We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Ranked #440 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Ideal hotel for trip to London. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Ideal location for West End. Ask for a quiet room as I believe some can be noisy but ours was perfect (Rm 143). Plenty of places to eat within minutes. Tube, buses etc within minutes. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gollysmissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,071 - 2,077 of 2,700 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

I've stayed at this Travelodge twice when travelling to London.
It's conveniently located, a short walk from Waterloo Underground, which was exactly what I needed as I didn't know London very well.
There's a chip shop a few doors down if you aren't sure of where to eat and just want something quick, and a McDonalds on Waterloo Station.
The staff were wonderful, and the rooms were very comfortable and clean, I would definitely stay here again when in London.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVJarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stopped at the Waterloo Travel Lodge for a Friday - Sunday stay.
The room was very good, I had a good nights sleep and the breakfast was excellent.
The bar cafe was very nice and a decent socialising area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Having stayed at this hotel 18 months ago , we had no hesitation in booking again for our visit to the Old Vic {only 50+ plus yards away). We were asked at reception what floor we wanted and were given the top floor to ensure quiet- we were also given the room at the end of the corridor which ensured total quietnes inside and out.Good basic room - very clean and it appeared recently refurbished. Staff were professional and attentive

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank familyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My daughter & I stayed here for her birthday last year we both enjoyed our stay so much that we chose to stay here again for her 14th birthday. The location is excellent & a 5min walk to the underground or 10min walk to the south bank. Staff friendly & breakfast excellent. We'll be back again next year

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
4  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Clean and comfortable. Reception booking gave us excellent, clean room, bedding and bathroom. Our 3rd stay and just as good as before. good quality choice for breakfast. Definitely recommend and already planning our next show stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryN231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

If ever you have had a bad time at a travelodge or think of a travelodge to be cheap n horrid please go here spotlessly clean charming helpful staff great food on site served beautifully right in the middle of the city with everything on your door step well worth an overnight stay or even longer well done

Stayed: January 2014
Thank sherrelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#455 of 1,077 in London
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#265 of 1,077 in London
3,417 reviews
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Address: 195-203 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8UX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #440 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £67 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing