We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the heart of London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #14 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This has got to be the best few days I have spent anywhere. My daughter and I had 3 nights here just before Christmas and we really cant fault this hotel. You definitely get what you pay for, from wonderful surroundings to impeccable service. We had breakfast in our room as we like to relax and take our time in the mornings. The food was delicious. Our room with its marble bathroom with mood lighting was so relaxing but not overwhelming so you didn't feel uncomfortable, just pampered. We visited the spa and also treated ourselves to an Espa massage. Again, pure luxury. Roll on our next trip to London to stay in this beautiful hotel. Thank you to everybody for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, it sounds as if you and your daughter had a magical time and really deservedly spoilt yourselves. We pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care and attention to detail, we are really pleased that this has not gone unnoticed and we were able to exceed your expectations in our exemplary levels of service. How lovely to enjoy breakfast in your room, we also have an extensive in-room dining menu which you may want to try on your next visit. The bathrooms are indeed very luxurious, especially the underfloor heating and TV at the end of the bath as standard. We hope you have occasion to visit us again soon so that we make your visit even more memorable.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,891 - 1,897 of 2,572 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

The service at the hotel was the best part. I had fallen ill and they kindly arranged for a doctor and took great care of me... The rooms are great and love that heated floor. The only iffy thing was the dodgy internet, and breakfast could include some more hot dishes - not worth what it was.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quiet_Traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you for your review of Corinthia Hotel London. We are sorry to learn that you fell ill during your stay, but that we were able to provide the support services needed to look after you. Our spacious rooms would be ideal for recuperation with extra large beds, the finest quality linens, spacious bathrooms with underfloor heating as standard and a TV at the end of the bath. Many apologies that your internet connection was poor, due to the nature of the building certain networks can be affected, despite recent major upgrades to overcome this. We are disappointed to learn you were not delighted by the buffet breakfast at The Northall restaurant, the extensive selection is normally very popular, although I will feedback your comments to the manager that there is a limited number of hot dishes. We hope you are now fully recovered and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Corinthia Hotel London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Great hotel , friendly and accomodating staff , everyone speaks to guests .
Rooms are well decorated and equipped with super beds, plus the TV in the bath as mentioned by others . It is an expensive option for a London stay but there should be deals around and if so take them .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaMBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for your kind review of Corinthia Hotel London, most especially for highlighting our friendly team, who always go the extra mile to please our guests. Our beautiful rooms have only the most luxury fixtures fittings, and all the bathrooms are equipped with a TV at the end of the bath as standard. We hope that the extras that the hotel provides as standard will entice you to come back and stay with us again.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here as a treat for her birthday, and how glad I am that we did, as the hotel and it's staff are first class. A special mention to the doormen and porters and the very kind lady on reception who provided the birthday cake!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for your review of Corinthia Hotel London, it sounds as if you and wife enjoyed your stay and that our team could make the day so memorable for you both. We only hope you have another occasion soon that you can come and celebrate with us again.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We stayed here for, unfortunately, only a single night. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were gorgeous, quiet, and comfortable, and the location was convenient - right off Trafalgar Square and a block from the Tube station. What more can you ask for? Very much enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for submitting a review of Corinthia Hotel London. We are really pleased you enjoyed you stay and found all aspects to your satisfaction, The hotel is at a central cultural, tourist and transport hub, with easy access to many of the joys of London. We are sorry you could only stay with us for one night, but we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon to stay with us again.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Me and my business partner stayed in this hotel, has we had a few meeting. The check in was easy and people were friendly, the rooms where well presented and pretty clean. During our meeting in the coffee area we weren't so welcome in their by the staff who usually took long time to serve us plus having the security looking at us with a threatening looking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Troya777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your experience at the Corinthia Hotel London, we appreciate all feedback. We are really pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience the positive aspects of the hotel, however we are very concerned to learn that you experienced some discomfort and poor service in the Lobby Lounge. This is not an acceptable service standard and your comments will be forwarded to the management team. If you would like to contact us directly we would be very happy to deal with your concerns personally. I hope this will not detract from a further visit and we look forward to welcoming you warmly once again to stay with us.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of an event we arranged for work. The staff were excellent, very attentive and willing to help when we needed to change arrangements and with their discreet service made the dinner work really smoothly.

The rooms are beautifully appointed and luxurious, huge bathrooms with all amendities and the beds very comfortable, and the dressing rooms a lovely touch.

Restaurants were high quality in terms of food and service and the northall bar had an amazing selection of gins and a very knowledgeable waitress

All in all, a fantastic hotel...and I will definitely come back for a romantic trip with hubby and try out the spa

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carwads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Corinthia Hotel London and your positive feedback. We are really pleased that your work event went well and that you experienced exceptional levels of service throughout our outlets. Our bedrooms and suites are indeed amongst the biggest in any central London hotel, and all come with large bathrooms, with a four piece suite, separate rain shower and under-floor heating as standard. Thank you for pointing out the number of gins offered by The Northall bar, that is a selling point we have previously overlooked. In its commitment to quality, The Northall prides itself on serving only sustainably sourced ingredients, as local and as organic as possible. We look forward to welcoming you once again as a leisure guest, when you can be wowed by the amazing ESPA Life at Corinthia, you will not be disappointed.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,076 in London
2,838 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,076 in London
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,076 in London
3,932 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#16 of 1,076 in London
1,787 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#38 of 1,076 in London
4,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £383 - £812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing