We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #19 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

From the moment you arrive at the Corinthia you are transported into a world of pampered tranquility despite being located right in the heart of the city. The staff were excellent, attentive and professional without being overbearing and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are fantastic, we'll appointed with amazing bathrooms and exceptionally comfortable beds. I particularly like the rooms with the central hallway, I'm not sure what these are classed as but worth asking for if you stay here. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough, a must for any type of stay in London.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SurreyChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The hotel is situated in the cultural heart of the city, within walking distance of many of the must-see sights and activities, yet adjacent to a small park and in a quiet thoroughfare of London. The beautifully-appointed bedrooms come with the finest fixtures and fittings as standard, including Hypnos beds, supplier to The Queen, Pratesi linen, and Frette dressing gowns and slippers; the rooms with a central hallway are our Junior Suites, many with walk-in closets, and all with huge marble under-floor heated bathrooms. We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you on your return visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,093
    208
    52
    33
    20
See reviews for
404
983
104
490
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I booked a reservation for the "The Northall " restaurant for new years eve,we have
eaten in the restaurant on several occasions and like the food, as it is situated in the"Corinthia"
hotel and as the Corinthia is allmost on top of the fire work display that was going to take place that evening,it was going to be impossible to get home due to the roads being blocked off so we decided to stay a night in a suite, well the rooms were enormous with tv's in all rooms including the bathroom,the bathroom had under floor heating, spa bath and many other features.
There was just one thing that we did not like and that was an over efficient air con. unit that we could not control,it was still the same after the engineer had left ,so after another phone call we
were moved to another room,they said it would be warmer with log fires and under floor heating
well it turned out to be the penthouse suite,well needless to say my wife and I felt like royalty.
The resaurant meal and the liverly evening was also fantastic.In the morning the manager came up to us as we were checking out to opolgize for the faulty air con.unit,and hoped we were pleased with the change of rooms,well what more can we say only that if it was possible to give the "Corinthia" and staff a six star we would.We will certainly be coming back and will be highly recomending the hotel and resaurant to others.

BELVIC103

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BELVIc103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for posting a charming review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are always especially pleased to read great feedback on a situation that has been resolved and exceeded our guest’s expectations. All of our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, but our Penthouse Suites are spectacular, all of which are duplex, with large sitting rooms and bedrooms and beautiful bedrooms, as well as outside spaces and stunning views. New Year’s Eve in The Northall is a very special occasion with free-flowing Champagne and live music, it turns a meal into a celebration. We are delighted that you felt like you were treated like royalty, all of the time strive to go above and beyond to please all of our guests, and we very much look forward to offering you a warm Corinthia welcome on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Amazing hotel. Best place to stay in London! Service is just perfect. Bedding, room service, breakfast,... everything is just impeccable. The spa is huge and brand new. The location is fantastic. Very Very Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We very much appreciate your kind compliments regarding the impeccable fixtures, fittings, standards, and service. ESPA Life at Corinthia is London’s largest spa with four floors of marble luxury housing a state of the art gym, seventeen treatment rooms, and a relaxing Thermal Floor. We are delighted with your compliment that you think the hotel is the best place to stay in London, and thank you for your recommendation, we only hope we will have the opportunity to offer you a warm Corinthia London welcome soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent NYE here. Fantastic location, fantastic hotel, fantastic staff and atmosphere.
Rooms, staff, food, drinks are exactly what you would expect from a top London hotel. Reception/Concierge could not have been more helpfull.
Very Very Highly recommended.
Great stay.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. New Year’s in London is a very special time, especially at Corinthia London, with our superb views of the River Thames and the fireworks display from in front of the London Eye. We are delighted to read that the staff exceeded your expectations, as we always strive to go Above and Beyond. We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

After a hectic year, my friend and I really wanted to treat ourselves to a weekend of luxury and pampering; this hotel didn’t disappoint! From the time of our arrival to the day of departure, every aspect of the service was impeccable; the staff are clearly highly trained, competent and happy to go above and beyond to ensure you have an excellent stay. Antigoni (Reception) was a delight and a true credit to the hotel; she was professional, helpful and always had a smile.

We had a deluxe room (No. 132) with a city view located on the first floor, Northumberland Road side of the hotel; despite being a main road, the room was quiet and peaceful. The room was elegant, tasteful and extremely comfortable; the nespresso machine, the huge rain shower, the heated bathroom floor, the deep bath with view and TV, the abundance of Espa toiletries, the extremely luxurious beds with quality linen, mood lighting and access to your room bill via the TV were all added extras that really made this hotel stand out above the rest.

The spa was amazing and we enjoyed a couple of hours on Friday evening lounging in the Jacuzzi and sampling the steam room and ice bucket; it is a beautiful spa and a real credit to the hotel.

What was truly outstanding was the service we received from all staff, there are many excellent examples but to name a few: room service answered the phone almost the same second we called to order food, the food was delivered hot, well presented and exactly as we had ordered, housekeeping run a tight ship and despite our messy ways, the room was immaculate and clean every time we returned, there was no hesitation to bring additional milk/tea/coffee to our room immediately on request. Overall we felt as though we receive service fit for royalty. Well done Corinthia for making it such a memorable and stress-free weekend…..we will definitely be visiting again!

Room Tip: 132 is a deluxe city view room located on Northumberland Road - It was extremely quiet with a beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. It certainly sounds like you and your friend experienced a really enjoyable pampering weekend. We are delighted to read that you experienced exemplary service from all of the staff, your compliments have been forwarded to the Front of House Manager to pass on to his team. The hotel is just south of Trafalgar Square, and is very peaceful and quiet from all of our rooms. We are very pleased that you were able to sample so many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer, especially our award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa. The spa with four floors of marble luxury is a superb venue to relax and unwind with seventeen treatment rooms, offering well-being and beauty services, and a Thermal Floor with swimming and vitality pools, an amphitheatre sauna, and a steam room, as well as heated beds, and couples pods. We very much appreciated your summing up of our rooms, you have said in one sentence all of the fabulous amenities that make the hotel so special. All of our bedrooms are larger than average for central London hotels, and come complete with ESPA toiletries, Frette dressing-gowns, Pratesi linen, turndown treats, and ensuite underfloor heated marble bathrooms with separate rain showers and huge bath tubs with built in LCD-TV as standard. The team at Corinthia London are looking forward to offering you a very warm welcome on your return visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I had to go to London 1 week earlier than expected during the Holidays. I managed to get a room here, I am usually at the Dorchester and was moving there right after. I am used to the perfect routine of the Dorchester

The Corinthia has many flaws. The architects and designers decided to give an opulent lobby and restaurants then may have said rooms are not important I had an Executive double the largest of the double rooms. No view, small, no mirror in bedroom so blow drying hair very difficult. A new hotel, yet they put a table, no desk, so computer and any electrical hangs on floor. The decor is beige beige and more beige. Since the lobby is over the top they must have employed a designer who did 3 star hotels. I did not like the room at all. The service was very good. The food in room ding and Massimo was just ok. No flowers or fruit in room tiny closet space They sell flowers downstairs

When I switched after 6 days, to Dorchester, and walked into my room SAME PRICE facing park,fruit and flowers lovely decor, larger space, big desk, 3 closets. I love it.

As a new hotel Corinthia could have done so much but did not. Also ESPA SPA. Was all marble, very pretty again confirmed two different designers rooms and hotel

Room Tip: Get a suite as double rooms are not good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Summ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are naturally very disappointed that in this instance we failed to exceed your expectations. The hotel was designed by the world-renowned award-winning GA Designs, who designed all of the hotel, including ESPA Life at Corinthia; the only exception is Massimo Restaurant & Oyster Bar and Bassoon, our destination bar, both of which were designed by the incomparable David Collins and his design team. We are delighted that you experienced good customer service, as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care, and every member of the team enjoys going Above and Beyond to please every guest. We very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again to Corinthia London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ad Dawha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

- Large and very comfortable rooms (including huge walk-in closet)

- Nice spa (though a bit small)

- It is possible to open windows to get some fresh air

- Nice breakfast room with high ceilings

- Location is central; though i personally prefer mayfair area

Room Tip: rooms facing internal courtyard are very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jevgenijs Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We enjoyed reading your succinct comments, it highlights just some of the aspects that make Corinthia London so special, All of our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, some with walk-in wardrobes, and all with huge marble en-suite underfloor heated bathrooms, all with double-glazed windows that can be opened for a city or internal view. We are pleased you experienced our award-winning ESPA Life spa, which is the largest spa in London, which is 3 300 square metres, and four floors of marble luxury. The extensive buffer breakfast served in The Northall has dishes to suit every palate, from a Full English to Dim Sum. The hotel is ideally located in the cultural heart of London, with many of the city’s most iconic sights within walking distance, and an adjacent transport hub for easy and quick access to any destination. We very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again to Corinthia London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,504 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#100 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,456 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#18 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing