We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Ranked #446 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here as needed to be near South Bank University. Very easy to find from Waterloo Station and staff very good. Super breakfast and plenty of it.Only downside was noise from other guests on floor above me banging doors and thumping about in room late at night

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Modelaviators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    966
    466
    181
    142
See reviews for
437
1,055
149
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here many times when visiting London. Perfect location and a typical Travelodge - which I like because you know what you're getting!

Never had any problems, staff all seem very nice and rooms always clean and tidy.

Only downside is that we booked our last trip 3months ahead and we paid around £180 for two night, the next day I was sent an email 'cheap nights in London' only to see I could have had 3nights for that price. A DAY LATER! And as I booked the room you couldn't get a refund on there was nothing I could do! Well played Travelodge! - but I understand it's not the hotels fault this happened to me!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissJxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

this hotel while conveniently situated for waterloo has much to do to improve it and make it a place you would want to return to. the overhead lighting was like being in a subway station - bright, cold and stessful. There was no bathmat so bathroom floor was wet the whole time. There is no hairdryer in the room which I didn't discover until out of the shower and in a hurry to leave. How frustrating. There were no bedside tables so where do you put your book and alarm etc. Come on Travelodge. The room was far from cosy. Was freezing and terribly lit. How much would it take to improve the lighting and haridryer? Poor poor poor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

i stayed at this travelodge for a long weekend,excellent value for money,clean rooms,good breakfast,everything you need to hand and would recommend highly. The location is perfect . A very happy customer .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Babsmanchester2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This Travel Lodge is in easy walking distance from Waterloo Train Station,the London Eye,Big Ben.
It is clean,modern with fairly spacious rooms,nice comfortable bed,modern bathroom,ideal location,not at all noisy.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I have stayed 6 times at theTravelodge London Waterloo and on every occasion we have been very impressed. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well provided. The breakfasts are excellent and cater for most people. The staff are very professional, polite and helpful. We have never been disappointed with this Hotel and never considered going elsewhere when we are in London. The Hotel is very central; walking to Westminster Bridge takes about 15 minutes.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

With Travelodge you know just what to expect – basic but functional and comfortable room at a value for money price.
I had pre-booked requesting quiet room and had been given a back facing room on the 8th floor with views across to the Shard. The room was large (could take a 3rd bed), modern and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the quiet location (for central London) meant we had the best nights sleep ever in the metropolis. Quite a small shower room, but very modern, ultra clean and brightly lit. Breakfast was very good (only £6.65 extra)- much better than some of their nearby competitors.
Staff very friendly, particularly the ladies in the breakfast room.
Convenient for Waterloo, Westminster and tourist sights, plus comfort, cleanliness and quiet nights – this will be our base for future visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaglesclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#418 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Property: Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Address: 195-203 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8UX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #446 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing