We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #14 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We spent a very pleasant evening here. The Hotel oozes luxury as soon as you walk through the door. Stunning floral arrangements and a lovely ambience. Staff were really helpful and friendly.
Great food and cocktails. Will certainly go again.

Room Tip: We did not stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for your fabulous review, we love to hear such great feedback and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your evening, wishing you a very Happy Anniversary and we look forward to welcoming you for many more.
Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,029 - 2,035 of 2,572 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed a week late June and I have to say the best part of London was this hotel. From the moment you walk in, the understated elegance of the French Deco and thousands fresh flowers that parfume the lobby transfers you into a the world of modern opulence. The room is large for even 5 star hotels in Europe and is beautifully decorated. Comfort and style make you feel relaxed the moment you walk in. Crispy Italian Pratesi bed linnens, Frette fluffy white bath towels and robes, fresh fruits in the room, espresso maker, dark chocolates on the bed and mineral water on your nightstand at turn down service, white marble bath with huge tub ant TV, gorgeous shower with rain shower head, the bidet.....I can go on and on. But then you try the Spa and you are convinced you want to stay another week. One word of advise about the spa - go after 6 or 7 pm there is none there and have late supper around 9 pm (european style)
The service was so superb that I can not think of anything negative. You are treated like you are staying in the Penthouse when you're not. We stayed on 6th floor in a bright and sunny room facing the street and had the view of the Eye.
I also found prices to be reasonable - in high season we only paid $500 or $600 a night. And one more thing - Bassoon bar downstairs not to be missed. You feel like you are in 1930's Deco Saloon sipping champagne cocktails and Fred Astaire is going to walk in any minute. Mixed drinks are memorable...
Location is central - we walked as far as Tate modern and Hyde park. National gallery 5 minutes walk just around the corner.
We ate at Norhall at the hotel the first night as it was raining hard outside. The food was good not great, but to be fair, we are from San Francisco with most discriminating taste palate, as Thomas Keller and Alice Waters spoil us to death here.

Room Tip: Facing the street is brighter but little noisier, court yard facing rooms are quiet but nos as brigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eustatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and positive review of our hotel. We really appreciate it when our guests go the extra mile to acknowledge the customer service standards and attention to detail that we pride ourselves on. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you again to the Corinthia Hotel London on your next visit.
Best Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Big, new, modern rooms with a very friendly service. Took me a long time to find a good hotel in london but corinthia has a recurring customer more. I hope they keep this level and its my second home in london.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Peter_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for your great feedback, we love welcoming back our return guests and look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed in The Corinthia Hotel (London) for a long weekend (Friday to Monday). The hotel staff treated us with the utter most respect, they were all so friendly and really helpful. We arrived quite late on Friday night and were greeted well and checked into our room fine. There was door staff on all day and night that greeted you by opening the door on your arrival. There was fresh orchids placed in the hotel daily. We had daily papers too. The room was immaculate and so stylish. We had a view of the courtyard; it was stunning. The bathroom was massive, there was a gorgeous bath with a TV in it & a shower with a rain shower too - Heaven. The products in the bathroom (ESPA) were devine & topped up every day. I'm sure the floor in the toilet area was heated too which was lovely. Everyday the room was cleaned and tidied, and everyday we had a chocolate in a box on our beds :) so amazing. Over the weekend we were out all day but on Sunday we came in to find that the beds were made differently, we put it down to it being a different house maid. We went out and came back in to find that the beds had been made in the normal way with the chocolate in the box on the bed!! Robes and slippers were supplied. A coffee machine was also available to you, along with items in the mini bar (at a cost), there was fresh fruit on the table also. Its so close to everything - the Embankment tube station is just down the road. The hotel is minutes away from the Thames; just across a bridge is the London Eye. Up the road is Trafalgar Square, it is in the centre of everything. Excellent location. The hotel is stunning with amazing views inside and out!! I would definitely recommend and would hope to visit again one day!!!! Thank you for an amazing trip

Room Tip: Try the spa - we didn't get chance to go but the staff told us it was lush!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AClarkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive and great review of our hotel, we really appreciate all of our guests feedback and glad your stay was so memorable. We strive to provide friendly and welcoming service and I am delighted to hear your feedback about our team. This will be a great motivation for them. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to London.
Best regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This is what every other hotel should judge itself by! AMAZING. I was bowled over by the quality of service I received from every member of staff I interacted with. There is even a lovely little park really close, Whitehall Gardens, if you want to pull yourself away and enjoy the weather. Would recommend the champagne cocktails!

Room Tip: It doesnt matter where you are in this hotel it exudes luxury and comfort. The Northall restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippaZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for your great review - especially "This is what every other hotel should judge itself by!" - we really liked that, and pride ourselves on always trying to be ahead of the competition. Whitehall Gardens is delightful, a real gem adjacent to the hotel. I am also pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy the champagne cocktails in the Bassoon Bar and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

There are so many glowing reviews of this hotel it's difficult to find anything else to say. Yes it is very expensive but from the moment you walk in the door you are treated as if you're the most important guest they have staying with them! I checked in for one night at 5.30pm and was upgraded as it was my birthday, was immediately asked if I would like a late check out the next evening. Have no idea how they manage the no set time check-in/check-out policy but we made full use of the hotel facilities and didn't check out until 7pm the following day. Was personally escorted to our room and was shown how everything works. Five minutes later was pleasantly surprised with a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates. Most comfortable bed ever and the toiletries and robes were the best I've ever had in a hotel. There's even a TV at the end of the bath. The Spa suite including stainless steel pool, vitality pool, steam room and very unique sauna was so peaceful and relaxing. Location is fantastic if you are travelling from Charring Cross or Embankment stations, only 1 1/2 minutes walk and only 10 minutes across the river to the London eye.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and extensive review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on offering a flexible check-in/check-out policy, which we have pioneered in the London market and are really pleased you could take advantage of this great benefit. Your compliments and comments will be shared with our team, who look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

One of the best of the best. Ulta stylish, comfortable and not too over-the-top.
Staff was excellent.
Stayed in a Superior King room.............loved the shower!
Great location. .......couldnt ask for more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leecyleecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for your review, we to think we are "the best of the best", and it is always great to hear that from our guests. We look forward to your next visit when we can exceed your expectations once more.
Best Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,076 in London
2,837 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,076 in London
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,076 in London
3,931 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#16 of 1,076 in London
1,785 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#38 of 1,076 in London
4,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £381 - £823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing