We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel, worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #16 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel, worth every penny”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend as a treat, but what a treat it was. The dinner, bed and breakfast package was great value and the food and service were outstanding. We had breakfast in the room, all served for us, and were upgraded to an Executive room which was large and lavish. All the details were there, this place is simply amazing. We felt like royalty.
A big thanks must go to Isobel Marcilla the Guest Relations Manager - she did an overwhelming job for us, and helped make it so special.
The ESPA was fantastic, so well designed and atmospheric. If you want to stay somewhere special in London, then don't look further.

Room Tip: Rooms with courtyard views are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jambo1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for your great review – it is wonderful to be recommended as a special hotel to stay at. I’m glad you enjoyed our ‘Springtime Splendour Package’ & found the service to be outstanding. Our rooms are very spacious and some of the largest in London’s luxury hotel market; we’re glad you enjoyed all the details. Isabel will be delighted to hear this feedback and thank you very much for your kind comments. Our ESPA Life at Corinthia spa is certainly a very luxurious and atmospheric offering and I’m pleased you enjoyed it. We hope to welcome you to Corinthia London again soon.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,143
    214
    52
    33
    20
See reviews for
416
1,001
106
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I love everything about Corinthia. Very nice and helpful staff, well- equipped rooms, beautiful building, the best breakfast in London served in a stunning space, two amazing restaurants, and great spa. The place to stay in London at the moment. A head above the competition.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review – it is great to read that you recommend us so highly. I’m glad you enjoyed our spacious, well-equipped rooms and that you found the breakfast at The Northall restaurant to be the best in London. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
243 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Pleasantly surprised by our stay here. We booked a 'top secret' lastminute deal and I hadn't heard of the hotel before. Communal areas are very elegant. Wonderful afternoon tea and dinner. Rooms not huge (even with upgrades) but well appointed.

Staff helpful. Well located although not in the Mayfair hotspot. Very expensive to stay here but some of the deals on their website are v attractive eg the low season dinner bed and breakfast option.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likest0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
I’m pleased to hear you had a pleasant first experience at Corinthia London and what a great way to be introduced to a new hotel.

I’m also glad to hear you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea in The Lobby Lounge – several of our teas are signature blends and our cakes have been designed by renowned pastry chef, Claire Clark, making it quite a unique experience.

As you mentioned, we are located away from Mayfair and are just a few minutes’ walk away from Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, The Strand, The Southbank and also Charing Cross Station, Westminster and London’s theatre scene.

We are glad to offer several packages on our website to encourage our guests to have a full experience of the hotel – such as a spa treatment or afternoon tea included in their stay. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to Corinthia London.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Clearly when you spend well over £200 for a room you expect it to be good and there are quite a few in this high-end 5 star category in London. After reading the other reviews on here I knew the Corinthia was going to be good but for an all-important anniversary weekend it had to be awesome. It was. The staff were the most polite and attentive I have ever encountered (this can be unnerving at first but you get used to it!), you have use of the incredible Espa Spa under the hotel and, because we had a room facing the courtyard, one of the quietest hotel rooms I have stayed in. We were upgraded to an Executive Room and had chocolates and fruit in the room. The room was spotless and had every luxury you could reasonably ask for, the bed was very comfortable and the Loewe LED TV was exactly what you'd expect. The real bonus is that you can check-in and out whenever you like and really allowed us to make the most of the hotel and its central location.

Room Tip: If it's a special occasion, tell them, they may upgrade your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsabit2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you very much for your review, which I took great pleasure in reading. It is fantastic to hear that your expectations of Corinthia London were high and they were still surpassed.

We certainly strive for a team culture that attracts and inspires dedicated, passionate professionals - therefore I am very pleased to read that our team were the most polite and attentive you have encountered.

I’m glad you enjoyed our hotel spa – ESPA Life at Corinthia. The thermal floor is certainly a great experience and as it is included in all our guests’ stays – I would highly recommend reserving a few hours of your time to experience it. The ESPA Life gym is also very well equipped and open 24 hours a day.

I’m glad you experienced our Executive room offering and appreciated our flexible check-in / check-out policy, which encourages our guests to arrive and depart leisurely at whichever hour suits them.

I hope you had a wonderful anniversary and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stay in 50 - 60 different hotels a year and this is the best hotel I've booked for several years.

The service is superb, staff are well trained and extremely professional and the rooms are clean, new and fit for purpose. The decor was quite "business like", even "Hilton-esk" (sorry) and my personal preference is an edgy, boutique style hotel. However, this hotel is perfect, it's even luxurious, just a fraction clinical.

Overall, I'd give it 9.5 / 10 -- The cooked breakfast was the best I've ever tasted,room service at 2am was like lightening and the food wasn't too bad. The bed was amazingly comfortable and I even looked at who supplied their mattresses so I could get one.

If you're unsure about where to stay, I'd stay here, it's a safe bet and you'll leave delighted.

Room Tip: As for an upgrade ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
I greatly enjoyed your review and was pleased to read that you feel Corinthia London is the best hotel you have booked in years.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your In Room Dining experience; we aim to deliver fantastic food to our guests’ rooms at all hours & will certainly make sure that standards are monitored to meet that aim. It was, however, great to hear that our room service is very timely.

Our beds get a lot of compliments and we hope you’re able to enjoy them again soon (if not at home).

Matthew Dixon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have experienced great customer service, excellent team in place and outstanding service from the Hotel's team, without exception.

I have worked with numerous venues because of my work, and can proudly say: never experienced such a great support, so efficiently then working with Corinthia.

Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KATPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
I was delighted to read your review following your stay at the Corinthia London. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our excellent team & outstanding service.
I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again.

Matthew Dixon,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

"Wow" is the only word to easily sum up this hotel! The location, service, and design are truly top notch. Add that to the room size, staff and quality of the decor both in the rooms and the lobby/restaurant areas easily make this hotel the best in London! You must visit the Spa to believe it..probably the best spa in the world! From someone who has virtually lived in hotels in the past, I felt spoiled and hated to leave this hotel. The word is out on this hotel, go see this place to believe it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank botjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you very much for the glowing review of Corinthia London - what a compliment it is to be recommended as the best hotel in London.
It was very nice to read that our team looked after you so well & that you found our location, service & design to be top notch. I am also glad to see that you enjoyed your room - measuring an average of 45m², our rooms are among the largest in their category in London’s luxury hotel market. As you mentioned, our ESPA Life spa certainly has to be seen to be believed; I’m sure the ESPA team will be happy to hear that you consider them to be the best.

The hotel does indeed benefit from a fantastic location and our team truly takes pride in delivering great service - I am happy to read that you felt this was the case. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and to providing you with the same “wow” experience.

Matthew Dixon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,067 in London
3,663 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,067 in London
2,731 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,067 in London
784 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#15 of 1,067 in London
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing