We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #12 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a new property, with awesome timeless decor. Even if you don't have the chance to stay here, at least have tea in the central lobby. The room was incredible, the pool/spa was interesting and original, the staff was excellent. If I could rate this hotel with 6 stars, I would. The location of this hotel is also ideal. Great Tube access, and in walking distance to many of the main attractions.

Room Tip: If you end up with a "courtyard view" don't worry it's an awesome courtyard to vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted you enjoyed your beautifully appointed room with a quiet Courtyard view. The hotel was designed by GA Design, who have incorporated the best of the original features with modern fixtures and fittings for the ultimate in comfort and luxury. The hotel is also ideally situated for the leisure traveller, with an adjacent transport hub for quick and easy access around the city, many of London's must-see sights are within walking distance, and over thirty West End theatres and opera houses are within a mile radius. We very much appreciate your kind compliments and recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,472 - 1,478 of 2,613 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

I booked the Corinthia as a treat for my husband for Valentine’s weekend. I wanted to prepay so my husband didn’t see the bill. Aldo took control of this for me with ease (thank you) so I had every confidence of a special visit even before arriving. I was right. This hotel is simply stunning, operated by friendly and welcoming staff. It exudes style, confidence and beauty. We were upgraded to an Executive King which was a lovely surprise - where a delicious chocolate cake and handwritten card was waiting for us. A nice gesture.

Attention to detail is the best I have witnessed in the UK. Highlights in the room were the mood lighting, the water pressure in the most fantastic shower and bath and turndown chocolates in their own individual boxes.

We visited both bars which were buzzy and fun. Breakfast was a delight of hot and cold choices.

The whole ambience of the hotel was quite special and refined without being in any way pompous. Everything just flowed and seemed effortless. The staff should be very proud of what they achieve.

Yes, it is expensive but save up and stay at the Corinthia at least once. You will not be disappointed. My visit was over a week ago and I am still in awe of the experience. I am saving for a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your Valentine's stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are especially delighted that your were impressed with the attention to details as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care standards and service. We are always most pleased however to read of our team going the extra mile to exceed every guest's expectations, and that you enjoyed exemplary customer service during your stay. Our beautifully appointed rooms come with a host of complimentary amenities, including ESPA Life toiletries, mineral water, a Nespresso machine, and an ensuite underfloor heated marble bathroom with the most exhilarating rain shower as standard. We are pleased that you enjoyed both the bespoke cocktails in Bassoon and The Northall Bar, and enjoyed the extensive buffet in The Northall the following morning. The team at Corinthia London can't wait to offer you and your husband a warm welcome on your next visit, when you can experience many of the other excellent facilities the hotel has to offer.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a 5 star hotel in every sense.
The hotel is stunning in its design, the rooms & public spaces are superbly thought through with really fine attention to detail. The rooms are lavish, comfy & quiet, leaving you feeling utterly pampered. Breakfast was excellent with a fantastically varied menu & excellent service. The bassoon bar serves up a great drinks menu in relaxing surroundings. If i had a minor quibble it's that it's too dark inside. A little more lighting would not only help when reading the menu, but mean you could properly see your drink & your friends. One other real joy was the flower displays. They were simply stunning.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank P_W68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are very pleased that you noticed the attention to detail, especially as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care, both in our service standards, and beautifully appointed rooms using only the finest fixtures and fittings. We are delighted that you had the opportunity to experience so many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer, including the extensive buffet breakfast in The Northall, with a wide selection of dishes to please every palate to the bespoke cocktails in Bassoon. We agree with you, our flower displays arranged for us By Appointment Only are stunning, and have become a talking point about the hotel, follow us on facebook and Twitter for our weekly Friday Flowers, which has now got quite a following. We look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your return visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a short review just to marvel again at this fabulous hotel. Excellent and courteous service all the time from every member of the staff. A nice room which was very well appointed - heated bathroom floor - what's not to love about that? Most importantly for me is the quiet. The rooms are so beautiful in design - but also very clever with padding on the walls which is decorative but sound insulating. Not once at any point did I hear any other guests, which is why I will always stay in the Corinthia. Each night is so peaceful and you get a brilliant night's sleep. Another very important factor for me is the location. It is minutes from Trafalgar Square and a short walk to Covent Garden. Seconds from the underground and the river. We had breakfast in the Northall on this visit and it is most pleasant with an extensive choice. I'll be back - can't wait.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for posting a fabulous review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. You are quite right, the hotel is the perfect place for a restful night's sleep. First the location is just south of Trafalgar Square, within easy walking distance of all of the sights and transport links, but on a quiet side street away from the hustle and bustle of London and the noise. Second the rooms are designed to maximise a quiet night, with carpeted corridors, and soft silk padded walls, as well as Hypnos beds, to lull you into a lovely sleep. We are delighted that we will now be your hotel of choice in London, and look forward to welcoming you to many more relaxing nights with us. You may also be interested to note that we will be starting a Power of Sleep promotion in May, take a look at our website for details, we hope you will be able to join us.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Went for afternoon tea in February.

Cakes were exceptional. Demonstrating craftmanship and precise skill throughout all of the cakes. They really were impressive.

Sandwiches were unimaganitive however.

All in all it was a lovely experience in a fantastic venue but was it value for £45 per person as we only got one type of cake each? I would say no.

We did stay for cocktails in their fantastic cocktail bar which was very enjoyable.

Had a good look around bedrooms as well and was very impressed.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeCobb1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your Afternoon Tea in The Lobby Lounge at Corinthia Hotel London. We very much appreciate your kind compliments regarding precision and craftsmanship, especially as we have a training policy of our "Craftsmanship of Care". We are very disappointed that your were not offered more than one type of cake, the selection normally consists of eight different fancies, and there is always a range of home-made classic cakes, which can be replenished as often as desired. We very much hope this will not detract you from a return visit, as the team at Corinthia London are looking forward to offering you a warm welcome.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My third stay didn't quite go to plan. We had a family room which was completely underwhelming and I spent a lot of time chasing for stuff to be put in the room,as four people in a room need four sets of things..Family rooms don't need to be replete of all the nice items as are in the rooms. The hotel went to great lengths to improve my next stay. Anyway, my fourth stay was late last year and was spectacular as this Hotel is. I stayed for my partner's 50th. Everything was seamless ,the hotel put cake in your room. Rooms are exquisite, service impeccable. This hotel beats others hands down. The bar, spa, lobby lounge and Northall are all great places. Even after many visits apart from stays it never fails to impress.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are always especially delighted to read great feedback from our regular guests. We are very disappointed that your family stay failed to exceed your expectations, but very pleased to hear that the fourth stay restored your faith in Corinthia London, and that you were able to enjoy so many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer in one visit. The Lobby Lounge makes a magnificent first impression with the stunning Baccarat chandelier, there is no where more lovely to take Afternoon Tea, and the bespoke cocktails in Bassoon are out of this world, whilst no visit to the hotel would be complete without a relaxing day in ESPA Life at Corinthia spa, before waking up to the extensive buffet breakfast served daily in The Northall. We can't wait to offer you a very warm Corinthia London welcome for your fifth visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We booked day spa combined with a lunch week ago. It is not our first time. Spa is very beautiful and luxurious. The SPA therapists made us feel welcome. Lunch was amazing, with a burning fire place, which is truly relaxing. The waitress is so lovely and attentive, fabulous service! She was very busy but every one was served on time. Fabulous service! We left very happy and we will definitely come back. I think her name is Greta. We also had afternoon tea in a beautiful lobby lounge, service was good.
I would highly recommend to try!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chloecampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your experience in ESPA Life at Corinthia. The spa is a must-do London activity, with four floors of stunning marble luxury housing a state of the art gym, seventeen treatment rooms, luxurious changing rooms, and a relaxing Thermal Floor. Lunches are served in the ESPA Life lounge, with a specially devised healthy options menu, just right for a day of indulgence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time, and experienced great service from Greta, and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
2,880 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#19 of 1,077 in London
1,831 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#15 of 1,077 in London
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#26 of 1,077 in London
4,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £383 - £856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing