We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corinthia Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #21 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I'd eaten in the restaurant a few times and spent sometime in the cocktail bar, we had always enjoyed our visits and I thought as a treat this would be the perfect place to start our honeymoon as me and my husband got married on Sunday. The staff could not have been friendlier or more attentive with drinks in the bar while waiting for our room and a bottle of champagne with strawberries and chocolate left in our room to congratulate us, the perfect touch. The room was spacious and extremely clean with a lovely balcony over looking the court yard.
My husband booked us in to the safari dinner which meant a course in each restaurant finishing off with a cocktail. All the staff made a point of congratulating us and really making us feel special. Thank you so much for making the start of our honeymoon so brilliant, it was a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,059
    207
    52
    33
    20
See reviews for
396
971
103
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barwell
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at the Corinthia over the weekend to celebrate a birthday. We had experience of the Corinthia in Malta and wanted to try the London hotel. The whole experience was perfect from the friendly doorman to our amazing room, the food and the stunning spa. Its not cheap but its was great value and I would not hesitate to go back. Location wise its perfect - walking distance from Charing Cross and Embankment tube. Its right next to old Scotland Yard and it 5 mins you are in St.James Park, Trafalgar Square or walking along the Thames. Its also not pretentious like many 5 star London hotels. We felt relaxed and comfortable from the moment we arrived to the time we collected our bags to leave.

Room Tip: There is no bad room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bass1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

fantastic hotel, excellent service, good location 2 minutes walk off Trafalgar square and the Strand. The room was big very comfortable breakfast was good no complaints at all
will be more than happy to reyturn

Room Tip: executive floor I think there should be an option for complimentary drinks after the massage not ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amirrachmaninov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel just for the weekend but we didn't want to leave. The hotel staff was incredibly kind and helped us for any kind of problems: restaurant reservation, taxis, traffic information..you can ask really everything and you'll have a perfect answer. The room was very clean and perfectly equipped. The wellness center was over the top, after walking all day around London it was a pleasure going just downstairs to the amazing spa.
I suggest to have breakfast there 'cause it's THE best breakfast that I've ever had..I mis it already!
A must go!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MimiJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The review is split into three areas:

Firstly the food: it is delightful. The quality and freshness is compelling and moreish;

The staff: the attention and service is second to none. The staff are attentive but not pressurising.

The atmosphere/ambience: the hotel is quality. Relaxing. Comfortable. Friendly. Warm . Inviting

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Splodge48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Lovely place with gorgeous, classy dining room, live jazz and fantastic food.

However, the first 30 minutes of service were a massive let down and marred what could have been a perfect meal. We went for the 3 course lunch with a glass of champagne for £45. We'd ordered and been served 2 glasses of white wine, a bottle of red and our starters before being given a glass of champagne, which we'd asked for 3 times whilst others were being poured champagne all around us.

The sommelier joked that our table was full of glasses and we were asked why we were not eating our starters yet when all we had wanted was to arrive at the restaurant, be given a glass of champagne as an aperitif whilst reading the menu and then have our order taken. Despite asking 3 times, no one seemed to realise or acknowledge they'd made an error and no-one apologised.

It was such a basic hospitality error and all the more disappointing in a such a lovely restaurant.

I would go back again as the food and dining room were wonderful. It was just such a shame that the service was so sloppy to start with.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexSE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful first experience at the Corinthia hotel. My husband had spent a night here last September, and had suggested we stay here on our next time passing through London. I checked us in with the immediate assistance of Nicolas Monaglio, who upon my arrival made me feel instantly welcome. The rest of the staff, including but hardly limited to Alessandra and Scott, were equally helpful.

Many thanks to General Manager Matthew Dixon and his staff.

Sincerely,

Laurel Beth Chaykin


Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lbr93001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#94 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,396 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#16 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing