We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #82 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for 1 night 02/08/14. Great location just a few steps from Aldgate tube and in a quiet area. On booking in we were told we had been upgraded to the suite , which was a lovely surprise
. What an amazing room spacious clean and with every thing you could want to make your stay comfortable The suite is air conditioned which was lovely after a hot day on the tourist trail and a clean walk in shower, with some really luxurious toiletries provided as well.
The bed was excellent one of the best I've slept on in a hotel for a long time ,with clean white bedding all made for a good nights sleep.
We were also provided with a free mini bar contains soft drinks, water, snacks etc, what a lovely touch.
Our room offered stunning views of the London skyline ,with the Shard and the Gherkin all with in view.
The staff we dealt with were polite and helpful and check in and checkout were stress free.
I will be booking this Hotel again and recommending to friends and family's, whilst I'm sure next time we won't be lucky enough to receive an upgrade with all that we experienced with the hotel on this occasion we would be happy with any room I'm sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marym1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest

Heartiest of thanks for such a fantastic review! The Hotel Indigo team are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us and are always looking to provide a top notch experience to all our guests! Our beds are indeed dangerously comfortable! Thank you again and we await your next arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    334
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
96
679
74
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel due to the high ranking on Tripadvisor. I fully understand the high ranking and could only agree. The room was very nice, large and had everything you could ask for. The room was also clean. The minibar had water/soda/Coke/chocolate and was free of charge. It was also a nespresso machine on the room. I think the location is perfect with tube station Aldgate 100 meter north and Tower Hill 300 meter south. There is also a bus station 40 meter away. Walking distance to East end, Brick Lane and of course the Thames and so on. The staff at the hotel was very friendly. The breakfast was also nice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest

Wow thank you for your lovely review! The Hotel Indigo team are thrilled that you acknowledge our high ratings! We are delighted that you experienced an all rounded pleasant stay and yes our rooms are certainly one of our assets and not to go unmissed! We look forward to your next visit at Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel for our wedding anniversary. The hotel is fantastic and the staff are more than helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to any couple wanting a romantic break! Thanks for great weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buttonmoon640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review! The Hotel Indigo team are elated that your special occasion was one to remember and thank you again for choosing us to make your stay special! We await your next arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our second time staying in the hotel, and yet again it was perfect!

The hotel itself is located just a short walk away from the Aldgate tube station. It is very well located in a quieter area and it was handy having only to travel one tube stop to go to St. Katharine's Dock for dinner in the evenings. In fact, having the tube so close-by made it very easy to travel around London.

The staff are amazing - very professional and courteous. We noticed the drainage in the shower in our room was a bit slow and by the time we arrived back at the hotel in the evening, the issue had been resolved. We had also requested an upper floor room and were placed in a room on the sixth floor with a view of the 'Gherkin' outside our bedroom window.

The room itself was lovely and well appointed - spacious with wooden flooring, a large comfortable bed, safe, a nespresso machine, and complimentary mini bar (soft drinks, water, juice and some snacks - re-stocked daily). The bathroom is also modern and spotless with Aveda toiletries.

Having researched a lot of hotels in London, the Indigo is fantastic in terms of quality, convenience and value. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Upper floor room have a nice view and catch the light
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wild_Orchidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are always thrilled when we hear of returning guests! We pride ourselves on exceptional quality service and are always happy to receive such feedback. We are glad that you were happy with the locality and service and hope that you will make your third visit to Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
225 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very nice staff in the reception. Katya who helped us check in was very sweet. We could check in before time and also got an upgrade to an executive room as we had asked for a quiet room. The room was fabulous, spacious and tastefully decorated. Flatscreen TV, safe, refrigerator with complementary soft drinks and chocolate, coffee maker, biscuits, hair dryer, AC, free wi-fi etc.
Good breakfast which included a cold buffet and ability to order egg, bacon, omelettes etc.
The hotel is situated between Aldgate and Tower Hill underground stations. Close to Brick lane, Spitalfields market, Columbia road flower market and St Katherines dock. Also close to the Gherkin and the Shard.
Jack the ripper tour starts five minutes from the hotel. I would gladly recommend this hotel to all travellers that want to see a different part of London (the City and East London) instead of West end and the Bayswater area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main street (Minories) as construction work is in progress opposite th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meta888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you in abundance for your lovely review! The Hotel Indigo team are thrilled that you were pleased with our service and thank you for individually acknowledging our front desk team! We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and we thank you with the heartiest of emotion for your appreciation. We look forward to your next stay!





Very nice staff in the reception. Katya who helped us check in was very sweet. We could check in before time and also got an upgrade to an executive room as we had asked for a quiet room. The room was fabulous, spacious and tastefully decorated. Flatscreen TV, safe, refrigerator with complementary soft drinks and chocolate, coffee maker, biscuits, hair dryer, AC, free wi-fi etc.
Good breakfast which included a cold buffet and ability to order egg, bacon, omelettes etc.
The hotel is situated between Aldgate and Tower Hill underground stations. Close to Brick lane, Spitalfields market, Columbia road flower market and St Katherines dock. Also close to the Gherkin and the Shard.
Jack the ripper tour starts five minutes from the hotel. I would gladly recommend this hotel to all travellers that want to see a different part of London (the City and East London) instead of West end and the Bayswater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Believe the raving reviews - this hotel really is wonderful!

I wrote on my booking that it was my boyfriend's 21st birthday and any extra they could do for our room would be really appreciated - was extremely chuffed to find out that the staff had done more than I could have expected by upgrading us from a King room to the Junior Suite!

Granted the views aren't the best you'll ever find but was still lovely to see the Shard and Gherkin lit up at night.

The room was spacious, very clean and beautiful decor. Well stocked complimentary minibar and Nespresso machine were both nice to find. Bed was so comfortable and slept very well due to the quiet location of the hotel.

Bathroom equally clean and modern with a big waterfall shower and Aveda toiletries.

Can't comment on breakfast or the restaurant as there is so much choice around you in London that we ate out the whole time.

Staff were extremely polite and friendly and were very helpful.

I have already recommended Hotel Indigo to my friends and family and would not hesitate to stay here again when I next come to London.

If you do stay here I would recommend the Aquashard bar at night for absolutely breathtaking views of London and also The Breakfast Club at Spitalfields for a very yummy (and filling!) breakfast/lunch. Both are within walking distance/short tube journey from Hotel Indigo.

Hope my review helps and thanks once more to the staff at Hotel Indigo for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Junior suite has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel1393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest

Wow what a fantastic review that cannot even be articulated in words! The Hotel indigo team are thrilled that your experience with us was of an immeasurable standard and we are very happy that your boyfriend's birthday was made extra special! At hotel Indigo London Tower-Hill we are at your service and will go the extra mile for our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and were so pleased we did.

The staff was very professional and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we felt welcome. The room was spotless clean, well decorated and spacious offering a boutique flair. An attractively priced wonderful breakfast was available at the hotel.

In a nutshell "loved it"!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suggest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest

Wow thank you in abundance for such a positive review! We cannot fault our staff at Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill who adopt a mentality to serve our guests attentively. We are thrilled you noticed our boutique flair and pride ourselves in standing out from the rest! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#118 of 1,067 in London
1,304 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,067 in London
3,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,067 in London
1,871 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#56 of 1,067 in London
3,394 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#36 of 1,067 in London
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Property: Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing