We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #15 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for several nights. The room was nice. Not much of a view. The staff were very good, however there were a number of missteps. It was my first time staying at a Corinthia Hotel but for the "luxury hotel" it missed the mark for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are pleased that you appreciated the beautifully appointed room, and experienced great customer service. We are disappointed that in this instance we did not exceed your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I may address any specific concern. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again, and restore your faith in Corinthia Hotel London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,177
    216
    53
    33
    20
See reviews for
430
1,013
106
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

been there once with family and we really love the place, everything from the view to the decoration and food , service was really great, we were served to the high standard and satisfied , over all super

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We especially enjoy welcoming families to the hotel, and have many dedicated amenities just for them, including inter-connecting rooms, welcome gifts, mini dressing-gowns, special toiletries, and turndown treats, as well as Children's menus in both restaurants, The Northall and Massimo Restaurant & Oyster Bar, and specific pool times. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectations with exemplary service, excellent food, and super standards. We very much hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family for another stay at Corinthia London very soon.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is my favorite hotel. Hands down. Location is excellent, you are a stone's throw from Trafalgar, Covent, Westminster. We stayed here two years exactly and I counted down the days til we came again. The decor of the hotel is gorgeous, the service is excellent and the rooms are perfect. Even the smaller of the guest rooms are huge by European and London standards. The front desk manager made sure that the room we had was to our liking - the first layout of the room we received was better suited to someone on business so he went out of his way to find my daughter and I a room that was more to our needs. Beautiful fresh flower arrangements and littel satchets of lavender on your pillow at turn down. Heated floors in the GORGEOUS bathroom, best water pressure ever in a shower (these things matter!), comfy beds, best sheets. I could go on and on.
Tea in the lobby lounge is a MUST. Worth every pence!! They are so very accommodating and even split the full tea for my 11 year old daughter and I as it is quite a large amount of food. You might need to reserve ahead of time for tea as they get quite busy. We did not visit the ESPA this trip which I regret so don't miss it! At least go peek at the spa amenities - nothing like I have ever seen.
All in all Corinthia is the BEST hotel in London hands down. 5 star hotel in every facet and an experience that should not be missed!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms - they are all spacious. The Executive King layouts can have a more spacious wardro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for posting a charming review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. It really sounds like you and your daughter had a wonderful stay. We are delighted to read that we are now your favourite London hotel, and enjoyed many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer. GA Designs have paid exceptional attention to detail in designing the hotel, the larger than average rooms for central London all come with huge underfloor heated marble bathrooms with separate rain showers, and big bath tubs to soak your cares away. The bedrooms all have beautifully appointed fixtures and fittings, with the most exquisite bedsheets, fluffy towels, and ESPA toiletries. The flowers in the hotel are stunning, a positive talking point, especially in The Lobby Lounge, where taking Afternoon Tea is a must. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you and your daughter very soon, when you can relax in the exceptional ESPA Life at Corinthia spa.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Almost everything about thus hotel is first class. Beautiful decor, great location and highly professional staff. The room was fantastic and the TV in the bath is a nice touch. Room service food was very good. The vast majority of the staff were fantastic.

Just two relatively small things that took the shine off our stay.

1. Our table, trays, mess etc from room service lunch were left, despite us leaving the room for the whole evening and leaving the 'make up room' sign clearly on. We had been on the hotel's 'dining safari' which was lovely, but it was then a real shame to come back to our room after midnight to find it in such a mess (bed not made etc). The situation was however fixed pretty quickly once we alerted reception.

2) although the dining safari experience was mostly great, it was a shame that the wine we ordered for our main course wasn't available. Not a problem though, we chose another. But that wasn't available either. The sommelier then recommended us another which, surprise surprise, was a lot more expensive than the two we had selected. Not a massive deal, but again, took the shine off what was otherwise a very good experience.

The manager did apologise to us personally on checkout for the room service issue, and that was really appreciated. I would definitely stay again, but for the price I would expect it to be perfect next time.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaOLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, especially the ideal location, within walking distance of many of London's must-see sights, and close to the best West End theatres and international shopping. The rooms are beautifully decorated with only the finest fixtures and fittings and complimentary amenities to make your stay more comfortable. We are very disappointed that in this instance we failed to exceed your expectations, and appreciate you highlighting these two examples of unacceptable service levels, the details have been forwarded to the respective. We hope that this did not mar your stay, as we are looking forward to offering you a very warm welcome on your return visit, and restoring your faith in Corinthia London with a perfect experience.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was lucky enough to be bought a gift certificate for a room and dinner at this prestigeous London hotel. Everything from the room to the food was excellent, but the only thing missing was "personality". This is a large hotel with fabulous staff, but there was nothing personal about the service when compared to hotels like Browns, the Goring or The Savoy. This is a very smart place to stay, but it has an international focus and I felt that there was nothing here to remind you that you were in a hotel in London. I have nothing to complain about, our room (a deluxe junior suite) was fabulous with a great bathroom, but for a personal touch I'd rather stay at one of the great London hotels...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quin-i-bog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. How lovely and lucky to be given a gift certificate to stay and dine in a five star central London hotel, and be upgraded to a junior suite. We are delighted you appreciated our beautifully appointed bedrooms and experienced the seasonally sourced fine food from our international restaurants. The Corinthia Hotel London is renowned for its exemplary customer service and going the extra mile to please every one of our guests. Indeed many of our guests are repeat clients because of this very warm welcome and personal service. The team at Corinthia London are very much looking forward to welcoming you as one of them on your return visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

From the moment we arrived our stay was superb. Having been in contact with guest relations before hand, they made the stay so special. On arrival they met us and whisked us up to our upgraded room - a junior suite. The flowers and fresh fruit that had been arranged we're waiting in the room, beautifully displayed. Nothing was too much trouble, any requests were dealt with so swiftly as soon as you put down the phone they were at the door. The spa is truely amazing and a wonderful place to spend a few hours relaxing.
We had dinner as massimmo which was devine; I recommend the lobster linguine. At breakfast the next morning guest relations enquired as to how our stay went and offered to extended the room until the afternoon. Such a lovely touch. This hotel really does go the extra mile and nothing is too much trouble for their guests. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 179Emma196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for posting a charming review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London, it certainly sounds like the Guest Relations team went the extra mile to exceed your expectations. It is always extra welcoming to be upgraded, and shown to a room with complimentary flowers and fruit. We are delighted you managed to experience many of our excellent facilities, especially the award-winning ESPA Life at Corinthia spa, with four floors of marble luxury to relax and rejuvenate during your stay. The Lobster Linguine in Massimo Restaurant & Oyster Bar is mouth-wateringly delicious, especially in the stunning setting of the David Collins designed room. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation, and the team at Corinthia London look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Having stayed in a lot of hotels in London, this stands out as one of the best. The location is great. We were travelling as a family with young children and all of us were made to feel special. The kids were given their own toiletries and cuddly toy which made their evening! Lovely touches that made the whole experience extra special. The staff are all lovely and deserve extra credit for making our stay so memorable. The spa is fabulous and it is good to have certain hours that children can use the pool. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Family rooms are great if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peach040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We always love welcoming families to the hotel, and offer a range of facilities to make their stay more comfortable, such as inter-connecting family rooms, welcome gifts for children, specially designed in-room amenities, and dedicated pool times. The location is also fabulous for a family stay, with many of London's must see sights on the doorstep, such as The London Eye, Aquarium, and Thames River Boat Cruises. We are always most appreciative of great feedback regarding the team, especially as they strive to go the extra mile to exceed every guest's expectations. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family as regular guests to Corinthia London on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,068 in London
3,720 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,068 in London
2,758 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#9 of 1,068 in London
791 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#14 of 1,068 in London
1,675 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#39 of 1,068 in London
4,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing