We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #14 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We want to thank the staff at the Corinthia Hotel for making our anniversary trip to London so memorable! Starting with booking our hotel, I immediately sent an email requesting, if possible ,a room with a city view. Within hours I received a reply from the hotel saying they would do their best to accomodate us. And boy, did the! We got an amazing room with a beautiful view of the London Eagle Eye. The hotel itself is beautiful, but the staff makes it even more special with their attentiveness. They remember your name! The rooms are elegant and spacious. We had dinner at Northhall restaurant and the food was excellent. The lobby bar was great and they have a very cute patio with 2 fireplaces, which we used while sitting outside one chilly night. Staying there was one of the highlights of our trip. The only thing that would've made it better was it we had been able to use the spa, but hopefully we'll come back one day. Cannot recommend highly enough!! Do not hesitate to book!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you so much for posting a glowing review of your stay with us at Corinthia Hotel London, it certainly sounds like you had a very memorable anniversary. The position is quite spectacular, and we are really pleased the team were able to accommodate you with a room with a view overlooking the London Eye and River Thames. Your comments regarding the attentiveness of the staff is most pleasing, especially as we pride ourselves on our “Craftsmanship of Care” policy. We are very pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy so many of the facilities the hotel has to offer, dining in The Northall, which offers the best of British seasonal fare all personally selected by our award winning chef, Garry Hollihead, from sustainable sources; and to relax in The Courtyard in front of a roaring fire is a genuine pleasure and a unique offer for a central London hotel. We very much hope you do join us again soon when we look forward to introducing you to ESPA Life at Corinthia spa and to try our modern Italian restaurant Massimo Restaurant & Oyster Bar. Wishing you both once again a very Happy Anniversary and thank you for choosing to celebrate it in the Corinthia Hotel London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,195
    218
    53
    33
    20
See reviews for
437
1,019
106
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My wife and I enjoyed 9 nights at the Corinthia in March. Rooms very well appointed with quality fittings and our deluxe king room had an interesting street view with no noise to disturb sleep. We had a superb meal in Massimo (roast plaice was delicious!). Very impressed with Darren and his concierge team and the doormen were the best we have come across anywhere in the world. If we had a criticism it would be of the Bassoon Bar which we felt was very lacking in atmosphere, certainly compared to the Beaufort and American bars in the Savoy where we had stayed on our last visit to London, perhaps because there was very few people on the couple of occasions we tried it. Drinks were overpriced we felt.
But overall we loved the hotel and it's very convenient location and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, we appreciate all of your constructive feedback. How lovely to enjoy a nine night stay with us, it sounds like our Front of House team exceeded your expectations in looking after you during your visit and went above and beyond in their call of duty. We will pass on your compliments and comments to Darren and the team. The hotel is indeed very convenient for both the business and leisure traveller, adjacent to a central transport hub, within walking distance of many of London’s historic sights, and over thirty West End theatres and opera houses within a mile radius. Our spacious rooms are appointed with only the very best quality fixtures and fittings with the option of an inward looking courtyard or an external street view, both of which are very quiet. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy Bassoon, we hope on your next visit that you have the opportunity to try the Massimo Bar, Northall Bar or try a drink in The Lobby Lounge during the evening. We very much look forward to seeing you soon, when our doormen will welcome you with a smile once again.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I cannot fault this hotel - the location just off Trafalgar Square was perfect, the staff attentive, the ambience elegant. The bathrooms are huge and the beds comfortable. I can't wait to return - this will now be my top recommendation for a luxury hotel in London.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The location of the hotel is ideal for both the leisure and business traveller, it is within walking distance of many of London’s iconic sights, over thirty West End theatres are within a mile radius and we are adjacent to the transport hub of Charing Cross rail and Embankment tube stations. Our bedrooms and sumptuous marble bathrooms are amongst the largest of central London hotels and all are highly appointed with the very best fixtures and fabrics. We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to receiving you on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
509 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I have never stayed here, but previously have enjoyed a wedding dinner in Massimo's, the Italian restaurant, which was excellent.

Recently I entertained a party of 7 friends to Promenade Theatre at the Corinthia. This is where you are whisked around the hotel as part of the plot in a theatrical experience where you individually are the centre of attention. I had feared cringe inducing audience participation, but this is much more subtle and not to be feared - you and your guests certainly have much to discuss over a lively dinner afterwards. I had booked Massimo's once more and the hotel gave me a theatre menu deal, which was very well received by our party.

Otherwise, the experience of seeing this wonderful hotel via Promenade Theatre confirms the 5 star status. The Corinthia have an exciting Artist in Residence programme, so watch out for other intriguing entertainment that they intend to put on !!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lieutenant_Feraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for your review of your theatre and dining experience at Corinthia Hotel London. The Artist in Residence programme has proved to be an enormous success and we are really pleased you had the opportunity to be part of it. We are really pleased your party enjoyed their dinner in Massimo Restaurant and Oyster Bar and were able to sample the excellent pre and post theatre menu. Keep an eye out for our next Artist in Residence venture, details to be announced shortly. We very much look forward to welcoming you to Corinthia London soon, perhaps to experience some of our Afternoon Tea or The Northall on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Returned to the Corinthia for the second time last weekend and had another great stay. The hotel is special in every way. We were looked after extremely well and the staff were, once again, excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobyandsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, we love welcoming back return guests. We appreciate your kind feedback regarding the Corinthia, and especially your comments about the team. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you for a third visit, when we may once again exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed for two nights in mid-April. We had a deluxe junior suite and from the moment we arrived in our hire car our stay was flawless. We pulled up and 3 doormen helped us gather all of our belongings from a week of driving out of the hire car, then parked it for us and held it free of charge until the hire car company picked it up. A lovely bottle of champagne awaited us in the suite.

We spent a wonderful afternoon at the spa... we were disappointed we hadn't booked more treatments, it is absolutely worth it!

As international tourists we also loved the small Harrods store in the lobby, wonderful to be able to purchase a few last minute forgotten gifts without going out.

Room Tip: The junior suites are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, it certainly sounds like you had a very special experience. Our doormen enjoy a wonderful reputation of always going above and beyond in their duties to ensure each and every one of our guests has a memorable stay from the very beginning. We are really pleased you were able to relax and recuperate in ESPA Life at Corinthia spa, it really is quite exceptional and the expert therapists provide the most amazing range of professional treatments. Corinthia London boasts the only in-hotel Harrods shop in the world and offers a delightful choice of gifts you really would love to keep for yourself. We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you to the hotel, when we can once again exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I have to say I have stayed in many 5* hotels and this is probably the best so far. My favourite usual haunt when staying in London has been the Landmark however Corinthia has now replaced that.
Unfortunately I only had a one night stay with my daughter, but from the evening meal, breakfast and afternoon tea to the fantastic room and oh so comfortable beds to the most relaxing Espa Thermal floor, I could not find one thing to fault.
The 24 hour check-in and out time was brilliant and added that extra touch - no more rushing after breakfast to pack and get out before 12 noon and what a difference that made.

I hope that I might be able to stay again for my BIG birthday and enjoy all the extra touches that this hotel offers. Whoever thought of those added 'extra's' WELL DONE because it certainly makes Corinthia stand out head and shoulders above the rest.

I will certainly be using this hotel for business trips to London in future and hope to bring the rest of the family soon, as I am sure once I tell them all about the stay they will be so jealous.
Thank you everyone for an amazing and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe twin and it was very spacious and certainly very well equipped, including a TV in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you for posting you glowing review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, we are really pleased that we are now your number one choice of hotels when staying in the capital. It sounds like you had a really enjoyable stay and were able to enjoy many of the facilities the hotel has to offer, including dining in one of our International restaurants, sampling the extensive buffet breakfast in The Northall, and relaxing in our multi award winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa. The bookable flexible check-in/check-out policy has proved immensely popular and does give all our guests flexibility with their travel arrangements. We very much look forward to welcoming you either for your BIG birthday or as a business traveller, when we can once again offer all those added extras and exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,069 in London
3,786 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,069 in London
2,786 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#9 of 1,069 in London
795 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#15 of 1,069 in London
1,702 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing