We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent cocktails!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corinthia Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #20 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cocktails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I went to Corinthia with some friends because they recommend us the cocktails in the bar. The bartender, Rocco ( a Italian guy) was outstanding! He gave us some tips about the cocktail and drinks that we could order. Never stayed in the hotel but if it is as good as the bar and the service definitely will consider it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloriakayser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your experience in The Northall Bar at Corinthia Hotel London. Your kind compliments and feedback have been forwarded to the Director of Food & Beverage. We are delighted you enjoyed your cocktails, and hope that next time we see you will be staying with us and able to experience many of the other superb amenities the hotel has to offer.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,062
    207
    52
    33
    20
See reviews for
396
972
103
486
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I am from London but now live abroad so always end up in a hotel when there and have stayed at the Savoy, Waldorf, No 1 St Martins Lane etc. and this is by far the best. The rooms are really modern, beautifully designed and also practical. The staff are helpful and efficient without being 5 star hotel officious. I have stayed here 3 times and twice there have been problems at check-in (lost my booking) which is probably the only issue we faced - everything else was really good. A little pricey but worth that little bit extra.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a view of London Eye on East Side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterNandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We feel very privileged that you chose to stay with us out of the many London hotels. Our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, and have been designed with the twenty-first century traveller in mind, with many amenities as standard, such as complimentary 1Gb Wi-Fi throughout, ESPA toiletries, turndown treats, newspapers, and a Nespresso coffee machine in every room. We are most pleased that you have found the staff at Corinthia London very helpful, especially as they enjoy going the extra mile to exceed every guest’s expectations. May we apologise for your experiences at check-in, and hope it was resolved to your satisfaction. We very much look forward to offering you a warm Corinthia London welcome on your fourth visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had a less-than-perfect 3-night stay at the Corinthia in June 2013 and I wrote a less-than-stellar review here on TripAdvisor. Our main complaint concerned noise in the room. Well, you can't imagine how shocked I was to be contacted directly by the hotel's General Manager, who without any prompting offered us a complimentary future stay -- in effect, giving us a "do-over" at no cost. I was very impressed with how well he listened to what I had to say, responding without any defensiveness and addressing the issues I raised. I really felt my opinions were valued.

Attention to detail and making guests feel appreciated are two things that separate the best hotels from the merely mediocre. Yes, it's great when a hotel gets everything perfectly right the first time, but things can go wrong even at top hotels, and the way problems are handled makes a huge difference.

We recently (December 2013 and January 2014) stayed at the Corinthia twice -- taking the GM up on the free stay and also booking a paid stay -- and I'm happy to report that both stays were excellent. The rooms we were assigned were some of the quietest we've experienced anywhere in London. As is often the case when we arrive in London, we were exhausted and it was so wonderful to sink into a comfortable bed and sleep uninterrupted.

We had some excellent interactions with hotel staff and found everyone very helpful. The food in the restaurant was very good. There are a lot of restaurants and theaters within easy walking distance, and the hotel's proximity to the Embankment tube station makes it super convenient.

I'm sure we'll stay at the Corinthia many times in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank free101girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your second stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We very much appreciate the opportunity to restore your faith in the hotel, and are delighted that you chose to stay with us again, and this time we were able to exceed you expectations. We are always most pleased to read excellent feedback about the team, especially as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care, and strive to go above and beyond for each and every guest. The hotel is ideally situated in the cultural heart of London, with the West End within walking distance, and a whole range of activities on the doorstep. We now look forward to welcoming you as a regular guest to Corinthia London on many more visits to come.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

It has taken me a while to write this review due to a combination of circumstances, but I can genuinely say that my experience at the Corinthia in early September was truly awesome. My wife had booked a one-night stay for my birthday weekend, and from the minute we arrived we were treated to superb service and a room to match!

In fact, my wife and I were so blown away by the experience, that I've returned the compliment and have booked us in for a 2-night stay for her special birthday weekend at the end of May - we can't wait!

Mike B

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleBertLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for posting a charming review of your birthday stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted to read your kind comments and feedback, especially that you were treated to superb service, which we very much look forward to offering you on your return visit in May for your wife’s birthday. Please advise us before your arrival and we will ensure you are welcomed in your room by a special treat.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Frankly, we can be a little picky about things, but to me a good judge of a hotel is how well they respond to requests. We stayed over the holidays for 10 days. During our stay my daughter was sick and need a doctor. Not only was the physician in our room right away, but the persciption medication was purchased and delivered to us in our room, promptly on Christmas eve. Then on Christmas morning at 2 am, none the less, the hotel was very responsive to help with the illness, call the physician and procuring more medicine when the entire city was closed.

Many other aspects of our stay were handled with grace and ease. The service was always "right there" but not too much. For anyone who wants and expects good service, go and enjoy.

The raspberries were beautiful each morning. The tea service was wonderful in the evening and the food in both the Northall and Massimo was excellent. My mom and daughter enjoyed the spa treatments. My 5 year old really liked the swimming pool which was warm and the room with the pool was also warm so that you could really relax.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are very pleased to read that the team at Corinthia London went above and beyond to exceed your expectations, especially in the circumstances of your daughter’s illness. We very much hope your daughter is now fully recovered. The fresh fruits at breakfast are superb, The Northall offers an extensive buffet selection to please every palate, from healthy fruits, cereals, nuts, berries and yoghurts, cold meats and fish, and a Full English breakfast. The Afternoon Tea taken in The Lobby Lounge under the iconic Baccarat chandelier is a must-do activity for both resident and external guests, whilst the two international restaurants, The Northall serving the best of British fare, and Massimo Restaurant & Oyster Bar offering modern Italian cooking, both serve seasonally sourced exceptional food. We are very delighted you and your daughter enjoyed the excellent range of treatments in our award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa, and were able to take advantage of the dedicated children’s times in the swimming pool. It was a pleasure to host you over the festive period, and the team at Corinthia London hope we will welcome you to many more celebrations.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I have stayed here twice for work and this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

The location is also great for sightseeing, with Parliament, the London Eye and the West End all within very easy walking distance.

The rooms are luxurious, tastefully decorated and the beds are amazingly comfortable. The rain shower is incredible but the TV at the end of the bathtub will make taking a soak more tempting.

More than anything, the service is exceptional – staying here is a wonderful experience.

One thing to note however, all extras e.g. room service, minibar, spa treatments, seem much more expensive than the nearby 4 star hotels I have stayed in on other visits to London.
This probably won’t be a problem if you can afford the full price of a night in this hotel, but if, like me, you are staying at a discounted rate (corporate discount) it’s worth knowing there is quite a noticeable difference in price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for posting your review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The hotel is ideal for the business traveller, offering many complimentary amenities including the fastest 1Gb Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, a dedicated Business Centre for all of your administrative needs, a pre-bookable flexible check-in policy, and an adjacent central transport hub for quick and easy access across the city. Whilst on your downtime many of London’s must see sights are within walking distance. The beautifully appointed rooms also have many complimentary facilities including a Nespresso machine, turndown treats, and large ensuite bathrooms with separate rain showers, and baths with built in LCD-TV as standard. We very much appreciate your kind compliments regarding the attentive service, we always strive to exceed every guest’s expectations, and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you as both a business and leisure traveller in the near future.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I have just returned from our second stay at the Corinthia and, once again, we loved it. The service is absolutely first class with nothing seeming to be too much trouble. Service throughout our stay be it in the restaurants, at reception or the concierge desk was always of the highest standard. We upgraded our room this stay and, though the one last time was perfectly fine, this larger one was even better. As for the location well, frankly, it must be about the best in London, only a stones throw from Trafalgar Square and many of the theatres yet so quiet and peaceful.
Be assured, we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We very much enjoy welcoming back returning guests, and I am delighted to read that our exemplary service standards once again exceeded your expectations. All of our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, but it is always a lovely added bonus if one gets upgraded to an even bigger one. The hotel is ideally situated just south of Trafalgar Square, within walking distance of many of London’s iconic sights, and over thirty West End theatres and opera houses within a mile radius, not to mention the international shopping just a short journey away. The team at Corinthia London are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for your third stay with us.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#9 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#94 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,402 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#16 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#15 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing