We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow what a hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #83 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wow what a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I had the opportuity to spend a night at this hotel.

It is fabulous. It is a gem that you will not go wrong with. The rooms are large, TV excellent, excellent wi-fi, bathrooms well appointed.

It's clean, staff is attentive and just a great place.

Restaurant is excellent, food is awesome. You don't have to go anywhere else to eat.

Downside. No parking and congestion around this hotel a nightmare. Take a taxi or the subway. If you do drive in this area, it is in the "congestion" area so make sure your pass is active.

No fitness center or pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I_lv2travel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Wish we could do something about the “downside” you mentioned but that is beyond the hotel’s control. However, we’re glad you did find everything else to your satisfaction: the room, the staff, and the food. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    330
    47
    12
    4
See reviews for
94
669
74
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights during our vacation to London, and it was a great experience. The room was very large, with an extremely comfortable bed and pillows. The staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and hospitable. The hotel was less than a five minute walk to the tube and literally right next to the Tower of London. Overall, an enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for making Indigo a part of your enjoyable experience in London and for appreciating the room, the staff and its location. We’re extremely glad you chose Indigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Chosen for a big birthday treat and what a result. Staff on reception and in restaurant for breakfast were always friendly, polite & helpful. The location is excellent with Algate and Tower Hill underground within a few minutes walk. Similar distance for DLR Tower Gateway. The room was superb with petals on bed. Double glazing prevented any noise. A/C was good. Large bathroom with nice toiletries. Appreciated wifi which was included in price.
Breakfast was included in our deal - well presented and extremely tasty - choice of cereals, fruits, pastries, cold meats, chesses and smoked salmon.

We would certainly return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I hope we do not sound superfluous If we greeted you again a Happy Birthday! But please know that birthday or no birthday, you can expect the same kind of service at Indigo. It is our pleasure to make your stay equally pleasurable. Looking forward to your return.
Thank you so much for a wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was an anniversary break for myself and my partner in March. We have stayed in many hotels in Central and i can honestly say this is by far the best hotel so far.. From the moment we arrived to our check out. We were upgraded to an amazing suite upon arrival because of the special occasion. When entering our suite, every touch was beautiful including the personalised message on the television, welcoming us to 'The Tower Hill Suite'
The interior, decor and feel was very Sex and The City. The four poster bed was a lovely touch, with a unique, quirky and glamourous setting. The staff were absolute perfection, even bringing us a gorgeous fruit platter to help us celebrate. Friendly, worth every penny and made our stay lush! Highly recommend if you want a touch of glamourous luxury close to Tower Bridge in the heart of Central London.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEENA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We were happy to be part of your anniversary break. And yes, at Indigo you can be sure to get superb service from check-in to check-out. We always strive to keep our clients satisfied and help them make memories that will last! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss Norfolk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have now stayed in many London hotels over the years - only for a night at a time and so far this has been the best - but it was also one of the more expensive! We had a deluxe room which was lovely - huge bed, armchairs, enormous shower and lovely artwork and décor - but at £309 for the night it was a little more expensive than it should have been!! However it was ideally situated for us using Liverpool Station and for the function we were attending. The welcome was very friendly, the whole hotel seemed extremely clean and we had a super breakfast ( which luckily was included in our room price because it was a pricey 'add on' if not!) we also appreciated the free non - alcoholic mini bar. If i could find the hotel at a better price we would definitely return but it isn't often we can afford what we paid on this occasion.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawniedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for acknowledging that we’re the best hotel you’ve stayed at while in London. Yes, we may be “pricey” by your standards but the services we offer and provide are way beyond standards. We’re glad you tried our hospitability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Booked executive room with breakfast. ..was very pleased with the room...clean..spacious....nice bathroom with toiletries supplied. ...soft drinks and snacks in mini bar supplied free...coffee machine and kettle also...large comfortable bed..beautiful bare brick wall decor. Staff on reception and bar very friendly a credit to the hotel..called reception for toothpaste as we had forgotten ours,within 30 seconds of putting the phone down it was delivered at the door. Breakfast was perfect. ...freshly cooked to order with quality bacon and free range eggs and selection of meats cheese etc etc..the hotel is quiet but I think thats good as other hotel chains ive stayed at breakfast is a buffet and very busy..the hotel is literally 5 mins walk from tower bridge and st.katherines dock..plenty of pubs and bars locally. .and 2 mins walk from aldgate tube and bus stops into central london... I will definitely being stayng there again.my favourite london hotel ive stayed at.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank scottyb9r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Yes, that’s what Indigo provides: fast and pleasurable services. It was nice of you to list down in detail and for making us your favorite London hotel.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were going to a performance at Shakespeare's Globe theatre. There was no way we would get a decent train to take us back home and we didn't want be looking at our watches. I did a bit of searching and found our favourite Indigo at Tower Hill was at a very reasonable price so I jumped on that. I have stayed at this hotel probably a half a dozen or more times. It is close to where we work, close to our train station and the hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable. The rate even included breakfast. All for £140! The breakfast was not the usual tired buffet. They did have a buffet for fresh fruit, pastries, cereal etc. But you could then also order a full English or other items like oatmeal which is what I had. Even the oatmeal was nice with fresh berries. Illy coffee was a nice touch too. In the past the staff has always been friendly. However on this visit, I needed to ask about a few things and they were quick to reply and were very helpful and pleasant. I have to say it was the best stay I have had at a Holiday Inn member hotel. Everyone from the lady who did the turn down, the front desk and the restaurant personal.

Room Tip: They are all comfortable. It depends on how much space you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We’re mighty glad you enjoyed your theater without having to worry because that is what Indigo is all about: just when you need it, it will be there for you. And thanks for appreciating all the services we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#129 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#49 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,215 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing