We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London chic..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #15 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“London chic..”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at the Corinthia for 3 nights at the beginning of September and it was wonderful. We booked the family room – it was spacious and very comfortable. The public areas of the hotel were luxurious and absolutely gorgeous. The buffet breakfast was faultless and high tea more than memorable...a must! Concierge made our trip to London unforgettable. Every suggestion was spot on and we managed to do and see so much in the short time we had. Thankyou Sal. A stunning hotel - look no further.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Little_Miss_Fussp0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We very much enjoy hosting families at Corinthia London and offer many facilities to enhance their stay, with a number of inter-connecting twin rooms, dedicated times for children in the swimming pool, and in-room amenities just for the younger guest. The stunning interior was designed by GA Designs, who have cleverly incorporated the best of the original grand building with modern features to meet the needs of the twenty-first century traveller. The extensive buffet breakfast served in The Northall, and the delicious Afternoon Tea taken under the iconic chandelier in the Lobby Lounge is enjoyed and appreciated, and is becoming a destination must-do activity when staying in London. We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding the Concierge team, who are very much looking forward to welcoming you on your return visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,175
    216
    53
    33
    20
See reviews for
429
1,013
106
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Fabulous building, lovely decor. Such a shame our experience was damaged by levels of management skills. Having sepcifically requested a King bed, we arrived to a suite with twin beds. We were assured that we would be moved and we left for our evening appointment only to arrive back to the same room and the twin beds pushed together. Other small matters made matters worse.

We booked a Spa treatment only to find that my own appointment was cancelled at the very last moment. The reception desk told me that their staff member was taken ill, my wife having already gone to her appointment was told thet I was taken ill during my treatment!! Clearly we were not being told the truth, not good.

Despite all of this, the hotel is a lovely place and we will give it another try as everything else was good. Mr. Moroni was good enough to be very gracious and made his apologies and we will certanly go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are most disappointed to read that in this instance we failed to live up to your expectations, your feedback has been forwarded to the Hotel Manager for review. Similarly may we offer our apologies for the miscommunication that you experienced in the spa, your comments have been sent to the ESPA Life at Corinthia spa Director. We appreciate your kind compliments, especially regarding Mr Moroni, who attempted to resolve your issues. We would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in Corinthia Hotel London, please contact me directly, when I can then respond to your personally.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Corinthia Hotel London is really fantastic. Every aspect of the hotel is of the highest quality. Nothing was left unnoticed and the staff were all attentive and professional. The decor is very unique and stunning. I booked a standard room, which was large, especially by London standards and was really quiet. The bed was wonderful-one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. The bath was extremely large and luxurious with a tub and separate shower. The heated floor made the bath super comfortable. This is not an inexpensive hotel, but well worth the cost, as it did not disappoint. I have stayed in many different London hotels and I highly recommend the Corinthia.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quiet and the courtyard is large enough to allow a lot of light and fresh air in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chippewa61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for posting a fantastic review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted to read that you have highlighted many of the aspects that makes the hotel special, especially the service standards as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care. All of our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, and all come with ensuite underfloor heated marble bathrooms with separate rain showers and big bath tubs with built it LCD-TVs as standard. The beautifully appointed rooms all have Hypnos mattresses, and have great feedback from our guests that it is the best night’s sleep they have ever had. We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Corinthia Hotel. We had the spa treatments on Saturday which were very nice. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was sumptuous. Even the IT specialist, Lionel, was extremely helpful in getting us to stream movies from the IPAD to the television.

As it was our wedding anniversary, we returned to the room after dinner to find a lovely piece of chocolate cake with a deliciously chocolately "happy anniversary" wafer sitting on top. Very nice touch.

There was an issue with dirty sheets and it was handled quickly and very professionally. This did not distract from our stay at all.

While the rooms are non-smoking, there is a very comfortable outside seating space for smokers.

Our package included breakfast and I would challenge anyone to find something missing from the hot buffet.

All in all, a very nice and relaxing hotel in a great location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theberardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We feel very privileged that you and your wife chose to spend your anniversary with us, and had the opportunity to enjoy many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer. We are always most delighted to read great feedback about the team, and that both the IT department and Housekeeping were very helpful and efficient in resolving any issues. There is a smoking floor in the hotel, rooms are available by request, as well as the external Courtyard where our guest may smoke. The extensive buffet breakfast in The Northall offers wide choice of food options from healthy yoghurts, fresh fruits, and cereals, to a Full English, and our recently introduced Chinese Dim Sum dishes. The hotel is ideally situated in the heart of London, with an adjacent transport hub for quick and easy access around the city and many of London’s iconic sites within walking distance. We very much appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back for many more anniversaries, or indeed any other occasions to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel. Service is great, staff is polite and very helpful.
Spa is very good,
Room was very nice.
Hard to find anything to criticize.
The only thing I would change is the weather, but it is hard to blame the hotel for that.
The prices are as high as the quality!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vrafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We really appreciate your kind comments and compliments, especially regarding the service and staff, who take pride in always going the extra mile to exceed every guest’s expectations. We are very pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer, including the award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa. We apologise that we cannot control the weather, but we can offer you a very warm welcome on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We have great night out and we lost our last train so we needed to take hotel and we choosy this great hotel a little expensive but when you want luxe you have to pay for it.
If we lost our train again we return back to this hotel again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelvinandElisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are very sorry you missed your train, but delighted that gave you the opportunity to enjoy a night at Corinthia Hotel London, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon when you may experience many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it is simply the best place to stay in London.from the movement you walk through the entrance to the moment you check out you are made to feel so welcome,nothing is to much trouble.I would not hesitate to book again.Thank you to everyone at the Corinthia.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJP461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for posting a fantastic review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted to read that you have highlighted many of the aspects that makes the hotel special, especially the service standards as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care. All of our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, and all come with ensuite underfloor heated marble bathrooms with separate rain showers and big bath tubs with built it LCD-TVs as standard. The beautifully appointed rooms all have Hypnos mattresses, and have great feedback from our guests that it is the best night’s sleep they have ever had. We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,068 in London
3,713 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,068 in London
2,756 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,068 in London
791 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#14 of 1,068 in London
1,672 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#40 of 1,068 in London
4,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing