We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #18 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel. Service is great, staff is polite and very helpful.
Spa is very good,
Room was very nice.
Hard to find anything to criticize.
The only thing I would change is the weather, but it is hard to blame the hotel for that.
The prices are as high as the quality!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vrafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We really appreciate your kind comments and compliments, especially regarding the service and staff, who take pride in always going the extra mile to exceed every guest’s expectations. We are very pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer, including the award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa. We apologise that we cannot control the weather, but we can offer you a very warm welcome on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,133
    210
    52
    33
    20
See reviews for
414
1,000
106
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We have great night out and we lost our last train so we needed to take hotel and we choosy this great hotel a little expensive but when you want luxe you have to pay for it.
If we lost our train again we return back to this hotel again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelvinandElisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are very sorry you missed your train, but delighted that gave you the opportunity to enjoy a night at Corinthia Hotel London, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon when you may experience many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it is simply the best place to stay in London.from the movement you walk through the entrance to the moment you check out you are made to feel so welcome,nothing is to much trouble.I would not hesitate to book again.Thank you to everyone at the Corinthia.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJP461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for posting a fantastic review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted to read that you have highlighted many of the aspects that makes the hotel special, especially the service standards as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care. All of our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, and all come with ensuite underfloor heated marble bathrooms with separate rain showers and big bath tubs with built it LCD-TVs as standard. The beautifully appointed rooms all have Hypnos mattresses, and have great feedback from our guests that it is the best night’s sleep they have ever had. We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I recently stayed in the Corinthia for 2 nights with my partner. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. I think it is simply the best hotel in London. The room was amazing, so comfortable, luxurious and clean. The bathroom was to die for and i spent an incredible amount of time in the huge bath, relaxing and watching tele. The breakfast was simply spectacular. A huge amount of variety and the standard of the food, well, the best sausages and apple juice i have ever tasted!!!!

The Spa is simply out of this world. 4 floors, making it the biggest spa in London. The jacuzzi, sauna and steam room are simply in a class of their own, being the largest i have ever come across anywhere in the world!!!!

The staff were in a class of their own, so attentive, and friendly.

The whole experience was simply out of this world and i cannot think of a way this could be improved, i really can't.

Fantastic. STAY THERE!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparky405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted to read your great feedback, it certainly sounds like you had a magical couple of days. Our beautifully appointed rooms come with huge underfloor heated marble bathrooms with separate rainshowers and large bath tubs with built in LCD-TVs, which are fabulous to relax in after a day’s sightseeing and watching your favourite programme. We are really pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer, especially the award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa, London’s largest and most luxurious gym, Thermal Floor and treatment space; as well as the extensive buffet breakfast in The Northall, with a wide range of choices to please every palate. We appreciate most your kind comments regarding the team, who always strive to exceed every guest’s expectations, and are very much looking forward to welcoming you and your partner on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for several days with friends from oversees. The rooms were very big, neat and orderly, and the staff was very helpful. We were able to check in early without any hitches. The staff was very helpful and nice to me, my family and friends. Rooms have great views and the place is very accessible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. All of our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, and come complete with the finest quality fixtures and fittings as standard. We always strive to go above and beyond to exceed every guest’s expectations, and we are delighted to read that you and your friends had a most enjoyable stay. The team at Corinthia London look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel has it all: great location just off Trafalgar Square, great restaurants, great service and luxurious guest rooms. The hotel is a short walk to museums, plays, restaurants or the Underground. Breakfasts in the Northall were excellent, with a large selection at the buffet. Dinner at Massimo was also very good. We will stay here when we return to London.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your stays at Corinthia Hotel London. Corinthia London was designed by GA Design, who have cleverly incorporated the best of the original features with modern design and technology to produce a hotel for the twenty-first century traveller. The award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia covers four floors of marble luxury incorporating a state-of-the-art gym, Thermal Floor, separate Men’s and Women’s changing rooms, and seventeen beautifully-appointed treatment rooms. We are always especially delighted to read great feedback from our regular guests, and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel is amazing. The staff are excellent, so well trained and helpful. The rooms are big by London standards. The attention to detail is amazing.The ambiance and class of the hotel is obvious. We found it very central and could walk almost anywhere. Thanks for a fantastic stay once again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are always most delighted to read great feedback regarding our exemplary customer service standards as all the team at Corinthia London strive to exceed every guest’s expectations. All of our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, and come with beautiful marble ensuite bathrooms as standard. The central location is ideal for the leisure traveller, with many of London’s iconic sights within walking distance. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,712 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,597 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#8 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#103 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,518 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#17 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing