We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel ever”
Review of A to B Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A to B Hotel
Ranked #402 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just stayed at this hotel/squat/hostel and would never stay here again. Horrible, basic hygience and cleanliness lacking. Paid for bed and breakfast, got no breakfast as apparenly the 'boss' was unable to be woken? However, on entering the dining room and seeing the filthy fag burned carpet (old photo being shown on advert and does not represent the condition of this place now) glad we had none. I have added upto date photos of nicotine stained wallpaper etc.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank irene e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

stayed here when attending a concert at wembley stadium only booked as we had left it too late due to family reasons and it was close to the stadium. the room was dated and very small for a double however it was clean and comfy so cant complain there. good transport links we got the number 83 bus over the road which took us directly to the stadium! the problems started when we arrived back the landlord was drinking with friends in the room directly below us and kept us awake til 4am with there loud talking and laughing! not very professional! also as our room was at the front we could hear every little noise even peoples footsteps and being on a main road sirens every 10mins didnt help either! didnt stay for breakfast just wanted to get out of there an get home as we had a 4hr drive! thought it would be alright for a night i was wrong next time id pay a bit more and stay somewhere better!

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back and higher than the 1st floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here after a concert at Wembley Stadium, 3 minutes walk from Ealing Common tube station. Receptionist was excellent checked in and was given information regarding how to get to Wembley and were to eat. Room was small but adequate and clean. Slept well although bed was slightly smaller than a normal double. Was a little noise from other guests but nothing you wouldn't normally expect. Breakfast was lovely good quality and really fast. All in all it's not a 5* hotel but then again we didn't pay 5* rates. Good value for money, and would stay here again when going to Wembley.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey504069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The room was a bit tired but reasonably clean. The breakfast was adequate and plentifull.
Parking was a bit limited with the surrounding streets only free on weekends.
Served it's purpose for a 1 night stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firemanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed there for Easter. we had a double room, it wasn`t very clean but ok. bed very comfortable, clean bedclothes and towels. bathroom was ok. room was from garden side so it was quiet. breakfast was great. no problems. location was good too. 3 mins walk from ealing common tube. if you need a good stay for good money choose this one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ania938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

My pal and i stayed here NYE. The room was really dusty, there were wires coming out of the wall, and there was a condom in our tea tray hiding with the tea. Thanks? The beds were fine and it was adequate for the night anyhow. The breakfast was good! Cute exterior. The location is good being near the tube station at Ealing Common. Overall, it was just fine minus the housekeeping.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinoandDelilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night due to my husbands work, didn't want a long journey home that night. We arrived and were upgraded to an ensuite though we didn't pay for it, which was kind. The rooms are basic but clean and we were very impressed with the breakfast the next morning. Management was lovely and were more than helpful to us. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you want value for money, a clean room and nice staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Ravna Gora Hotel
#315 of 571 in London
78 reviews
Earls Court
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#120 of 571 in London
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Hostel Strand Continental
Hostel Strand Continental
#347 of 571 in London
288 reviews
Bennys B and B
#98 of 571 in London
187 reviews
The Summerfield
#196 of 571 in London
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A to B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A to B Hotel

Address: 9 Hanger Lane | Ealing Common, London W5 3HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £45 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A to B Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cranleigh Hotel is a traditional Edwardian house typical of the area and built about 1890 when the garden suburb of Ealing was developed to house the rapidly expanding London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your A to B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing