We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puts other London hotels to shame!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #88 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels for business and leisure, in London, Europe and Asia. Being from the UK, when I stay in London hotels I almost feel ashamed that our visitors from overseas are subjected to budget style accommodation and poor service at high prices.
Hotel Indigo is different - VERY different!
The staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are elegant and stylish, from the four poster beds to the walk-in shower. When I read about the free mini bar I expected to see a bottle of water and a can of Coke. But here were sodas, two waters, fruit juices and even chocolate bars! Plus a Nespresso machine, and lots of different teas etc. By the way, i only had a standard room.
I've never writtten a hotel review before, but after staying here I just had to!
This is the quality and service you get in Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand etc. in the middle of London. Well done hotel Indigo!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CG1Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest

Wow wow wow! What a powerful review! The Hotel Indigo team are beyond thrilled that your stay with us was extraordinary. Yes we agree that we are different and only provide the very best! Our four poster beds, rainfall walk in showers and complimentary wi-fi access are most definitely a bonus. We await your next arrival at Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were booked in for one night as we were on a theatre trip to London. We had a difficult arrival however as we had booked the weekend of the London Cycle race and although we were less than a mile from the hotel it was almost impossible to get there due to road closures.
When we did finally arrive the staff on reception were lovely. They greeted us with a smile and made us feel welcome. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to an executive room which was spacious and comfortable as well as being nice and clean.
Breakfast was good quality with a good choice and was reasonably priced. Again the staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble.
We had been concerned about getting out of London on Sunday morning as there were lots of road closures planned for the second day of the cycle races. We needn't have worried. Overnight reception staff had printed off maps and routes for us so that we could find our way out.
This really is a lovely reasonably priced hotel in a fantastic location for The Tower of Lodon and with underground stations nearby.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jane268_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review! The Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill team are extremely pleased that your journey to London was ultimately a welcoming experience! Our team are always accessible and will undoubtedly go the extra mile to cater to our guest's needs. Thank you for your appreciation and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for a week and were very happy. The room was relatively large and charming with bright sunny windows, the bathroom was spacious, and there were nice extra touches like the free water and sodas and snacks in the refrigerator. It was quiet, and well air-conditioned, and with free wifi. The staff were all very friendly. It's just a half-block away from the Aldgate tube station, and an easy walk to the Tower and the Thames. Several good pubs nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmartGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for a lovely review! The Hotel Indigo team are delighted that your stay with us was a wonderful experience and that our rooms and extra touches combined made your stay a higher level of great! The Hotel Indigo team swear by adopting a friendly mentality and will always make sure our guests feel at home and accommodated for. We look forward to your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this place last minute and went on the great reviews I had seen on trip advisor, I was not disappointed.
The hotel is in a great location, clean and the staff were very welcoming. The room was fantastic and the little added extras which were included are amazing, complementary mini bar, free wifi and Nespresso machine were very well received.
I would without doubt stay here again and would recommend it 100%!!

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Biffa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest

Wow what a spectacular review! The value of your comments are immeasurable and is our benchmark for moving forward. The Hotel Indigo team are thrilled that your were extremely pleased with all the room amenities and appreciate our complimentary mini bar and wi-fi. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is a gem. the inside of your room is absolutely stunning and you really feel you're getting what you pay for and more.

Location wise, you know where you are on a map and tube nearby, but as a warning, at the weekends this part of london can be a ghost town with no workers in the city. A 10 minute walk and you're at the tower of London so amongst the tourists again.

I really liked this hotel and would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank petesaysblimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your 5 star review! The Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill team absolutely agree that our hotel is a gem to be discovered! Room decor is exceptional and we are thrilled your expectations have been met! Locality is convenient with our nearby transport links Tower Hill station and Aldgate tube within very close proximity. We look forward to your next visit at Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from an excellent long weekend at the Indigo. As others have said; a quiet location but handy for the tube (aldgate, aldgate east). The rooms and service were first rate, the complimentary mini bar was an un-expected bonus. We had 2 rooms one for our daughters and we had the suite, We would definitely use the Indigo again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your pleasant review! The Hotel Indigo team never compromise on quality of service and are ecstatic that your family stay was a positive experience. Yes we agree that our rooms are top class and that the complimentary mini bar is indeed an added bonus! We hope to welcome you back at Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for 1 night 02/08/14. Great location just a few steps from Aldgate tube and in a quiet area. On booking in we were told we had been upgraded to the suite , which was a lovely surprise
. What an amazing room spacious clean and with every thing you could want to make your stay comfortable The suite is air conditioned which was lovely after a hot day on the tourist trail and a clean walk in shower, with some really luxurious toiletries provided as well.
The bed was excellent one of the best I've slept on in a hotel for a long time ,with clean white bedding all made for a good nights sleep.
We were also provided with a free mini bar contains soft drinks, water, snacks etc, what a lovely touch.
Our room offered stunning views of the London skyline ,with the Shard and the Gherkin all with in view.
The staff we dealt with were polite and helpful and check in and checkout were stress free.
I will be booking this Hotel again and recommending to friends and family's, whilst I'm sure next time we won't be lucky enough to receive an upgrade with all that we experienced with the hotel on this occasion we would be happy with any room I'm sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marym1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest

Heartiest of thanks for such a fantastic review! The Hotel Indigo team are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us and are always looking to provide a top notch experience to all our guests! Our beds are indeed dangerously comfortable! Thank you again and we await your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#90 of 1,081 in London
1,666 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#52 of 1,081 in London
2,083 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,171 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#68 of 1,081 in London
3,804 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £108 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing