We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Ranked #416 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed here for two nights, you get what you pay for. It is budget accommodation with a great location. Rooms clean, beds comfy. Couldn't complain. There were 2 downfalls... When we asked for an iron they looked very burnt out and overused... We had breakfast on the last day and went down about 9.20am. It wasn't very good.. Some of it cold. A good variety and probably would be lovely if we had gotten down earlier. Location and staff are excellent and I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanef-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,100 - 2,106 of 2,811 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stay at Travelodges and Premier Inns all the time as you really know what you are paying for.

We visited this one when it had just opened and we were very impressed.

It's one of the newer style Travelodges and we were very happy with our rooms and service.

It's a short walk from Waterloo station, probably about 5 minutes and the area felt safe at night.

We would have no hesitation in using this Travelodge again next time we are in London.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davey102001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

With travel lodge you can add the comfort by paying extra. We just took a basic room for in London I was not interested in sitting in the room. Great location Waterloo station is less the 7 minutes away. We walked in less than 10 minutes to Eye of London, and in 20 minutes we were downtown to Traflagar square, Picadily and Haymarket. Walked a bit further and we were on the grounds of Buckingham Palace. We crossed the bridge and had lovely views of all these places from a good distance to take photos.
Great location I would stay there again. Clean good bed. Just a bed and a small table in the room. A small night table would have been great but....Wifi was not included could pay for it tough.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here as needed to be near South Bank University. Very easy to find from Waterloo Station and staff very good. Super breakfast and plenty of it.Only downside was noise from other guests on floor above me banging doors and thumping about in room late at night

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Modelaviators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here many times when visiting London. Perfect location and a typical Travelodge - which I like because you know what you're getting!

Never had any problems, staff all seem very nice and rooms always clean and tidy.

Only downside is that we booked our last trip 3months ahead and we paid around £180 for two night, the next day I was sent an email 'cheap nights in London' only to see I could have had 3nights for that price. A DAY LATER! And as I booked the room you couldn't get a refund on there was nothing I could do! Well played Travelodge! - but I understand it's not the hotels fault this happened to me!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MissJxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

this hotel while conveniently situated for waterloo has much to do to improve it and make it a place you would want to return to. the overhead lighting was like being in a subway station - bright, cold and stessful. There was no bathmat so bathroom floor was wet the whole time. There is no hairdryer in the room which I didn't discover until out of the shower and in a hurry to leave. How frustrating. There were no bedside tables so where do you put your book and alarm etc. Come on Travelodge. The room was far from cosy. Was freezing and terribly lit. How much would it take to improve the lighting and haridryer? Poor poor poor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

i stayed at this travelodge for a long weekend,excellent value for money,clean rooms,good breakfast,everything you need to hand and would recommend highly. The location is perfect . A very happy customer .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Babsmanchester2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#437 of 1,081 in London
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bridge Hotel
#640 of 1,081 in London
610 reviews
London Bridge
H10 London Waterloo
H10 London Waterloo
#202 of 1,081 in London
3,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Address: 195-203 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #416 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: £54 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing