We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #14 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Well appointed with a wonderful staff. This was truly a royal experience in a great location. Spent four nights. Service is warm, efficient and friendly without being intrusive. We were three and had sufficient space even with roll away in our 7th floor deluxe room overlooking the Thames and London Eye. Room opened to entry foyer leading to walk-in closet. Bath area included a soaking tub with TV. (Never got to use) Two basins, separate toilet area and awsome shower stall with water flowing from the ceiling. You won't want to come out. Plenty of plush towels and warm robes. Room was made up twice each day with chocolate left on pillows at night and bedroom slippers on floor.
The Hotel has an exercise room but we were so busy we never got to use that either. I cannot comment on the restaurants. While the look was bright and welcoming we did not eat here.
A one minute walk to Embankment Tube Station gave us easy access to all of London.
Many sites such as Trafalgar, Covent Garden, Big Ben, Downing Street, Westminster Abbey etc are all within a 10 minute walk.
Thank you Corinthia, Mr. Dixon and Mr. Coombs for providing us with an exceptional stay on our first visit to London. We hope to be back.

Room Tip: Seems the higher you are the better the view but can't really comment on other rooms or floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watergate18D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We really do strive to provide friendly and efficient service and I am extremely pleased to read that you feel we have struck the right balance here. Our rooms do provide some of the best views in London and the view of the River Thames from our river facing rooms really is very special. I do hope you are able to return and to try some of the other hotel facilities such as ESPA Life at Corinthia or to enjoy a meal in either Massimo Restaurant & Oyster Bar or The Northall.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,195
    218
    53
    33
    20
See reviews for
437
1,019
106
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I have just returned from a very quick trip to London. I stayed at the Corinthia Hotel which was just spectacular. Located very conveniently at Whitehall Place. Warm welcome after a long flight from San Francisco. Check in very friendly and effcient. Room was terrific. Spacious, extremely comfortable and stunning to look at. Bathroom is great with a huge bathtub. Dressing room with convenient full length mirror - plentiful hanging space and hangers. Hotel has free wi-fi . Spa is pretty much beyond description. Be ready for an experience !! Lounges and restaruants are excellent. Hotel staff - everyone goes the extra mile to be friendly and still very professional. My only complaint - I wasn't there long enough. I am a Travel Consultant and would recommend this Hotel to my clients with total confidence.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth94019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your review and I was delighted to read your comments. Our beautifully designed bedrooms, most of which are in excess of 45 sqm, are the largest in London. I am pleased that you managed to visit our fantastic Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia and I hope that you are able to return again soon to experience a longer stay with us.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This new hotel is in a great location, just off Trafalgar Square and 1 minute from Embankment tube station. It'san immaculate hotel with sumptuous rooms with large bathrooms. We had an executive room. All the public areas were stunning. If I could find anything to criticise, it would be that the fridge in the room wasn't working and the drinks were warm which wasn't pleasant. Apart from that, a 5 star rating and we will be returning as soon as we possibly can!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank englishrose1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
I was extremely pleased to read your comments following your stay at the Corinthia London. We have over 100 Executive Rooms which really do offer excellent and luxurious accommodation in the most generous of all our bedroom categories. I am sorry to learn that you experienced an issue with the fridge in your room and I have asked that this is double checked prior to any guest’s arrival so that we can prevent an occurrence such as this in the future. I am delighted to hear that you will be returning.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We are still at Corinthia. My husband is on work trip and we decided to stay at the same hotel for few personal days first. The staff was very courteous and gave us a nice upgrade (thanks Jean Louis) since we would be here for 10 days... I have a two year old and hotel staff went above and beyond to store his food and heated his meals (thanks Rui Costa). The hotel is very clean. I am one of those who can see dirt behind frames and this hotel hasn't disappointed me yet. The cups/glass were a bit dusty but nothing major. The rain shower is amazing and the various lighting modes are smart. The light fixtures are placed in a subtle way in the bathroom that it is bright but not in your face lighting. Movement sensor on walkin closet is my favorite . Need to get one of those for my own closet. Very convenient.

The location is very convenient. It is on a nice quiet street and not far from the crowded tourist places. Would definitely come back to stay.

Room Tip: Stay longer:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asharky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review. Receiving a mention by name is a great motivation for our team and I know that Jean Louis our Reception Manager and Rui Costa in our Housekeeping team will be delighted to hear your feedback. We spent quite some time designing the lighting for our bedrooms, as details like this are very important, so it is very satisfying to read your comments. I very much hope we can welcome you and your family back to the Corinthia London in the future.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel last weekend in London and loved it, we were totally spoiled for any future hotels stays, the Hotel is luxurious and the service impecable, I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a luxury stay in London.

Room Tip: Don't bother with flowers for the room they come already provided !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidCEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
I was extremely pleased to read your kind comments following your stay at the Corinthia London. To be recommended by a guest is one of the greatest compliments to receive so thank you. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Nice Lobby if a little cold,Very good room with walk in wardrobe.Very good breakfast.
Northall restaurant is a very good value.
Downside is that the hotel is not atmospheric and is a little clinical.But as London hotels go...very good.....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markwlugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback and I am delighted you appreciated our carefully designed bedrooms and enjoyed breakfast in The Northall restaurant. I very much hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stay in hotels around 4 nights every week (of every standard from 3*-5*)- I am generally not that easily impressed however the Corinthia BLEW ME AWAY!!

Every details from arrival through to departure (each at a time to suit you, not the hotel's housekeeping department) was perfect.

The staff are friendly and make you feel comfortable and at home - unusual for a 5* in London, rooms are amazing and the Espa spa stunning.

It is not (and should not be) the cheapest option but I can guarantee if you stay here you will not be dissapointed. I will be staying whenever I can!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the inner courtyard - they all have little Juliet balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer123987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you very much for your glowing review. We are very proud of what we have created at the Corinthia London and I am delighted to read you feedback, particularly as someone who has stayed in and experienced many hotels. To hear that we have got every detail perfect is a great encouragement to me and my team. I am very pleased to hear you will be returning and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,069 in London
3,784 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,069 in London
2,786 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#9 of 1,069 in London
794 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#15 of 1,069 in London
1,702 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Prestigia, Lastminute, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing