We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and delightlful British service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #14 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I surprised my daughter with a trip to London for her Sweet 16. We also brought along one of her friends. We wanted to show the girls as much of the city as possible. The Corinthia has THE perfect location. We were walking distance from the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, House of Parliament, Buckingham Palace as well as a short walk to the National Gallery, Liescester Square and Piccadilly Circus. The only time we needed to take public transportation was to the Tower of London and Harrod's which were only a couple of miles away respectively. The staff was extremely attentive and pleasant without being overbearing. We spent a day at their spa. It was a magnificent experience. The ESPA was immaculate and the spa services, spa lunch and facilities were truly a treat! The rooms were very spacious and are state of the art. Our bathroom had heated towel bars and radiant heated floors. The lobbies and restaurants are beautiful as well. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcarey8827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We very much enjoy welcoming families, especially when there is a special celebration, what a fabulous way to celebrate a sixteenth birthday. We agree with you, the hotel is ideally located at the cultural heart of the city, with many of London’s best known sights within walking distance, as well as being adjacent to a central transport hub for quick and easy across around town, and next to Embankment pier, where you can take a river cruise to the Tower of London, and down to Greenwich or The City. We are very pleased that you managed to experience many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer, especially our award-winning ESPA Life spa, with four floors of marble luxury housing seventeen treatment rooms, a state of the art gym, and a Thermal Floor with swimming and vitality pools, and an amphitheatre sauna and steam room. The bedrooms and public rooms were designed by GA Designs, who have incorporated the original elegance with modern design to create a beautifully appointed hotel. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation, and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family and friends to Corinthia London soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,493 - 1,499 of 2,572 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have stayed at a few hotels in London and this is certainly one of the best. We went for a standard room which was beautiful. I can only imagine how nice the bigger rooms are with River Thames views! Spa out of this world, just give your self plenty of time. Outdoor bar with fireplaces was my highlight.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Simian03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and now rate us as one of the best in London. All of our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, many with stunning views across the River Thames, or internal rooms with Juliet balconies overlooking the Courtyard are equally charming. Our award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa is a must-do activity, with four floors of luxurious pampering you are quite right to advise making time to enjoy the exceptional facilities, and to relax and rejuvenate during your stay. The fires in The Courtyard, where you can take tea or cocktails are very inviting, as charming on a late Summer’s evening as on a cold Winter’s afternoon. We only hope you will join us on your next visit to London, when the team are looking forward to welcoming you.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

London is our favorite city to visit and our favorite hotel is the Corinthia. We have stayed ther a couple of times and are planning to stay many more. We plan our travels well in advance and from making the reservationto departure the service is first class. The concierge made all of our dinner and show reservations for us as well as transport to and from Heathrow. They also took care of making changes to out dining plans when we changed our minds, and making sure our car was cleared for the Virgin Atlantic check in. The hotel gave us adjoining rooms so our teens could have their own but close. The rooms are amazing, comfortable, well adorned almost better than home. The restaurants are great, terrific food and ambience. The spa and workout facilities are awesome. I can't say enough good things about the Corinthia or recommend it highly enough. We have stayed at a few other high end hotels in London but this is the only one we"ll stay in from no on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The hotel loves welcoming families, and has many excellent amenities including inter-connecting rooms, gifts on arrival such as games consoles, or cuddly toys for our very young guests, as well as dedicated pool times, children’s menus in both our restaurants, and turndown treats for everyone. The concierge team pride themselves on knowing everything there is to know about London, what to do and see, and how best they can support your stay, we are delighted to read that they exceeded your expectations and looked after you and your family during your stay. We are very pleased that you managed to experience many of the facilities the hotel has to offer, especially the stunning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa with the Next Generation gym, and our two international restaurants, The Northall serving best of British seasonal fare, and Massimo Restaurant & Oyster Bar offering the latest in Italian cuisine. We very much appreciate your compliments and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you to your home from home on many occasions to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel is beautiful in the lobby, restaurants as well as inside the rooms. The Lowe TV is a bonus. The heated floor bathroom made the whole 7 days stay very comfortable. Water pressure was the best I ever had! The lining was clean and soft. Even the hairdryer was professional!

Breakfast and afternoon tea were good. Joe at the lobby lounge was genuinely friendly and attentive. All staff were very professional, particularly the concierge team.

Location is great, it is literally at the centre of all tourist attractions.

The VIP seats for the new year parade was so memorable that I am planning to pay another visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micahglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit, and were able to take advantage of the VIP seating for the New Year’s Day Parade, a little wet this year, but nonetheless great fun. The hotel was designed by GA Design, who have incorporated the best of the original features with modern style to meet the needs of the twenty-first century traveller. The beautifully-appointed rooms come with many amenities as standard, including Loewe televisions, with an extensive choice of complimentary channels in many languages, Pratesi and Frette linens, a Nespresso coffee maker, and turndown treats; and all have huge ensuite underfloor heated marble bathrooms as standard. The buffet breakfast served in The Northall has a varied selection to please any palate, and our Afternoon Tea taken in The Lobby Lounge under the iconic Baccarat chandelier is a real treat. The hotel is ideally situated, adjacent to a central transport hub for quick and easy access across the city, as well as being at the cultural heart, and over thirty West End theatres and opera houses within a mile radius. We look forward to welcoming you on your return visit to London and many more New Years to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

From the moment you arrive at the Corinthia you are transported into a world of pampered tranquility despite being located right in the heart of the city. The staff were excellent, attentive and professional without being overbearing and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are fantastic, we'll appointed with amazing bathrooms and exceptionally comfortable beds. I particularly like the rooms with the central hallway, I'm not sure what these are classed as but worth asking for if you stay here. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough, a must for any type of stay in London.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SurreyChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The hotel is situated in the cultural heart of the city, within walking distance of many of the must-see sights and activities, yet adjacent to a small park and in a quiet thoroughfare of London. The beautifully-appointed bedrooms come with the finest fixtures and fittings as standard, including Hypnos beds, supplier to The Queen, Pratesi linen, and Frette dressing gowns and slippers; the rooms with a central hallway are our Junior Suites, many with walk-in closets, and all with huge marble under-floor heated bathrooms. We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you on your return visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I booked a reservation for the "The Northall " restaurant for new years eve,we have
eaten in the restaurant on several occasions and like the food, as it is situated in the"Corinthia"
hotel and as the Corinthia is allmost on top of the fire work display that was going to take place that evening,it was going to be impossible to get home due to the roads being blocked off so we decided to stay a night in a suite, well the rooms were enormous with tv's in all rooms including the bathroom,the bathroom had under floor heating, spa bath and many other features.
There was just one thing that we did not like and that was an over efficient air con. unit that we could not control,it was still the same after the engineer had left ,so after another phone call we
were moved to another room,they said it would be warmer with log fires and under floor heating
well it turned out to be the penthouse suite,well needless to say my wife and I felt like royalty.
The resaurant meal and the liverly evening was also fantastic.In the morning the manager came up to us as we were checking out to opolgize for the faulty air con.unit,and hoped we were pleased with the change of rooms,well what more can we say only that if it was possible to give the "Corinthia" and staff a six star we would.We will certainly be coming back and will be highly recomending the hotel and resaurant to others.

BELVIC103

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BELVIc103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for posting a charming review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are always especially pleased to read great feedback on a situation that has been resolved and exceeded our guest’s expectations. All of our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, but our Penthouse Suites are spectacular, all of which are duplex, with large sitting rooms and bedrooms and beautiful bedrooms, as well as outside spaces and stunning views. New Year’s Eve in The Northall is a very special occasion with free-flowing Champagne and live music, it turns a meal into a celebration. We are delighted that you felt like you were treated like royalty, all of the time strive to go above and beyond to please all of our guests, and we very much look forward to offering you a warm Corinthia welcome on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Amazing hotel. Best place to stay in London! Service is just perfect. Bedding, room service, breakfast,... everything is just impeccable. The spa is huge and brand new. The location is fantastic. Very Very Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We very much appreciate your kind compliments regarding the impeccable fixtures, fittings, standards, and service. ESPA Life at Corinthia is London’s largest spa with four floors of marble luxury housing a state of the art gym, seventeen treatment rooms, and a relaxing Thermal Floor. We are delighted with your compliment that you think the hotel is the best place to stay in London, and thank you for your recommendation, we only hope we will have the opportunity to offer you a warm Corinthia London welcome soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,076 in London
2,837 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,076 in London
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,076 in London
3,932 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#16 of 1,076 in London
1,785 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#38 of 1,076 in London
4,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £381 - £823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing