location may not be as convenient as you might expect but we do make up for it by making sure you’re comfortable inside Indigo thus the “Comfiest hotel beds!”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here for a weekend and were absolutely delighted by the staff -- they were so friendly and helpful. We felt so welcomed! The room was great as well. The only downside was that it was very noisy at night (from people shouting on the streets and from music pumping somewhere nearby), so a bit more sound-proofing would have been welcome. We'd definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggiedyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

The combination of comfortable rooms and friendly staff is part of Indigo’s brand. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay to want to return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed in a few hotels in london before but this was by far the best one. Upon arrival at the hotel the staff were really polite and kind enough to store our bags for us until we could check in. Once we did we were upgraded to executive which was a lovely suprise! The room was spacious, great decor, clean and i loved the bathroom and complimentary drinks and snacks in the fridge. Also had some nice aveda products on the bathroom. Will definitely be staying here again, it made our weekend!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Wow! Thanks for that commendation that Indigo by far is the best hotel you’ve stayed in while in London. And we’re glad you had a great weekend and that we were part of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here in January and I must say it did not disappoint. We checked in at 1 o clock and the room was already made for us. On the checkout the receptionists were full of smiles and very helpful. When entering the room we were impressed with the size and style of the room. The bathroom was very modern but did not have a bath. The TV had sky sports 1, 2 and 3 which is important to some people(including me). The mini bar is stocked with complimentary soft drinks and is refilled once emptied. The cleaners didn't knock on our door once and when returning to our room after a long day in London it was spotless. The breakfast was very nice too. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the positive observations and remarks. We’ll make sure the staff gets to hear them. We’ll also make sure your next stay will be just as pleasant or even more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Slightly nondescript building - in fact I went past it once without realising. Inside however, typical Hotel Indigo interiors, with bright colours and imaginative use of furnishings. Immaculately maintained throughout, and room was large, bright and well-equipped. Friendly staff.
It felt a little out of the way, and on a Saturday night just before Christmas both the area and hotel were very quiet. However, several bus routes stop just outside and it's not far from the underground.
There was no bar menu available, so no sandwiches or lighter options on offer. In fact the bar staff went off duty at 22.00 - perhaps because there seemed to be few guests - but they did point out that I could have ordered another drink from reception.
Breakfast next morning was good quality, with hot items cooked to order.
I thought the rate I paid represented very good value for Central London, and I certainly aim to stay there again before too long.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Nice of you to note and to put into not so many words what Indigo really is. Not too striking from the outside but great within! And thank you too for observing that we have the alternatives for the little inconveniences that there might be and that’s why our clients return. We look forward to your return as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#104 of 1,077 in London
1,562 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,077 in London
2,013 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,077 in London
3,996 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#63 of 1,077 in London
3,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £106 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing