We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Ranked #79 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had to extend our London trip by an extra day and choose to stay in a part of the city we have never stayed in before. As we wanted to visit the Tower of London we chose the Hotel Indigo Tower Hill for its proximity to the Tower and its reviews on Tripadvisor we were not disappointed. Very friendly staff on the reception and in their Square Mile restaurant. We had a nice modern spacious King size Executive room. It had a very comfy large bed, easy chair and writing desk with chair. Plenty of wardrobe and storage space. Ironing board with iron, tea and coffee facilities and a fridge with complementary soft drinks and a snack. Aldgate underground is a 5 minute walk away. We wanted to visit the Tower of London firstly as we had not been there for many years and especially now as they are planting in the moat area 888,246 ceramic poppies one flower for each soldier from Britain or the British colonies who died in WWI. Even if you are in London and do not have the 3 hours needed to go around the Tower of London itself take a trip to look at the poppies from the walls surrounding the Tower it is a most stunning moving sight

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PH&LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review! The Hotel indigo team are elated that your trip in London was extended and that your choice of stay was Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill! Tower of London is one of our iconic landmarks and everyone should take the opportunity to explore the sight! Thank you for appreciating our staff and we endeavour to make your next stay as special if not more than your last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

what I really thought of this place. It's quirky, well that's how my partner described it. Very modern, but then you stumble across something like a piece of art work or a ornament that your mind tells you is wrong, it doesn't work, it looks out of place. And then, you look again and it does actually work and looks strangely right. The room we had was very spacious, a suite, neatly divided by a very modern bathroom that made you stand and look. At the design that is. Huge space and it 'works'. In the end, once it had grown on me a bit, I liked it and would stay again. Hopefully the road works outside the front door will end someday soon. And Parking. Always an issue in London of course, but on the Friday and Saturday that we stayed, it was possible to find a pay and display space, but of course, you have to keep tabs on what you've done to avoid the dreaded timed out penalty. That meant for me running to the car at 7.30 Saturday morning in the pouring rain to feed in four pounds! But the hotel is worth a stay, quirky, but good. The staff are very helpful n the brave waitress that served us two Margarita's was either brave enough or foolish enough to tell us that these would be the very first she'd ever made. She was neither, we had two more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderfully quirky review! The Hotel Indigo team are always delighted when we make a great lasting impression on our guests. We are thrilled that our boutique style hotel design captured your attention in an ultimately positive way! The Hotel Indigo team await your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

After walking round London, we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by friendly staff. We were told that our room had been upgraded to the Tower Suite which was awesome! The rooms were modern with all amenities you could need. The location is perfect for visiting the Tower of London, The London Bridge Experience, HMS Belfast and is very close to travel links such as Aldgate Tube Station, River Cruises at St Katherines Pier and the Bus station is literally across the road. The staff were very helpful and it was great to leave our luggage whilst we did some more sightseeing. Overall a perfect place to stay, clean and friendly too. The Square Mile restaurant nice food, but the service was quite slow - we ordered some cocktails and they took 20 minutes to arrive (the staff were reading up how to make them, which was hilarious)

Room Tip: We booked 2 rooms - executive doubles, one of which was upgraded to the Tower Suite. Both rooms wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your warm review! The Hotel indigo team are thrilled that your overall experience with us was fantastic. We are delighted that you took advantage of all the local attractions and sightseeing. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here over a weekend in August for my birthday. On checking in we were told that we had been upgraded to the Tower suite for free which immediately lifted our mood after the long train journey down. We had a free mini bar (which i believe is standard in any room) which was topped up on a daily basis. The hotel room was clean, modern, bright and roomy and we had a good but slightly obscured view of the Gherkin. We chose this hotel for a leisurely weekend due to its great price (£245 for 2 nights) and because it was close to Tower Bridge Tube station. We arrived on a Saturday at around 4pm and immediately set out to explore on foot. We were pretty hungry so walked around looking for food...much to our disappointment, there were no restaurants open in the area. I expect that its because we stayed in the 'Business district' and over the weekend, the place is dead! There was a lovely pub (The Minories) really close to to the hotel which we initially disgarded due to wanting a more romantic meal but in the end we decided to give it a try...it was really lovely and the food was delicious! We had one experience that I wasn't too pleased about during our stay at the hotel and that was being woken up by the maid at 7:15am on the morning of our departure despite having the 'Do not distrub' sign on the door. Overall, the hotel itself was brilliant, we loved it, the downside is the location for those wanting a more 'touristy' break, you will definately need to purchase a daily tube ticket to get around.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest review and for choosing Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill for your special occasion! The Hotel Indigo team are thrilled that you were pleased with the quality and value of our hotel. We are located in the business district which quiets down on weekends however Tower of London is only a few minutes walking distance along with nearby transport links such as Tower Hill and Aldgate station. We apologise for your early wake up call experience and will investigate into the matter. We hope that you will visit Hotel Indigo London-Tower Hill again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here last year was a 40th birthday present. Rooms are spacious with a great walk in shower. Minivan has soft drinks and chocolate that are free and were much appreciated after a very hot day in London. The hotel is close to a few tube stations and minutes walk from tower of London. Breakfast was good. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review! The Hotel Indigo team are delighted that you chose our hotel for your special occasion. We agree that nothing is too much for our staff and will always try our best to accommodate our guest's requests. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel was surprisingly good. Very good location. The hip Commercial street with the spitalfields market and Brick lane is a 10 min walk from the hotel. So is Tower of London and Tower Bridge which leads you to the popular South Bank with Tate Modern, British Film Institute and lots of restaurants. I was upgraded to a better room. It was huge and very comfortable. I loved my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank elisestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your warm review! The Hotel Indigo team are thrilled that your stay with us was a pleasant surprise and that you took advantage of our landmark local attractions predominantly Tower of London and Tower Bridge! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We booked our first trip to London and stayed at the Hotel Indigo for 4 days. We chose this hotel based on the previous reviews and the reasonable price and we were not disappointed! There are a lot of things close by. We walked every morning to the local Starbucks, Eat cafe or the close by Pret A Manger for breakfast and coffee. The closest tube station is the Aldgate station and is only about a 2 minute walk! It takes you everywhere you want to go! The rooms are really nice, clean, modern and updated. They have air conditioning and heating, free Wi-Fi, a nespresso machine and a small fridge with FREE waters, sodas and juices. The staff was also very nice and welcoming. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aini_209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigoteam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you in abundance for your review! The hotel indigo team are extremely happy that your experience with us fulfilled your expectations! We are glad that you made the most of our hotel's location and close by transport links. We agree that our rooms are extremely lovely and modern and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#108 of 1,076 in London
1,498 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#45 of 1,076 in London
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#88 of 1,076 in London
3,926 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,076 in London
3,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill

Address: 142 Minories, London EC3N 1LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £117 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located near Tower Bridge and the Tower of London, Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill is just a stone's throw away from all of London's transportation links and so eminently suitable to both leisure visitors and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing