We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel London
Ranked #16 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay Here”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed in 5 Star hotels all over the world and this it at the top of our list. It is always easier to complain then say something nice. At this hotel I have not one complaint. Location is great, especially if you like the theater, beds and bathroom are wonderful, great restaurants, wonderful staff, including Justin at the concierge desk who found great theater tickets with very little notice. In all fairness it didn't hurt that we were in a suite which made our stay even better. This hotel is not for the budget conscious (as is the case with many London hotels) but if you can afford to stay here, do.

Room Tip: Any suite in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We agree with you, the location is ideal for the leisure traveller, with a central transport hub on the doorstep, many of London's iconic sights within walking distance, and over thirty West End theatres and opera houses within a mile radius. How lovely to be staying in one of our beautifully-appointed suites, with separate sitting-rooms, and huge marble bathrooms, they really are a special treat. Your compliments have been forwarded to the Concierge team, who will be delighted to read the great feedback. We only hope to be your hotel of choice on your next visit to London, as the team are looking forward to welcoming you back as a regular guest.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,143
    214
    52
    33
    20
See reviews for
416
1,001
106
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was in celebration for my mother's birthday and gathering with my Auntie.
The Venue is lovely and cosy, overall we did enjoy the experience as it was a nice gathering for Mum and Auntie.

The disappointment which we did not expect to experience within a 5 star hotel for a 5 star afternoon tea is that we felt short changed and overcharged for what we received. We ordered the 3 Wimbledon Afternoon Tea sets at the cost of £45pp and when it was served it was not 3 Full sets and for most of the cakes it was either one or 2 of each kind (we looked at each other and said, should we be sharing some of these cakes as we did not get one each). I questioned the waitress that there seem to be some cakes missing should we not get one of each cake per person? Was not sure if she understood what I mean and then she went away and came back with a few more cakes but still not complete the 3 sets. We felt uncomfortable to ask her again to complete the set because she already brought over 3 more cakes, and it would look like we were being greedy for asking more cakes when we had not even started. The principle of things is that we ordered 3 sets therefore 3 FULL sets should be served and we should not feel that we are sharing 2 afternoon tea sets between 3 persons and paying for 3!

Although we can request for more cakes but it should only be if we want extra not because cakes were missing from our set. Therefore, we did not feel satisfied that we did not receive the full set for the full price we paid. Consequently have been overcharged.

Would advise that if you do go for the afternoon tea and if there is more than one of you, check that you have received the full sets each and should not be the case that you have to share the cakes!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 288Winnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your Wimbledon Afternoon Tea in The Lobby Lounge. We very much appreciate your feedback and your review has been forwarded to the Food & Beverage Management team for training purposes. Please may we clarify that you were indeed served a full Wimbledon Afternoon Tea, which consists of a pot of tea, a selection of finger sandwiches, plain and fruit scones, and a selection of eight pastries for two people, or in this case a selection of twelve pastries for three persons. A full tea would not normally have eight individual fancies for each person, however guests may request replenishments and ask for more sandwiches, scones, fancies, and tea throughout the service. We are very disappointed that in this instance we failed to exceed your expectations, and apologise for any confusion over the offer. Please may we assure you of our best attention at all times.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stopped at the Corinthia over a weekend found it extremely pleasant. Although we were on a hectic schedule we managed to meet many of the staff and, as I suppose you would expect, they were politefulness and hospitality personified. Great 'indoors/outdoors in the middle of the hotel with the fires burning where could have a cigarette - very civilised and, as it was February, very much appreciated. Superb breakfast in bed and great place to stop.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that the staff exceeded your expectations, as we pride ourselves on our attention to detail and customer care. The Courtyard is an exceptional space in all weathers, lovely in the Winter when the heaters and fires are on, and refreshing in the Summer, when one can dine alfresco. The extensive buffet breakfast in The Northall has a superb choice of dishes to please every palate, from healthy options, to a full English, and now a dim sum basket too. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have used a number of hotels in London and did not seem to have the found the right one for us. The Corinthia solved this issue for us, the overall architectural style, great staff, good location and brilliant accommodation set it apart. In all details it has outshone all previous stays; the breakfast room and food was excellent and the bar area very relaxing for both evening drinks and a short business meeting. Staff all levels were very polite and helpful. We would might chose a room facing Whitehall or the internal garden next time; but I think we have found our London destination hotel

Room Tip: Seek rooms facing towards the river or the internal courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your anniversary stay at Corinthia Hotel London. The hotel was designed by GA Designs, who have cleverly incorporated the original features with modern fixtures and fittings to create a hotel fit for the twenty-first century traveller. The location is ideal for both the business and leisure traveller, with an adjacent transport hub for quick and easy access around the city, within walking distance of many of London's must-see sights, and over thirty West End theatres and opera houses within a mile radius. There is no better start to a day's sight-seeing than the buffet breakfast in The Northall, with a wide selection of dishes to please every palate. We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team at Corinthia, who love going the extra mile to please all our guests. We are delighted to be your hotel of choice in London, and look forward to welcoming back on your next visit. May we once again wish you a very Happy Anniversary.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very impressed with the service by all the staff members as well as the cleaniless of the rooms. Typical to all the rooms in England, the room wasn't the biggest even though we were staying in a superior king room.

The hotel is centrally located right by Trafalgar Square by the Charing Cross and Embankment stations. The doorman and the concierge were extremely friendly and always available for any assistance.

Actually ran into a number of celebrities staying at the hotel as well as an added bonus.

I highly recommend staying here (if you can afford it). By far one of the best hotels in London that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review on your stay at Corinthia Hotel London. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and experienced great standards of service and cleanliness. All of our rooms are larger than average for central London hotels, and all come with huge marble en-suite bathrooms as standard. The hotel is ideal for the leisure traveller, with an adjacent transport hub for quick and easy access across the city, within walking distance of many of London's iconic sights, and international shops just a short journey away. We are delighted to be your hotel of choice whilst you are in London, and look forward to offering you a very warm welcome on your next visit.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The afternoon tea started wonderfully with a glass of champagne , then followed by delicious sandwiches. Then I ordered the wedding white tea and it was amazing. The waiter was super friendly and helpful. The only thing that I wanted was more scones because they were just so delicious and I only got two. The desserts are the reason I only give four starts, a bit of disappointment and I didn't really enjoy any of them. More scones next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve000900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your Afternoon Tea in The Lobby Lounge at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted you enjoyed the experience, and started it with our house Laurent-Perrier Champagne. The Wedding Tea, which instils long life and happiness is very delicate, and a great accompaniment to the finger sandwiches, scones, and fancies. Please note that you can have extra servings of everything on offer, the serving team are always delighted to offer further plates of sandwiches, scones, and pastries on request, and of course pots of tea too. We appreciate your frank feedback about the fancies, they are updated seasonally, and we hope on your next visit there will be some that are more to your taste. Come and join us in The Courtyard for our Wimbledon Afternoon Tea starting today, or our Summer Social served in al fresco in picnic baskets with home-grown strawberries.

Kind regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Simply wonderful! We had the joy of celebrating my daughter's wedding at The Corinthia, which in turn meant we stayed the weekend there too. The staff are the most professional I have ever met, everyone is friendly, courteous, and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. We were all upgraded upon arrival, and the bride and groom were given The River Suite on their wedding night. The bedrooms are simply sumptuous, the bathrooms luxurious, towels plentiful, I don't want to say too much more, discover the little treats for yourselves....if you have something special to celebrate in London, this is the place to do it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewDixon, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel London, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay for your daughter's wedding at Corinthia Hotel London. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your experience and that we were able to upgrade you to enhance your stay. We very much appreciate your kind compliments and recommendation, and feel very privileged that you choose Corinthia London to celebrate such a special day with us. We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team, especially as we pride ourselves on our Craftsmanship of Care, and always strive to exceed every guest's expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and family back to the hotel to share in many celebrations and anniversaries to come.

Kind Regards, Matthew Dixon, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,067 in London
3,663 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,067 in London
2,731 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,067 in London
784 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#15 of 1,067 in London
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel London

Property: Corinthia Hotel London
Address: Whitehall Place, London SW1A 2BD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
294 exceptionally designed and spacious bedrooms and suites, among the largest in London, offering outstanding views of the River Thames, London Eye and Trafalgar Square. A specialty seafood restaurant, a modern British restaurant, a destination bar and a world class Spa, ESPA Life at Corinthia. Corinthia Hotel London will offer guests a lavish retreat in timeless beauty in a historic yet vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing