We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Ranked #438 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 25 March 2014

i stayed at this travelodge for a long weekend,excellent value for money,clean rooms,good breakfast,everything you need to hand and would recommend highly. The location is perfect . A very happy customer .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Babsmanchester2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,032 - 2,038 of 2,731 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

This Travel Lodge is in easy walking distance from Waterloo Train Station,the London Eye,Big Ben.
It is clean,modern with fairly spacious rooms,nice comfortable bed,modern bathroom,ideal location,not at all noisy.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I have stayed 6 times at theTravelodge London Waterloo and on every occasion we have been very impressed. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well provided. The breakfasts are excellent and cater for most people. The staff are very professional, polite and helpful. We have never been disappointed with this Hotel and never considered going elsewhere when we are in London. The Hotel is very central; walking to Westminster Bridge takes about 15 minutes.



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

With Travelodge you know just what to expect – basic but functional and comfortable room at a value for money price.
I had pre-booked requesting quiet room and had been given a back facing room on the 8th floor with views across to the Shard. The room was large (could take a 3rd bed), modern and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the quiet location (for central London) meant we had the best nights sleep ever in the metropolis. Quite a small shower room, but very modern, ultra clean and brightly lit. Breakfast was very good (only £6.65 extra)- much better than some of their nearby competitors.
Staff very friendly, particularly the ladies in the breakfast room.
Convenient for Waterloo, Westminster and tourist sights, plus comfort, cleanliness and quiet nights – this will be our base for future visits.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglesclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for one night on valentines day, cost less than 50, excellent location (5 min walk from Waterloo underground), nice clean room, good tv and tea/coffee etc... also breakfast was spot on for 5.99, could not fault it. I would definitely come back to this hotel, especially when you pay double for premier inn around the corner and this is just as nice if not better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keiron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is very conveniently situated for public transport or walking to many tourist attractions. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were excellent during our two day stay, very welcoming and hardworking, nothing too much trouble if we asked for anything such as directions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Rooms are of a good size, staff were friendly and definitely helpful and it's in a good location for getting around the city. As travelodge go, it's of a very good standard and if you expect more e.g. Early checking or free wifi then you will need to pay more. If you are happy with a clean place to stay with great public transport outside the front door then I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyinruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#446 of 1,077 in London
2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bridge Hotel
#640 of 1,077 in London
604 reviews
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Address: 195-203 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8UX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £58 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing