We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and The way hotel should be !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #16 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location and The way hotel should be !”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I was traveling with my 6 year old for the 1st time in london , I wanted an Top class experience for her and me , and it was in every way great , the room was spacious , the bathroom was great with tub with its own flat Tv which made it easier for my daughter get as she would watch cartoons when getting ready , The breakfast was the best meal we would have in the central london , the local phone call was almost 4 pounds a minute and i ended spending like 45 pounds for 11 min local call which is around 90 dollars more expensive than a iridium phone call , but the WIFI was free that i guess offset the phone calls , in all it was best possible hotel in the to location in the whole of central london just on the bangs of thames ,
The way the hotel should be !!!

Room Tip: Phone calls from the room are insanely priced 4 pounds a minute , the better option is take a sim ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aashieshpounj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The hotel is very family friendly offering many amenities to make your stay with children even more enjoyable, from welcome gifts to turndown treats, mini slippers and dressing gowns, dedicated pool hours, and children’s menus in both our restaurants. The extensive buffet breakfast in The Northall offers a wide variety of options to please any palate and appetite, from healthy cereals, fruits, and yoghurts, to a full English cooked breakfast, and even Dim Sum. The hotel is within walking distance of London’s must-see sights, many of which children will especially enjoy, including the London Eye and Aquarium; and we have now introduced our Crafty Concierge facebook page full of ideas of where to take your offspring off the tourist track. The complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel, and is the current fastest in-hotel broadband connection of 1Gb. We only hope that we may one day have the opportunity to welcome you and your family once again to Corinthia London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,176
    216
    53
    33
    20
See reviews for
430
1,013
106
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I took my niece for a girl's day out at the Corinthia spa. We weren't staying. From the welcome to the facilities to the treatments, we were in heaven! The thermal room with steel swimming pool which reflected the ripples on the ceiling as you swam, the plunge pool and jacuzzi pods, the glass sided sauna and steam room was sophisticated, glamourous and beautiful in black and white. We lay on beautiful white sofas to relax around the pool in cocooning warmth. The modern chandelier in the first room with more white sofas was stunning! And that was just one floor. Above us on the next floor was a gym and above that the chill and relax girls changing rooms and treatment rooms. And above that was the reception and lunch area. Beautiful open fires graced each floor with some having warm relaxation beds - which were blissful to lie on. We tried a manicure, pedicure, tailored facials, neck and back massage in private treatment suites. All were fabulous with information and advice carefully provided. The level of professionalism is sky high. I cost us a fortune but we loved it and will go back on a special occasion. Lunch in the spa restaurant was well-prepared and the menu diverse. Honestly the only fault I could find was a lack of facial moisturiser after I had the final shower of the day before I got dressed and left. Did I mention the cristal curtains in the changing rooms. I could go on... it was amazing! After that we had a quick drink in the central lobby bar. Amazing cocktails and beautiful flowers. We were so relaxed that we didn't wake up until midday the next day - sadly back at home...! Next time, we'll stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quentinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for posting a glowing review of your experience in ESPA Life at Corinthia. It certainly sounds like you and your niece enjoyed a very special day out. We are very proud of our award-winning spa, the largest in London, and housing floors of relaxing luxury, with seventeen treatment rooms staffed by the most professional and highly trained therapists, a state-of-the-art gym with the very latest modern free weight and technical equipment, and a Thermal Floor with our silver-reflecting swimming pool, a vitality pool, an amphitheatre sauna with glass walls, and a steam room. As well as separate Mens and Ladies changing rooms that also have their own saunas and steam rooms, and best of all sleep pods for the ultimate in relaxation therapy. We are very pleased that you also managed to enjoy a drink under the iconic Baccarat crystal chandelier in The Lobby Lounge, the perfect end to the perfect day. The team at Corinthia London cannot wait to welcome you as a guest, when you may experience many of the other excellent facilities the hotel has to offer.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week and it was excellent. Its everything I wanted for my trip to London. Everything was 5 stars. The staff was always helpful and courteous. I have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations, and you found to be excellent. We are especially pleased that the staff were helpful, especially as we pride ourselves on our exemplary customer service standards. We very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Corinthia London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Corinthian hotel is the best hotel I've ever stayed in! The staff are great, food perfect, the room was just right, bathroom with a fab shower, separate from bath, all marble, television at the end of the bath! Turn down service. Room service was quick, lovely cup of tea! The guys on the doors were so smiley and friendly. An experience I would love to have again someday! Thankyou

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingswellWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for posting a charming review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are very pleased to read that this is the best hotel you have ever stayed in, and we enjoyed your succinct list of all of the amenities that make the hotel so very special. We are always most delighted to read great feedback about the staff as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care. Our rooms come with ensuite underfloor heated marble bathrooms with separate rain showers, and big bath tubs with built in LCD-TV as standard. We very much look forward to welcoming you so that you may repeat your experience.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Corinthia is like a dream come true for me. Checked into a serene, comfortable room today, headed down to the immaculate spa for sauna and a treatment, did some work in the room (with the effortless and correctly-functioning wifi, a rarity in many hotels), and just now I polished off an excellent room service dinner. In between, somebody shined my shoes and made up the room twice. Service is genuinely excellent -- the staff try their best to be helpful. Special thanks to Josh in reception and René the bellman, but really everyone (from housekeeping to spa to doorman) seem to enjoy their jobs and do them very well. This is a well-run establishment, and my only concern is that they've spoiled me for any other London hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank QuietMan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for posting a charming review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. It certainly sounds like you had a seamless and enjoyable experience, and have highlighted all the small touches than make Corinthia London so special. We are delighted you managed to enjoy many of the fine amenities the hotel has to offer, especially the award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa, which has to be experienced to be believed. We very much appreciate your kind compliments, which have been forwarded to the Front of House Director. The team of Corinthia London are very much looking forward to offering you a warm welcome on your return visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband visited the Corinthia for my 30th birthday. We wanted somewhere special to suitably mark the occasion and we certainly found what we were looking for. From start to finish the whole experience was faultless. When we arrived our bags were swiftly taken from us and our car parked. Our room was ready for our slightly early arrival and we were given a complimentary room upgrade and birthday cake. The room itself was divine: the highlights being the very spacious bathroom with rainforest shower and the large bath with television screen. Every little detail had been accounted for - from the gorgeous Espa toiletries, the efficient turn down and our complimentary chocolates. The bed was enormous and the furnishings luxurious. We had lunch in the Lobby lounge with champagne which was very relaxing. We then paid a visit to the spa, the highlight of our stay. I have been to several spas but none as glorious as this one. The design is quite simply phenomenal and you feel like you have entered another world. We left feeling totally relaxed and invigorated. We had dinner in the Northall restaurant which was delicious. We followed this with sublime cocktails in the bassoon bar. The buffet breakfast was second to none. All in all an unforgettable stay. Having stayed in a few five star hotels , this was undoubtedly the best so far. It's charm being the warm environment, positive staff who couldn't do enough for us and the outstanding attention to detail. Luxurious but at the same time welcoming and a sense that every guest is treated as if they were the most important. We will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank guyfawkes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. It certainly sounds like you celebrated your thirtieth birthday in style. We very much enjoyed reading your enthusiastic review, which highlights many of the fabulous aspects that makes the Corinthia London a very special hotel. We are always most especially pleased to read details of the team going Above and Beyond to exceed our guest’s expectations. Our beautifully-appointed rooms come with many amenities including complimentary 1Gb Wi-Fi, Pratesi linen, Frette dressing-gowns, ESPA toiletries, and ensuite bathrooms with separate rain showers, and huge baths with built-in LCD-TV, and the very special finishing touches of our turn-down treats. We are delighted you had the opportunity to experience our award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa, with four floors of marble luxury housing seventeen treatment rooms, a Next Generation gym, and a Thermal Floor with a swimming and vitality pool, as well as steam room and amphitheatre sauna. The Northall Executive Chef, Garry Hollihead, has gone to great lengths to build relationships with dedicated star farmers, who supply us with seasonal sustainably sourced ingredients. The seasonally updated menu of British classics and gourmet dishes produces a delicious menu in The Northall, followed by bespoke cocktails made by our Bassoon bar tenders is the best way to spend a birthday. The extensive buffet breakfast in The Northall has a wide selection of dishes to suit every palate, from the healthy fruits and cereals to a heart-warming full English. We very much appreciate your kind compliments, and look forward to welcoming you on many more occasions to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Having just read the last review on afternoon tea maybe they had an off day when we were there ? We were really looking forward to a family tea at the Corinthian last weekend after being shown to a very nice table we were given menus . It said that the assorted sandwiches are served on speciality breads! What in fact turned up was boring plain white & wholemeal bread ,the sandwiches were very bland the scones were nice but the cakes were very disappointing one would expect more for £200 for four of us with a glass of champagne each .The only saving grace was the excellent service

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank harper18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your Afternoon Tea in The Lobby Lounge at Corinthia Hotel London. We are very disappointed that in this instance we failed to exceed your expectations, and thank you for your compliments regarding the exemplary service. Your review has been forwarded to the Food & Beverage Director, and if you would like to contact me personally I would welcome the opportunity to address your concerns directly.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,069 in London
3,714 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,069 in London
2,757 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#9 of 1,069 in London
791 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#14 of 1,069 in London
1,675 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#39 of 1,069 in London
4,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing