We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful chic hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #78 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My first stay at the Indigo hotels. The staff were all very young and the hotel is centrally located near the Tower Hill. The hotel is not very big with about 10 rooms per floor. This was perfect location for my business trip which required easy access to tower hill metro line. Check in was great, although the room upgrade was not the best for my IHG rewards status. I did notice that one of my colleagues who just joined as a member was upgraded to a very large room! The rooms are small, but just enough. The baths are elegant and the design uses space very effectively. There is a bar/deli/dessert place on the ground floor, which is good. There is not a big lobby 9just a couple of chairs). The hotel design is novel and very modern. Despite my upgrade issue, the staff was very cordial and accommodative. I had a nice experience.

Room Tip: Sign up for IHG rewards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We apologize for the upgrade issue and are grateful that despite the inconvenience this may have caused you, you still took time to favorably commend us on other things. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have just returned from a fantastic break in the Indigo Hotel.

It is a boutique hotel located on a quiet street between Tower Hill and Aldgate tube stations. It is also convenient to catching a bus to all parts of London. The hotel itself is small and friendly with approximately 47 bedrooms.

Although we had bought a superior room break, as IHG gold members we were upgraded to lovely and large executive room located at the rear of the hotel. There was a quasi four poster king sized bed which was so comfortable. The bathroom was very modern and really functional. There were two comfortable arm chairs in the bedroom which is unusual and a great plus point if you've had a busy day walking around the sights of London,

The free light refreshments and Wi-Fi are also a nice touch.

Breakfast at the hotel was a mix of made to order and self service. The choice was good from smoked salmon to the traditional English breakfast.

Staff at the hotel were attentive and extremely polite.

Please try the Indigo Hotel you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: An executive room was an excellent choice for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cymrobangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for helping us do our marketing of Indigo. Anyone who read your review will surely want to stay at Indigo. We can only say at our end: Let Indigo speak for itself. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

An overnight stay and already booked the next one. Small, personal, boutique feel, great room with quasi 4 poster be and open brick wall, Grohe bAthroom with double sinks and lovely shower. Nice touch with free mini bar. No issues bar slightly noisy but it was a very hot evening and I had forgotten to close the interior double glazing, but won't put me off. Good stay, looking forward to next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsBHeswall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Wow! It must have been that good for you to have already booked for the next stay. We’ll be very happy to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from a visit here, everything about was great. Fab location, free wifi, newspapers, sky sports AND mini bar. Very clean and modern and the staff were very helpful. If I wanted to stay near Tower Bridge again I'd certainly chose this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmandaPeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the concise manner by which you’ve pointed out our best features and services. We do look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Having stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions it is great to know that when you return the welcome from the staff is reassuring your rooms are always clean and fresh its like home from home,very close to some of the most distinctive sights in london.Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ihave no complaints with any room i have stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raverdave_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Nice of you to point out that no matter how many times you may return, the quality will always remain the same. That’s Indigo for you! Thank you ever so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Big, luxurious, comfortable room with free mini bar. After a short wait, they even let me check in early. Leant me an adapter, gave directions - just a great stay. Area is a tad quiet, but there are a few bars and restaurants open on weekends, like The Minories Pub, just a block away. And about a mile walk there is a very happening area in Shoreditch. Close to Tube, but beware of the Blackfriars station not always being open on weekends if you are trying to connect from one of the airports.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loraaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Yes, this is one of the services we get appreciated for – we do go out of our way to provide from what we think you may need or ask for. That’s Indigo service with a heart. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After staying lot of times in the city west end we decided for a change of scene and reserved this east end hotel. We have stayed there for a week and loved the location closed to 3 tube stations and in walking distance for all major trendy east and south London attractions. Overall we enjoyed our stay in the hotel but I'm not sure we'll stay there again.
The pros:
- Beautiful designed room
- Location
- Cleanliness - spotless room and bathroom
- Very friendly and responsive staff
- Free wifi and minibar
- Espresso machine in the room
The cons:
- There is lot of noise from the room above and we woke up every time the guests above us woke in the room. Actually it feels as they're in the same room with you...
- Although large in size there is no room for toiletries in the bathroom.
- Reception area is tiny by any standard.
- The shower is partly open and the floor is flooded after each shower.
- The air conditioner isn't working so well and noisy more than cooling.
And last thing - upon checkout we asked for a taxi to Heathrow. Their quote was 75 pounds.
Eventually we booked it by ourselves it cost only 50 pound...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments: we gloat over the positive ones and apologize for the negative ones which may have caused you some inconvenience. For the cons that are within our means to do so, we’ll improve on them so that you wouldn’t have to think twice about staying here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#106 of 1,076 in London
1,498 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,076 in London
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
No photo provided
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,076 in London
3,924 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
No photo provided
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#57 of 1,076 in London
3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £115 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing