We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corinthia Hotel London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #15 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed for my wife's 40th Birthday on the weekend 2nd November . I would say we have stayed in many so called 5 star hotels. But this hotel is the real deal . The hotel and its facilities are outstanding . The room was of the very highest standard. The best thing about the hotel was it's staff who made my wife and I feel very comfortable and relaxed . you pay for perfection and you get it at this hotel. We never had breakfast but had lunch twice in the Northall Restaurant which was lovely .

Room Tip: Try and get a room above reception , this street is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelson1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for posting a charming review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are really pleased we were able to make your wife’s birthday so very special, and feel very privileged that you chose to celebrate it at Corinthia London. The hotel offers many excellent facilities including all day dining, in-room dining, a superb Afternoon Tea, and the award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa, as well as a destination bar, Bassoon serving bespoke cocktails and live music every evening. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife on your next visit, and wish her once again a belated happy birthday.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,585 - 1,591 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

The best hotel service I ever had!
Excellent location! The room is amazing, witch includes a LCD TV at the bath tube, A sound system on the room and a nice closet. Quite big for hotels in London.
Also it is walking distance from nice pubs, night clubs, subway station, and the London's Eye.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cesar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We agree, the hotel is in an excellent location with immediate access to transport facilities, the Southbank complex, many of London’s must-see sights and activities, and with some fabulous views of London’s skyline. We are really pleased you enjoyed the special attention to detail in all of our rooms, which include ensuite bathrooms with rain showers and huge bath tubs with built-in LCD-TVs, and a Bose sound system, as well as Nespresso coffee machines, fluffy dressing gowns, and ESPA toiletries as standard. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at different 5* hotels perhaps every fortnight for the last few years and Corinthia London is my favorite. I can't honestly think of anything to complain about and I am well known for a moan.
The spa is out of this world.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ashletsasportas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted to read that we are now your favourite hotel. We also think that ESPA Life at Corinthia is out of this world, our award-winning spa offers superb treatment facilities, a state-of-the-art gym, and a relaxing Thermal Floor. We look forward to welcoming you back as a returning guest on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This review reflects expectations based on the high cost of staying here; at half the price it would get more stars. Also we booked at a discount through Luxury Link that may have effected our treatment a bit. Our initial welcome was enthusiastic and pleasant, but then we were asked if we wanted an even better room at an additional 100 UK pounds per night. In retrospect this was super tacky as we were already paying >$500 per night for an executive room! Since our room was not ready yet, we were offered tea, coffee or a glass of champagne in the Northhall. Because we were having afternoon tea that day, we opted for the champagne. The “wait” was barely 10 minutes so this was a nice touch.

Other rooms received morning papers, yet we were never asked about a newspaper when we checked in. We were in room a room 35 and I assume my comments on this room reflect the other 35 series rooms. There were some odd decisions made when designing the room. The entry hall and walk-in closet were huge which made the actual bedroom space small for such a large room (400 Sq ft). The room felt smaller than suites that are sold as 350 sq ft. The closet would be a great place for a crib though. As in other London hotels the hair dryer does not plug into an outlet in the bathroom. You could dry your hair in the closet if you moved your clothes on hangers to the side so they did not block mirror, or you could crouch or sit in a chair with some difficulty in the bedroom. The TV was flat against the wall across from the bed but it did not swivel so you could not aim towards the sitting area. There was a Nespresso coffee machine and tea bags but NO tea kettle. So you could not boil water to make real tea; unheard of in a London hotel. However, when I requested a tea kettle they promptly brought one. The safe was shallow and located in a drawer in the closet. It was big enough for a laptop but it was too small to hold a camera (even a small one after I put the computer in). On the bright side the bathroom was large and the shower was great and there was no shortage of soap. It is pretty common to not get a bar of soap for the shower at many hotels these days, but I took the one from the bathtub for the shower.

We were promised that our wedding anniversary would be remembered. We got Happy Anniversary written on a plate at afternoon tea. That was sad given the elegance of the hotel. Turn down service was good and you received nice chocolates. The staff was friendly, but at these prices I expected more.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. I was disappointed to learn your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. I would very much welcome the opportunity for you to contact me directly so that we may review the issues you encountered and restore your faith in Corinthia Hotel London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I can't speak highly enough about the Corinthia. It is truly an outstanding luxury property that is also streamlined for business travel. High points include a walk-in closet (in the basic room) that exceeded the size of my first NYC apartment, 2 fun and trendy bars offering different vibes (one airy and leaning towards a feminine asthetic, the other with more of a dark hunting lodge feel) and the best hotel gym I've ever seen. Oh, and the spa was over the top. Check this place out, you'll be glad you did, even if just for drinks!

Room Tip: Standard room was quite large, I'd go with that and save a bit of $$ rather than booking above s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCguy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The hotel has been especially designed to appeal to the twenty-first century traveller, with a plethora of facilities for the business guest, including the fastest 1Gb complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, a Business Centre with meeting rooms, an international electronic hub in every room, and many other special touches. All of our rooms are larger than average, many with walk-in wardrobes, and all with big ensuite marble bathrooms with underfloor heating, separate rain showers and huge bath tubs. There is our destination Bassoon bar, set in the Jazz Age serving fabulous bespoke cocktails, a large and airy bar in The Northall, and a chic bar in Massimo Restaurant appealing to many different tastes. The award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa houses the twenty-four hour access Next Generation gym, perfect for the jet-lagged business traveller to revive and refresh. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit, perhaps as a leisure traveller when you can experience many more of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in a number of 5-star hotels over the years but I would say the Corinthia is the most breathtakingly beautiful.

We stayed in October as our friends were getting married in the ballroom and the Corinthia organised for us to check-in early with the minimum of fuss. The room was smaller than other rooms in hotels in a similar price bracket but excellently appointed - bath AND shower in the bathroom (bath with in-built TV), good mini-bar, sweet little juliet balcony, large bed & separate seating area. Very luxurious/sexy overall feel and all extra-touches thought of (little box of chocolates, decent toiletries, huge umbrellas in the wardrobes AND a proper hair dryer).

The only downside (and it's a small one) is that the staff were nowhere near as friendly/accommodating as in other 5 star hotels. I would say "business-like" as opposed to unfriendly but different to say One Aldwych or The Waldorf where staff look delighted to see you!

Overall, I would highly recommend. The whole place is stunning but maybe the receptionists need to practice smiling!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, and for pointing out all of the little extras and attention to detail that make the hotel so very special. All of our rooms are beautifully appointed with the finest fixtures and fittings and are larger than average for central London hotels. We appreciate your honest feedback regarding the team at Corinthia London, we are normally praised for our open friendliness and going the extra mile to exceed every guest’s expectations which is part of our Craftsmanship of Care training and our Front of House Manager will address your comment accordingly. We hope this will not detract from staying with us once more, when the team at Corinthia London look forward to offering you a warm welcome.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel offers Good location, very comfortable rooms, excellent food, very good gym and fantastic spa.
after trying some of the best hotels in town, i now know the corinthia is by far my favourite 5* hotel in london, there's absolutely nothing to complain about., i go there once a month.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JooChiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, and for putting so succinctly all of the aspects that makes the hotel so very special. We are very pleased to read that we are now your favourite hotel in London and look forward to welcoming you back as a regular guest.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#19 of 1,077 in London
1,810 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#14 of 1,077 in London
494 reviews
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#25 of 1,077 in London
4,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £372 - £829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing