We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #16 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We got a really good deal and stayed at this hotel last January.Everything at the Corinthia js new and this is what we really liked since it is unusual for London.Rooms are specious,bathrooms are huge (there is even a TV in the bathroom) and service is great.We would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay last January. We have some wonderful offers available on our website and they are well worth booking. We have some of the largest rooms in the London luxury market and they are all equipped with the latest technology. The TVs at the foot of the bath are very popular and we often receive comments from our guests. I hope you will return to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,548)
There are newer reviews for Corinthia Hotel London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,987 - 1,993 of 2,548 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, probably my best stay ever. Ask for the butler named Martin and your requests are solved. Super bar's and restaurants. For the first time I have to mention soap, shampoo, wonderful,...please visit the spa and relax. I have to mention the art, if you do not have the time to visit Tate modern or Tate Britan, wich is very close just take a walk inside the hotel, Damian Hirst, Bothero, you will find the hotel is a treasure chest.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjornarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to explore the different areas of the hotel. It is always our aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and so I was only too pleased to learn you found Martin to be especially helpful. The products within our bathrooms are from ESPA Life, our spa, located on the mezzanine level. Next time you visit Corinthia Hotel London I highly recommend you spend a few hours relaxing on the Thermal Floor. The artwork within the hotel is predominantly by British artists and complements the cultural location of the hotel. Artists range from Marcus James to Alan Macdonald, with one of the most popular pieces in the hotel being the butterflies by Nick Jeffrey, which can be found above the fireplace in the Northumberland entrance. I most certainly do hope you will return to the hotel in the near future so that you may continue to explore our treasure chest.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Tea yesterday at the Lobby Lounge. Staff gets a 10 on 1-10. Seriously. And the actual tea pot a 10 on a rare 10 because it never dripped ONE drop of dark tea onto the perfect white linen tablecloth. This is REMARKABLY hard to find, and the teapot says "Corinthia" on the bottom, apparently custom made. Walking into the hotel seeing HARRODS everywhere surprised me, because I expected a better choice for tea service. And walking into what was told to me as "the most beautiful hotel in London" was a disappointment. Because it's what a staff associate said to me at tea "low season," the tables were not set w/tea service, which always looks welcoming and prepared when you check in. Instead, I was seated and THEN the white tablecloth put over my table, etc. Businessmen were on cellphones conducting business. Music was absent. There are NO miniature pastries or anything of the sort. One walks to the bar and sees the cakes on display, points, and orders. Disappointing. The menu explains the special ECCE cakes and other items like special year-round mince pies, but none was available today because of "low season." A different staff associate told me that there were more bookings for weekends, so more offerings. I think a VERY successful tea has a VERY successful booking schedule, such as Ritz or Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park. When I checked in, I seriously debated about staying because it wasn't going to be a traditional tea based on how limited the selections were.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltravelkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback as it is only with this that we can continue to improve the product and service we provide. Afternoon Tea at Corinthia Hotel London is served under the soaring dome of The Full Moon chandelier. With 1001 crystals hanging above you, this tranquil and graceful atmosphere is the perfect place to experience afternoon tea. As this area is for guests of the hotel as well as visitors, our tables are not always laid for afternoon tea. This area can be used to relax and read the paper or to pop in and have a coffee. Afternoon Tea in the Lobby Lounge can take many forms – guests are welcome to order from the display of cakes or alternatively there is a full selection of fancies, cakes and finger sandwiches available. There is also an option of Laurent Perrier Champagne with this. We do offer different fancies throughout the year and next week we will be celebrating Chocolate week. I am sorry to hear that this process was not explained to you properly. I hope that you will return to the hotel to experience Afternoon Tea in The Lobby Lounge again soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

From arrival to departure the Corinthia delivered 100%. Special birthday weekend away-complimentary champagne, fruit & chocolates. Extremely clean, very good room service & staff! Excellent Spa, excellent choice for breakfast! Lovely complimentary choice of coffee & tea in rooms. Turndown service fab-chocolates on pillow every night & complimentary water! Brilliant hotel will be returning for sure! Ask for Garden Courtyard view very peaceful & pretty! Perfect location!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2floppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your birthday at Corinthia Hotel London. We aim to provide the best possible service, going above and beyond our guest’s expectations. We have an excellent team at Corinthia and I am glad to hear that you thought this was the case. It is wonderful that you were able to experience some of our facilities at the hotel, ESPA Life at Corinthia is our magnificent spa offering revolutionary lifestyle programmes. It is the first of its kind, offering a pioneering next generation approach. We believe that all the small touches of luxury add to our guests overall experience. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We had chosen this newly opened Corinthia because of the raving reviews on Tripadvisor as our favourite London Hotel was fully booked. The Corinthia appeared to be a wonderfully designed hotel with nice rooms and an amazing Spa, but the service at the breakfast restaurant was a hit & miss, the coffee not as expected and the staff from amazing to disengaged. Perhaps one should wait until the dust has settled and try the hotel in a while again. The part which bothered us most was the location; it is very central in Whitehall, yet far away from a huzzle and buzzle of Covent Garden and theatreland. We decided to walk one evening back to the hotel and the area faround the tube station felt unsafe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 313Travelbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments following your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel London. It is wonderful to hear that you have come to Corinthia after reading our reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel has been respectfully redesigned to create an interior design that displays traditional grandeur combined with modern freshness. Our rooms are among the largest on London’s luxury market and hope that you found them comfortable and to your taste. ESPA Life at Corinthia is our magnificent spa and is spread over four floors. Our Thermal Floor is complimentary to all our guests and provides plenty of ways to relax. The spa offers an extensive repertoire of treatments for all our guests, whilst focusing on individualisation, and tailored experiences. However I was sorry to learn of the service issues you encountered in our Northall Restaurant. We are addressing this with the management team in order to continually improve our service. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed here during the Olympics, first the bad bits. I was supposed to have interconnecting or at a minimum adjoining rooms. Didnt happen! To be fair paid a lot of money to stay at a new Spanish hotel nearby which wasn't open in time. Was moved beforehand to Corintia.
Overall great hotel if a bit stiff and pricey. Typical London at this time.
Would go back if rates were more realistic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motorsportenthuisias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for review. We value your feedback as it is only with this that we can continue to improve our product and service and thank you for taking the time to provide this. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Corinthia Hotel in London was terrific. The restaurants, especially for dinner, were delicious. The rooms were terrific - large with a huge, fantastic bathroom. The hotel had a small but high tech gym facility. The location was quiet and convenient. The management was accommodating and service-minded. The concierge was on-the-ball and efficient. We stayed for 6 nights and we will go back! Yes, it was that good.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We pride ourselves in offering friendly and welcoming service and I hope you found this to be the case throughout the hotel. The hotel has been designed for 21st century travellers and is equipped for those travelling on leisure or business. Our gym is accessible 24 hours a day and can be found in our four floor spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Guests have complimentary access to the Thermal floor, which includes facilities such as a swimming pool and glass amphitheatre sauna. I hope that you will return to Corinthia Hotel London soon and continue to enjoy all the hotel has to offer.

Kind regards
Matthew Dixon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,072 in London
2,819 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,072 in London
3,870 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,072 in London
814 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#18 of 1,072 in London
1,753 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#38 of 1,072 in London
4,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £381 - £912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing