We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
V Hotel(London)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
927
353
49
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
353
49
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaldgate tube stationnespresso machinefour poster bedcomplimentary mini baraveda toiletriessquare milesoft drinks and snacksking executive roomfree wifibusiness districtcomfortable bedshort walklovely hotelwalk in showercircle linean upgradeloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Having the Indigo Paddington a try , I decided to try the Indigo Tower Hill. It was not a mistake, a brilliant Hotel.
The staff are amazing and are very professional.
I love it's location close to Algate Station and to Spitalfield market.
The rooms are comfortable and ours had windows on two walls.
The beds were very comfortable.
The food is good and was replenished regularly! Small is indeed better.
The rooms are extremely well looked after and exceptionally clean.
Keep it up guys, this is a fantastic product.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Wow! Wonderful comments and observations. We always try our best to meet the Indigo standards we are famous for so it doesn’t matter which Indigo you go to, you can be sure you’ll get the BEST. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The entrance is certainly lacking any sort of impression making acumen, resembling something like the archetypal city solicitors office (in a past life it was i think a bank). The Tower Hill branch of the Indigo chain has some good things going for it.

The reception area is not one of them, deep viscous red lighting and a cramped check-in desk manned by some very friendly and obliging staff. Pleasantries exchanged the lift took up three floors to my room. It is certainly well designed with a continental meets the orient design and a view to forget over a concrete building adjacent. It was small, functional, clean and perfectly adequate.

To be honest the hotel will suit anyone looking for a reasonably central place to stay when working away from home or on the tourist trail. You just don't want to be spending any long period of time here- I have been spoilt over the past few weeks and have stayed in some seriously good value, high end hotels- this experience was just lacking any sort of wow-factor.

The hotel shows reasonable value for money and offers absolutely to complain about, but also nothing to write home about.

For the money paid, you can do a lot worse in London…but guess what? You could also do a lot better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alastairwhatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear alastairwhatley,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We appreciate all the comments we receive as this allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was my second visit to this modern and well furnished hotel in the Minories, the location is terrific, 5 minutes from the Aldgate Tube station, and a mere 7 minutes from Tower Hill. Very central, yet located in a quiet and safe area. Also in walking distance, you will find a small Tesco & Sainsbury's and some nice pubs for your convenience.

The welcome in the reception was charming and to the point, it took only 10 minutes before we could access our room on the fifth floor.
The rooms are modern (Ipod/iPhone station, flatscreen TV with free Sky Sports, ethernet connection at desk), stylish and spacious enough for two (we had booked a "superior" room which seems to be the standard) equipped with air conditioning (essential to all hotels in London), a mini bar with complimentary non-alcoholic beverages, chocolate bars an a müsli bar refilled on a daily basis), you can get a newspaper if you wish every morning and also the Wifi is free of charge, all of which are some nice perks.

The breakfast in the morning is of good quality and offers a vast choice at somewhat high prices (but then again this is a 4 star location in central London), unfortunately the service was not up to speed and also it took some time to get a full english breakfast out of the kitchen despite not to many customers sitting around. If you are planning a short stay and want to fully explore the city, either come at an earlier point of the morning or just plan your breakfast at another location.
On the other hand, we had breakfast in the room on a sunday (free room service 24h), which was a joy and this time the lovely staff member (Viktoria if my memory serves me well) brought everything up quite quickly with a warm smile.

Every room is equipped with tea-making facility and a Nespresso machine which is a nice bonus, although in the beginning only two capsules (one of which was decaff) were available, but a word at the reception was enough to stock it up. Bravo for that!

The bathroom with an open shower and a modern design is spacious enough and even though some customers here seem to be complaining of the lack of storage room, for us there was no hindrance to store our toiletries. On the downsize though, the bathrobes provided are all M sized and of quite a rough material, like last time, I had to ask for a replacement, but to the staff's defence, they have provided a larger and more "fluffy" robe the day after, still, it would be nice having two sizes from the start, but this is nitpicking now I guess.

In essence, besides some minor flaws, the Indigo Tower Hill (part of the InterContinental Hotels Group) is a very good and for what you get fairly priced choice for a long and short stay in central London for solo travellers and couples.

Room Tip: Everything above the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
So that’s why we deserved a second visit from you! Thanks for the wonderful observation and reason for choosing us for a second stay. Sorry about the not too nice experience with the speed of service at the breakfast area. Your observations will get to the staff’s notice so we can improve in that regard. And hey! We look forward to your third visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Visited with a friend in late April. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, even lining up a car for us back to Heathrow. The hotel was very clean, quiet, and located just around the corner from Aldgate tube station for easy travel throughout the city. Just a short walk to the Tower of London, which was awesome to tour. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip and this hotel made it very comfortable!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rlalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Nice to know that Indigo played an important role in making your trip enjoyable. We do pride ourselves with the service we provide our clients. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

From the moment we were greeted by Giusi at the front desk, to the time we checked out, our experience was second to none. The atmosphere and charm of the staff, the room, and the daily service was among the best we have experienced in all our travels. It is located within minutes of three tube stops, the Thames, and the Tower of London, as well as countless numbers of pubs and local restaurants. There were also at least two locations for Tesco Express and Sainsbury food markets within a 5 minute walk, where we were able to purchase inexpensive snacks and breakfast items. The neighborhood is clean and safe, the staff could not have been more helpful, and the complimentary mini bar items (soft drinks and snacks) made our stay even more enjoyable. The room was uniquely appointed and spacious (we had room 303), a rear corner facing India Street. The bathroom was modern, although the only drawback is the semi open shower that leaves no choice but to wet the floor around it! All in all, a true gem of a boutique hotel which we would be happy to use again when we return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobboles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,
The 3 things you mentioned at the start of your review are the three things we really are proud of and get commendations for: service, room and staff. Thanks for the validation. Thanks for giving us a perfect rating in everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews